Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Even more adverts you despise

• Registered Users Posts: 8,327 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Such legends you got 1 right out of 3! ;)

Yeah, I'm kinda useless with sports players names.

I'm not hardcore like other folk.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,154 ✭✭✭mistersifter

Such legends you got 1 right out of 3! ;)

YEAH! I mean, everyone knows it's Peter Stringfellow: the legendary Irish scrumhalf.

:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,287 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

CoBo55 wrote: »
    That Eir ad with the three thirty something nerds on the sofa getting beaten by "yawn" a woman in gym gear.. mother of jaysus can someone pleeese change the record!!!

Kind of gathered the lads were rugger buggers but who is your one?

Also surprised to discover Peter Stringer is in his early 40s.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭trashcan

"Are you going to the fleadh ?"

No, I'm f#*king not going to the f#*king fleadh, now f#*k off.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭trashcan

YEAH! I mean, everyone knows it's Peter Stringfellow: the legendary Irish scrumhalf.

:D:D

I thought one of them was Bressie :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭MrKingsley

trashcan wrote: »
    "Are you going to the fleadh ?"

No, I'm f#*king not going to the f#*king fleadh, now f#*k off.

Who is responsible for this? At a guess I would assume a cider

• Registered Users Posts: 24,387 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

CoBo55 wrote: »
    That Eir ad with the three thirty something nerds on the sofa getting beaten by "yawn" a woman in gym gear.. mother of jaysus can someone pleeese change the record!!!

came here to post exactly that ad

it's desperate crap

• Registered Users Posts: 5,231 ✭✭✭bobbyss

It's Peter Stringer, Gordon Murphy and company-hardly nerds.

If anything, they're faux-nerds. They're rugby legends, not nerds.

Makes them look like simpletons. Surprised at them agreeing to do something like that.

bobbyss wrote: »
    Makes them look like simpletons. Surprised at them agreeing to do something like that.

It's the usual 'woke' advertising-make the three guys look like idiots, make the girl their 'superior'.

Also pulls the 'girls can be gamers, anti-gamergate' crud too.

They agreed to do it for the same reason everyone agrees to do something. Money.

It's not on tv but that Gareth Bale ad for Wish that seems to pop up for me on an almost daily basis drives me mental

An actual tv ad

"We are hurling"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,905 ✭✭✭Dickie10

horrible centra ad we are hurling i hate it

• Registered Users Posts: 19,656 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Extra chewing gum and that ugly zombie "Im kinda hot", no you're not love, you've got two giant puddles of puss on your face

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Extra chewing gum and that ugly zombie "Im kinda hot", no you're not love, you've got two giant puddles of puss on your face

I have no scruples-I think she is kinda cute.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

It's Peter Stringer, Gordon Murphy and company-hardly nerds.

If anything, they're faux-nerds. They're rugby legends, not nerds.

Who's the third guy?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,911 ✭✭✭Mr Crispy

Tommy Bowe.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭madmaggie

Over 50s funeral plans. I'm 55, time to get saving.

madmaggie wrote: »
    Over 50s funeral plans. I'm 55, time to get saving.

Those adverts are weird-'I can't wait 'til I'm dead-literal weight off my shoulders!'.

Can't wait for the 'live fast, die young-leave a beautiful corpse' adverts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,764 ✭✭✭my3cents

Those adverts are weird-'I can't wait 'til I'm dead-literal weight off my shoulders!'.

Can't wait for the 'live fast, die young-leave a beautiful corpse' adverts.

I can think of something to do with all those parsnips :eek: :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,947 ✭✭✭✭anewme

The beardy weirdy bottlebrush fooker with his skinny stick legs and mickey problems is back dancing around like a demented loon.

Youd really want to be hard up to resort to him even with his Viagra.

anewme wrote: »
    The beardy weirdy bottlebrush fooker with his skinny stick legs and mickey problems is back dancing around like a demented loon.

I think he's walking around like that cos the girl needed two hands to churn the butter. :D

(Those adverts tend to almost market Viagra as a recreational drug thing-something you take when you want to last longer).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,764 ✭✭✭my3cents

anewme wrote: »

And wearing socks while dancing around :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭JJayoo

Twirl advert, annoys me that people were actually paid to make that.

JJayoo wrote: »
    Twirl advert, annoys me that people were actually paid to make that.

And the girl in that has been in some other productions. She's a far better actress than that advert conveys. Believe it or not.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

The Mc Donald’s ad with the that pure muck of a song by Glen Medeiros in the back round,it’s enough to vomit up the burger in the first place!!!

Onluckee ladz

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,510 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

What's the craic with that ad, the lads are using controllers and she's on the laptop, I'll sound like an auld fella here, but is that even possible?

And how did they not notice her there, did she somehow sneak in while they were engrossed in the game, the other ad with them at least has some level of coherence.

What's the craic with that ad, the lads are using controllers and she's on the laptop, I'll sound like an auld fella here, but is that even possible?

And how did they not notice her there, did she somehow sneak in while they were engrossed in the game, the other ad with them at least has some level of coherence.

No offence, but you do sound like an old fella. :D

Yes, for games like Call of Duty, Fortnite, Apex Legends and/or Fifa (to name a few), you can play on Xbox, PC, PS4 and Nintendo Switch-and play in the same multiplayer arena.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭lertsnim

"Who's the Eimearnator".

Perhaps it's the woman sitting in the same room as you playing video games. Stupid ad.

Edit: I see I'm not the only one :)