Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lifetime plex

Options
  • 02-10-2016 10:06pm
    Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭

What is plex and what's a lifetime plex sub I'm new to all this and a local guy is selling it,does that mean every sporting event and h d or can anyone explain I can t understand it when I googled it sorry

Comments

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Plex is a home media server / client. basically it means you install it on 1 pc, and all the media it is synced with (Movies / Music) can be available to any other PC / Laptop / Tablet / Phone you own. Be it on your wifi, or through the internet.

However:
    For phones / Tablets there's apps you pay for.

The subscription give you access to the apps without paying for an app on each device.
    It also allows you to share your library, or access a library owned by someone else that shares with you. (The library being the Movies/Music you have stored on your server)

IT IS NOT:

A subscription service that gives you access to Movies, Boxsets, Live TV/Sports. (Which Sounds like what you are looking for)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,714 ✭✭✭MoodeRator

Although there are IPTV subscription services that add into PLEX, that you pay for. These supply all the TV channels which I think your local guy is selling

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭Ladyinthedark

MoodeRator wrote: »
    Although there are IPTV subscription services that add into PLEX, that you pay for. These supply all the TV channels which I think your local guy is selling