Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Playstation Plus discussion thread - Part deux

• Registered Users Posts: 3,801 ✭✭✭iamtony

batistuta9 wrote: »
    Is there anyway to get last months games again? I forgot to add them

Me too ha. I frantically tried to add them at 1 o'clock today. They were still listed as free in the ps plus section but once in my basket they were full price. Could of sworn I got them at the start of the month. That reminds me, I must get the latest games with gold stuff before it's gone. I was sick I missed bayonetta on that.

• Registered Users Posts: 356 ✭✭RebelSoul

Amnesia The Collection was on my wishlist so I'm delighted.

As for MGS V, I bought it already for about €30 but haven't even started it yet. A lesson learned to not buy a game unless I'm ready to play it.

I did the same thing with MGS. I think it was on the big in Japan sale. Played about an hour of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,689 ✭✭✭bur

Would i be able to enjoy MGS V having not played through any of the previous titles?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

bur wrote: »
    Would i be able to enjoy MGS V having not played through any of the previous titles?

I've played all the other titles and I still don't have a clue what any of it means. I doubt it will really be an issue.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

bur wrote: »

Just played through the prologue and I haven't a clue what just happened!
    Think I'll check out some YouTube videos to get an idea of the time line leading up to the start of MGS5.

Hopefully PS1 MGS gets a port at some point along with 3 and peacewalker. Those were excellent,

• Registered Users Posts: 8,163 ✭✭✭Beefy78

I thought PeaceWalker was ****e. My biggest issue with V was that it was too much like PW.

I wouldn't worry about not understanding the story. It's my favourite series ever, including two of my top five games ever and Ive played them all time after time after time and I don't understand the story.

• Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭Morshlac

Enjoying Second Son....at first the mechanics/controls seemed pretty clunky in comparison to First Light (e.g. staring at a wall after turning mid fight.)...1st game played when joined ps+

But gets better as it goes on and get more moves :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

Skyforce Anniversary is really good, been playing non stop. Really addictive shooter, don't let it slip by.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,849 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Any whiff of new games announced for November? I read Worms has been rumoured which I wouldn't mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,017 ✭✭✭EoinMcLovin

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Any whiff of new games announced for November? I read Worms has been rumoured which I wouldn't mind.

Heard that too, we should know today what the games are

I'd have zero interest in Worms.

Ah bollix that Broken Sword is only in Vita, give the PS4 version as well ye gowls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

I had the feeling the last 2 months were too good to be true..

• Registered Users Posts: 9,017 ✭✭✭EoinMcLovin

I had the feeling the last 2 months were too good to be true..

Yeah thought the same too, I bet December will be a let down too. I hope I'm wrong though

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Yeah thought the same too, I bet December will be a let down too. I hope I'm wrong though

If they had any sense then December would be a huge month to up the Christmas sales a bit. It was absolutely dire last year from what I remember.

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Ah bollix that Broken Sword is only in Vita, give the PS4 version as well ye gowls.

Everything is so fecking tiny on the Vita Screen that I just ended up giving up on the game.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Well I just got a PSVR, soooo.... I'm happy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Very average month but....we got inFamous, MGS V, Until Dawn, Just Cause 4, Amnesia in recent months so I was expecting it

ERG89 wrote: »
    Very average month but....we got inFamous, MGS V, Until Dawn, Just Cause 4, Amnesia in recent months so I was expecting it

Yeah but they also increased the price of the sub, so that 3 month standard is what we should expect in return. This month is absolutely atrocious the more I think about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭EoinHef

Im sure ill get a bit of craic out of worms if it support MP, not much else there for me this month

• Registered Users Posts: 26,402 ✭✭✭✭noodler

martyos121 wrote: »
    If they had any sense then December would be a huge month to up the Christmas sales a bit. It was absolutely dire last year from what I remember.

Surely the opposite in that they want people buying as many games as possible at Xmas.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,137 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

But if Games with Gold comes out with AAA games and Sony don't then people may lean towards purchasing XBox One S/X as a Christmas console.

Can't remember if I asked, but can PS VR games be played without a headset? Like is that Until Dawn game exclusive to VR?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,795 ✭✭✭sweetie

CastorTroy wrote:
    Can't remember if I asked, but can PS VR games be played without a headset? Like is that Until Dawn game exclusive to VR?

Yes it is, bound isn't though

• Registered Users Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭power pants

Mgs 5 is free on psn, I didn't really like it though, don't like the camera angles much.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,163 ✭✭✭Beefy78

I'm not getting the hate with this month's games. Worms is great craic and Until Dawn is a good stash for anyone who might get PSVR down the line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

I'm happy with Broken Sword, I'm getting into my Vita again after it spent about 3 years gathering dust.

Beefy78 wrote: »
    I'm not getting the hate with this month's games. Worms is great craic and Until Dawn is a good stash for anyone who might get PSVR down the line.

The Worms we are getting as part of Plus is a bug riddled laggy piece of ****. Don't let nostalgia blind you.

Ps plus games Live now.