Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your favorite Irish insult?

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭fizzypish

Your as bold (Pronounced b-ould) as a pig. Hmmm never liked that one as it was generally aimed at me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Scaldyballs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Bleedin state'ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭UrbanSprawl

irishfeen wrote: »
    Not really an insult but when someone asks you to do something .... "I will in my hole" .. how Irish is that :)

Or póg mo thóin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭BraveDonut

Poxbottle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭BeardySi

Buck eejit and Tube are two that have really grown on me since moving north of the border...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,577 ✭✭✭Bonzo Delaney

Ah stick it up your arse

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 301 ✭✭puppieperson1

she used to a full fridge! ( comment heard at a race meeting two fellas talking about a fat girl )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ablelocks

you're some fcuking liathróid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

You'd peel an orange in your pocket with gloves on ya big gombeen dope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,485 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

sh**e and fall back in it.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 896 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fuzzytrooper

Look at the mad head on her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

Ya big womanhead. - to a man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭jpm4

Ask me hoop.

I hope you die roaring for a priest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 296 ✭✭mickwat155

if you had brains you'd be dangerous.

If there was work in the bed you'd lie on the floor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭clawback07

Can I borrow your head to make soup for a greyhound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Schtate a yer wan!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Eamondomc

Ya little prick or ya little bolox, because some of them would take it as a compliment if you put big in front of either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭learn_more

humberklog wrote: »
    I thought Sausage and wally were more English terms of very mild insults.

*geebag

They certainly are ya numpt ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭monty_python

BOHtox wrote: »
    You'll do fookin' nothing!

Who the **** is that guy???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,523 ✭✭✭passremarkable

Ya f***in sack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

There's a village somewhere missing their idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

You're worth ten people, nine of them dead and one of them dying.