Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

READ MOD WARNING POST #1 BEFORE POSTING- Joshua Vs Klitschko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,505 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Joshua Points
    Gamebred wrote: »
    Womens boxing is so bad fair play putting this filler on early so we dont have to endure it later.

You can always try and claim your €25 back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭megadodge

Draw
    Perez looking quite solid here.
    Campbell looking kinda skittish.

Draw
    Campbell finally settled and is well on top now.

Still unsure what to make of him long term.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Joshua Points

Somebody has uploaded the Katie fight in 4 pixels x 2 pixels...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭badabing106

Klitschko Points
    Kirsty g is looking well tonight. Anyone seen haye maker?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Can see Linares outclassing Campbell if that happens.

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭jj mac

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    It's on in the morgue.

There's no life in that place :P

Joshua Points
    Lucas Hood wrote: »
    Can see Linares outclassing Campbell if that happens.

Linares is on another level altogether.

Joshua KO
    Is this the last fight before Klit v Joshua?

Yeah .
    Place is still half empty.
    I think they were telling porky pies with the 90,000 talk.

Joshua KO
    Yeah .

With things going this way then, the fight could start before 10?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

Quigg is on now isn't he? Is it running faster or what? Thought it was 10pm for main event

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭Blanco100

Yeah .

I'd say Eddie's company stub hub bought half the tickets isn't that what they usually do?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Sky will find a way to fill an hour lads dont worry, get ready for nothing but ads.

Quigg looks huge compared to his usual self.

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭Raving_Magic

Joshua KO
    Really looking forward to this. It's the biggest test of Joshua's career and I have always been suspect to him when he fighters someone who has such a good of a jab like Klitschko has.

Could get either way but I'm leaning towards Klitschko even though you wonder has he much left in him but If he does, I reckon he'll take it

Draw
    Quigg looks huge compared to his usual self.

Quigg always looks big.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭badabing106

Klitschko Points
    Eddie Hearn @EddieHearn
    Going live on @SkySports Box Office in 5 minutes..AJ v Klitschko ringwalks approx 9.40pm..

Draw
    Guaranteed there will be 90k there when the big one starts. All big events like this only fill up at the last minute. Full of p!ssheads who spend all evening drinking and rush in for the main event and whinge like hell about being ripped off if it ends early.

One of my mates said there's another fight on after this. Okolie and whoever he's fighting.

Joshua Points
    One of my mates said there's another fight on after this. Okolie and whoever he's fighting.

You're right I think but he was supposed to fight before KT.

Quigg asking for trouble, eating left hooks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭Halloween Jack

Cracking scrap here, shame there's no atmosphere with the ground half empty

Draw
    Quigg's fight is really entertaining. He's getting caught a lot, but his physical strength could tell in the long run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭The Ayatolla

How do you order this if you're a Virgin Media customer?

For anybody that doesn't have a tv service you can order direct and watch online via sky, just sign up and pay the fee

Joshua KO
    How have people scored the Quigg fight so far?

Draw
    How have people scored the Quigg fight so far?

Quigg is definitely up. Good scrap, but his shots are having so much more effect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭The man in red and black

Klitschko Points
    Fairly bloody off putting having Vitali watching your hands being wrapped! What a beast too. You'd wonder what shape he is in these days, looks like an animal still!

Draw
    Simion showing real heart here. Interesting to see if he can last the distance.

megadodge wrote: »
    Quigg is definitely up. Good scrap, but his shots are having so much more effect.

He shipped a lot of the Romanians shots early doors and brushed them off...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Joshua KO
    Fair play to Simon serious stamina as his punches dont hurt as much

Draw
    Very enjoyable fight.

Fair dues to Simion, he's a seriously tough man.

I'd like to see a fight between Oscar Valdez and Quigg, though it seems they're in the same gym now (?). Interesting to see how Valdez would cope with the constant pressure after he wins the opening few rounds.

Enjoyed that fight, Quigg not up to much though really, not a lot of class and not a lot of power for a come forward guy...

Other than the occaisional instance of unintentional comedy, what the **** does johnny nelson add to any these shows?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Joshua Points
    Is there now a half hour wait till the main fight??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,917 ✭✭✭Morrison J

Klitschko Points
    Bellew v Wilder is a 50/50 fight imo.

Joshua Points
    Morrison J wrote: »

Nah... Bellew is way too slow. And only a cruiser. Wilder has that massive reach, I cant imagine Bellew would get near him.

Draw
    pac_man wrote: »
    They're part of separate gyms. Valdez trains with Conlan. Unimpressed with Quigg, needs to have his opponent in-front otherwise he struggles. Think Selby would outbox him.

I've no doubt Selby outboxes him, but Valdez can't keep up any pace. He fights in spurts and a strong man who just keeps working is the worst style for him to face. I think it would be a really good fight, especially the second half of it.

Draw
    Morrison J wrote: »

That's not as crazy as it sounds. Bellew has very solid fundamentals, which Wilder definitely hasn't. Obviously Bellew doesn't want to get caught flush, but the way Wilder swings I really think Bellew can avoid them comfortably and counter effectively.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,917 ✭✭✭Morrison J

Klitschko Points
    Nah... Bellew is way too slow. And only a cruiser. Wilder has that massive reach, I cant imagine Bellew would get near him.

Wilder is wreckless. Leaves himself open to counters big time. I think Bellew hurts him. It's a great fight for Bellew imo. Matter of time till Wilder gets found out. He's not very good at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭easygoing39

Draw
    walk on started yet??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

Hi.

Anyone know if it's on Mobdro?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Draw
    Hi.

Anyone know if it's on Mobdro?

ha, literally just logged in to ask the same question!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,027 ✭✭✭duffman13

walk on started yet??

Starting right now!

Anytime today lads...

Joshua Points
    Not having much look acquiring this fight through my usual sources.. Has the walk out started yet or is it gonna be pushed back til half ten?

• Registered Users Posts: 207 ✭✭LastLagoon

Wtf was that last half hour,sweet Caroline **** off.and a **** ton of ads,is that normal on a boxing ppv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,027 ✭✭✭duffman13

Not having much look acquiring this fight through my usual sources.. Has the walk out started yet or is it gonna be pushed back til half ten?

Klitschko is on his way to the ring. Be starting in ten minutes or so I reckon

Joshua Points
    k. Im on it.... It's like fekn WWE... :D

"This match is scheduled for one fall".