Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Playstation Plus discussion thread - Part deux

• Registered Users Posts: 26,404 ✭✭✭✭noodler

I'll play gone home.

What's the others you heard?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Pity it was fake. :(
    noodler wrote:
    I'll play gone home.

Gone home was already given away.
    Knack 1 & 2 maybe??

• Registered Users Posts: 29,850 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Gone Home was one of the best ps plus games I've played. Pick it up if ye see it cheap on sale.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Psycho Pass Mandatory Happiness is also free for the PS4 in case anyone missed it... because I did.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭smokingman

Psycho Pass Mandatory Happiness is also free for the PS4 in case anyone missed it... because I did.

Downloaded it last night - is it any good?

smokingman wrote: »

Haven't a clue tbh. I'll give a go shortly to see what it's like. It had originally said it was just for the PS Vita on the original list of games for the month so I thought people might have missed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

smokingman wrote: »

It's a visual novel, wouldn't have any interest in it myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,505 ✭✭✭✭Xenji

As Visual Novels go it is quite solid, takes about 15 hours to do everything, having knowledge though of the anime helps as it is set after the 6th episode.

Cheers I'd missed that one too.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭tigger123

Games are announced today I think?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,017 ✭✭✭EoinMcLovin

tigger123 wrote: »
    Games are announced today I think?

Yeah should be announced around 4 o clock.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,147 ✭✭✭Lord Spence

Lads quick question, my PS PLUS just expired if I renew in a few days will I get back all my old ps plus titles?

Yeah, there'll be no issue there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭ItsHoggie

There's a deal going on til the 12th, that gives you Far Cry 4 for free if you buy a 12 month sub.

Only for members without a current active subscription though!

http://www.pushsquare.com/news/2018/01/european_ps_plus_deal_offers_far_cry_4_free_with_12_month_subscription

RUMOR Not confirmed but saw a post on reddit saying that next month's games are Knack and Rime

https://www.reddit.com/r/PS4/comments/7ua6ii/february_ps_plus_games_knack_and_rime/

qcCeuGn.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

There's just no consistency or logic to it anymore, how do we go from January's titles to this ****e (if true)?

I'd be happy to play both those games but Knack is on sale at the moment so I wonder if this is real.

I'd take Rime over pretty much any Triple A title.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭EoinHef

Neither of those be for me if they prove to be the games on offer this month

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

I'd take Rime over pretty much any Triple A title.

Not me. I can't see how they can keep a straight face offering us a less than 2 year old AAA title last month, and now churning out the long running joke that is Knack (which is nearly 5 years old at this stage). I just don't understand how they can't keep the quality some bit consistent month to month.

There's no thought put in to this at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

i-knew-this-day-would-come-knack-on-ps.jpg

I'd be happy to play both those games but Knack is on sale at the moment so I wonder if this is real.

Yeah just saw that Knack is reduced to €4.99 at the moment on the Irish store but not the US store so could it be that the US get Knack and Europe get something else

Not me. I can't see how they can keep a straight face offering us a less than 2 year old AAA title last month, and now churning out the long running joke that is Knack (which is nearly 5 years old at this stage). I just don't understand how they can't keep the quality some bit consistent month to month.

There's no thought put in to this at all.

People are always asking for Knack, it's often as a joke but check their twitter and elsewhere and there's plenty of people asking about Knack. Can't blame Sony for giving people what they ask for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

God of War 3 HD is bound to show up soon, they have the new one to sell soon.

Knack and Rime are the confirmed games for February

• Registered Users Posts: 7,611 ✭✭✭sniper_samurai

Grand Kingdom too.

https://blog.eu.playstation.com/2018/01/31/knack-and-rime-are-your-playstation-plus-games-for-february/

I really enjoyed Rime when I played it on Xbox, had some frame rate issues though.

Knack is reduced to €4.99 until 11.59pm Wednesday, the day after it becomes free. Bad form reducing a game by 75% and then having it a free PS Plus game before the discount even ends.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭Niska

Enjoyed the (Vita) Grand Kingdom demo - almost bought it a couple times over the last year, but back-log et al, so happy enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,850 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Rime looks interesting, will give it a go. Knack can **** right off. 'a fan favourite of early PS4 owners' cuz we either had a choice of knack or killzone FFS!