Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland vs Georgia, World Cup Qualifier, KO 7.45, RTE 2 & Sky Sports 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

Never been a MON fan, his worse than trap

fyfe79 wrote: »
    Abysmal stuff. The mentality is utterly broken.

I remember the glory days of the late 80's - a rammed Lansdowne Road on a Wednesday afternoon, the crowd bristling with excitement and we'd only be playing Malta or somebody.

When the halftime whistle went just now, there was utter silence. This team have really lost the crowd. There's no anger, just apathy and sadness amongst support. Where's the fire in this team? We're happy to allow a terrible team boss us at home. It's really bad.

The apathy is everywhere. We have a gombeen of a chief executive, and a busted flush, passive aggressive manager who o'donoghue and co. appear intimidated by

One small silver lining.

I was facing the depressing trek to the bedroom to watch this on the small tv as my wife watched the Apprentice.

But now I think I'll stay in front of the big telly and watch it with her...

Mon this is disgraceful
    Buck stops with him and these shocking tactics

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Jeff Hendrick was on before the match talking about the Euro's

"Played with freedom,had a go"

A long way from that tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

bennyl10 wrote: »
    So again..

Has the MON experiment failed now?...

Refuses to use any of our league team in Europe.. plays league 1 players!

we had a decent euros.. but Christ has it been anyway decent before/after..
    One and a half games into a campaign after making the knockouts of the Euros? No?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,418 ✭✭✭secman

That paddy power advert is piss poor taste ... too many young sports people haven tragically died on fields of play :(

Thank you Brady. This eulogising of the euro finals campaign bugs me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭briany

Ugh, hoofball from the kick off. Might as well just have a shot at goal from the centre circle.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭TimRiggins

briany wrote: »
    Ugh, hoofball from the kick off. Might as well just have a shot at goal from the centre circle.

At least it would be a shot on target

• Registered Users Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

Ronnie Whelan calling Jeff Hendrick Jeff Kenna.

Does anyone else find the RTE website streaming useless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Ha "Jeff Kenna standing beside the ball with Robbie Brady".

How harsh could the half-time team talk be, I wonder, if they did the same thing virtually on the first kick of the ball?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

We are allowing them to shove us off the ball and bully us all through this game. Very poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,033 ✭✭✭who_ru

O' Neill is a dinosaur, waited to see if he could get one last gig in English football before signing his unwarranted new contract. At this stage Irish players have been booting the ball long and swinging in crosses from the half way line for so long I doubt they know anything else at international level.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

How harsh could the half-time team talk be, I wonder, if they did the same thing virtually on the first kick of the ball?

You're assuming MON told them to change game plan

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

GOOD GOD

**** off long ball bull****

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

YOU'RE NOT KICKING ENOUGH ****ING LONGBALLS YOU ****ING ****ING ****ERS!!!! GET THE **** OUT THERE AND ****ING KICK IT LONG FROM THE START OR I'LL RIP YOUR ****ING HEADS OFF AND **** DOWN YOUR ****ING NECKS, YOU ****ING USELESS ****S!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

What does Keane bring to the table here? He's always shíteing on about "giving it a go" and "playing football" yet this is the shíte we have gracing our eyes..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

At some stage someone in a position of power in Irish football surely must question whether there is a better way to approach football than this.

An Irishman finally makes a decent run

Great, a skanger

TheCitizen wrote: »
    Ronnie Whelan calling Jeff Hendrick Jeff Kenna.

Does anyone else find the RTE website streaming useless

It's woeful. I only use it for these games, really, and it's only then that I remember how frustrating it is. It stops and starts if you're lucky. If you're not so lucky it just stops.

And, oh yeah, I complied with RTE's request to disable my adbocker on my browser, and still it won't play. I realise why the website is so shoddy is overall and it's because they've spent almost the whole budget on a super tech that detects not only adblock anywhere on your computer, but maybe also if it is installed on a neighbour's device or perhaps if you even think the word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

You know it's a poor game when the pitch invader gets the biggest cheer of the night.

Ahahahhaa Coleman runs the pitch

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

Colemannnnnnnn

Unreal run

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

SEAMUS YOU F***ING BEAUTY!!!

Messy finish, but what a run! Rlentless!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

At last!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

What a finish :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,605 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

if you cant kick it in, walk it in instead

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Maradona eat your heart out.

YOU'RE NOT KICKING ENOUGH ****ING LONGBALLS YOU ****ING ****ING ****ERS!!!! GET THE **** OUT THERE AND ****ING KICK IT LONG FROM THE START OR I'LL RIP YOUR ****ING HEADS OFF AND **** DOWN YOUR ****ING NECKS, YOU ****ING USELESS ****S!

AND YOU CAN BRING YOUR FxxxxxG DINNER!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Relief

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Sublime goal

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Now, you dying hoors!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Like a real glitchty FIFA goal that makes you rahe quit.

Wellity, wellity, wellity. But by Jaysus, seriously against the run of play.

Get in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Mother of fcuk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

I've been waiting for Coleman do that since he broke into the Irish team.

Well worth it.

A few bits of luck but he deserved it for just taking the man on and going for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Actually I find it hard to say GET IN !!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Well constructed carved out goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

The thing about Ireland is, they always try to walk it in
    maxresdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,418 ✭✭✭secman

That was some 1 2 3 4 5 played by Coleman:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

wtf was tha

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Won't see a more spectacular goal than that ever :D

Now the inevitable sit back and invite them on to us, 34 long minutes to go :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Wayhayyyy

What a strange goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Coleman, like myself, lethal from 4 inches

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Like a real glitchty FIFA goal that makes you rahe quit.

No no no, that's down the wing --> cut inside --> square it back just outside the small box. :p

Or at least it was, played FIFA for the first time in donkeys years a few months back and didn't know what I was up to. It seemed very slow and disconnected, not sure the higher framerate works for it. :o