Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Presidential Debate No.2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

I thought the very definition of politics was having a public face while doing things in private

• Closed Accounts Posts: 370 ✭✭The Wolverine

Some republicans did that in Belfast during the Troubles for Provos.

Should all Irish in the UK have been subject to 'more vetting'?

Eh yes? I wouldnt have blamed them either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

oik wrote: »
    Hillary can't get off her rehearsed talking points.

And Donald can't stay on his.

Does he have any !!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Trump is more entertaining

Clinton is more presidential

Which do you prefer America

Ladies and gentlemen the president and first lady of the United states of America. Kanye West and Kim kardashian

• Registered Users Posts: 739 ✭✭✭Cantstandsya

Wow, blaming the Russians.

Who cares who caused the leak, were the contents true?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭tinpib

What's Clinton meant to do? Must be all she can do to not roll her eyes the whole time.

Look presidential.

I know it when I see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,920 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Trump does not want wars and troops in danger. He wants other countries to fight their battles or pay for help.
    USA should not be the worlds police.

Except when he does. It's really not clear.

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭DUBACC

Sorry wha? Now Hillary blaming the Russians for interfering on behalf of trump!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,756 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Hillary says she doesn't know if the information by Wikileaks is accurate, means it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,165 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Lincoln is a very boring film, hopefully trump goes after her on it for such bad taste.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Eh yes? I wouldnt have blamed them either

What do you think vetting means and what do you think Trump means by it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭oik

Billy86 wrote: »
    Clinton nailing it on Trump's rhetoric being good for ISIS and calling his Iraq lie.

Except no one believes that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,586 ✭✭✭4068ac1elhodqr

Hold on, blaming the ruskies if she looses, wft?

Hillary just said Russia is trying to rig the election to win it for Trump?

Is she living in the 1960s?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Conas

Aww here we go again. Blame Putin! Blame Russia! Clinton looking for a scapegoat for her own corrupt behaviour.

Trump should have completely ignored the Putin point and hammered her on those leaks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,504 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

LIVE POLL ON DEBATE HAS TRUMP AT 59% WINNING
    CLINTON AT 41% AND DROPPING

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭c montgomery

The moderators are brutal, allowing them both to dodge questions and sling more mud at each other

Do the American people not care about policies

Really cannot believe he fell for that... that was his big chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Look at his aggressive body language and pointing. He'd be finished in any decent European democracy. It's nasty and unnecessary.

Ah here think what you like of Trump but her blaming the reds under the bed has showed her to be as big of a calamity

The moderators are brutal, allowing them both to dodge questions and sling more mud at each other

Do the American people not care about policies
    They do, but this gets ratings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,310 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Hillary just said Russia is trying to rig the election to win it for Trump?

Is she living in the 1960s?

Do you know how often the US interferes in the internal politics of other nations? It's a legitimate claim

Ah here think what you like of Trump but her blaming the reds under the bed has showed her to be as big of a calamity

I agree but he missed an open goal there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Remember when Clinton used Michelle Obama's 'when they go low, you go high' line and then goes down the Trump route of not answering the question, shot herself in the foot on that one.

And Trump, with a clear road on that one, shoots himself in the foot on lies too.

This really is an absolute sh*t show.

Link?

Trump could have done better with the private policy and public policy of Hillary.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

The current administration including Clinton seem to be keen to piss off the Russians as much as possible instead of trying to build a relationship. That's a worry if Clinton comes through.

Trump should have completely ignored the Putin point and hammered her on those leaks.

I think he made a good point on he'd like the US and Russia to have better relations actually

Maybe just me tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,310 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Web polls will show him winning if she calls her a **** and resigns his nomination on air. They have no vaue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭tinpib

She looks like a ventriloquist's dummy when she smiles like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭ECO_Mental

Is that live poll on briebart.com

6.1kWp south facing, South of Cork City

Trump is doing much better though overall compared to the first debate.

This is brilliant from Trump in all fairness. He is a hell of a sales person when the chips are down and his back is against the wall.
    He's on fire here .

Bigly. It's a perfectly cromulent word

Yeah, problem is after last time we all know the live/the_donald/4chan polls are worth absolutely nothing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Just an illiterate buffoon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

oik wrote: »
    Except no one believes that

I do. The greatest threat is not from outside but within. If you put all Muslims on a watch list then there is going to be an increase in domestic jihadism. Cause and correlation.

People perceived of continously being a threat will eventually fulfill that perception almost on a point of principle.

Why is he wandering around like an idle teenager whole she's speaking?

Just an online poll.
    Not important but telling if only for the few voting

http://www.11alive.com/news/local/poll-who-is-winning-the-debate-1/330975172

Highest taxes in the world?

Sweet jesus christ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭ECO_Mental

RobertKK wrote: »
    Trump is doing much better though overall compared to the first debate.

thats not hard!

6.1kWp south facing, South of Cork City

Why is he wandering around like an idle teenager whole she's speaking?

Classic aggressive boardroom style posturing in my opinion

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭meepins

Look at his aggressive body language and pointing. He'd be finished in any decent European democracy. It's nasty and unnecessary.

He's a big meanie and I hate him! hmpf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Hillary answered that question. Don didn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,985 ✭✭✭ebbsy

He is doing OK.

Hillary is boring the man tits off me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭oik

America isn't competitive at 35% corporation tax. Trump needs to underline that.

DUBACC wrote: »
    Classic aggressive boardroom style posturing in my opinion

Yeah, creates a terrible impression in this context though, it's essentially a popularity contest, you can't go around like a bulldog at a chain link fence.

I get depreciation on my tax returns...

Yeah, creates a terrible impression in this context though, it's essentially a popularity contest, you can't go around like a bulldog at a chain link fence.

That's it exactly. In his world this works but this is where he struggles.