Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Even more adverts you despise

• Registered Users Posts: 73,449 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

I hate these ads but that girl's arse belongs in a museum. ❤️

https://www.facebook.com/AllianzIreland/videos/1177313102599913/

Because it’s so old?

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭JeffreyEpspeen

fluke wrote: »
    Not that great an arse really.

Reminds me, it's being ages since I saw anyone I found attractive on an ad.

What do you think of the girl in glasses in general? What would you give her out of 10?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,976 ✭✭✭optogirl

What do you think of the girl in glasses in general? What would you give her out of 10?

Username checks out

• Registered Users Posts: 744 ✭✭✭Kewreeuss

amacca wrote: »
    Tell you an ad I really like though

The Lucozade one with the guy with the hula hoop and hotstepper as the background music

A genuinely enjoyable add in a sea of mediocre dross at best

What’s a hotstepper?
    I hate that he is wearing white socks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭fluke

That EBS ad with the train stopping outside a house/flat, and the sexual tension between the train passenger and the guy in bathroom is...weird.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,051 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Kewreeuss wrote: »
    What’s a hotstepper?
    I hate that he is wearing white socks.

Havent seen the ad but presume op is referring to this song. From circa mid 90s so not everyone would get the reference.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,252 ✭✭✭Archeron

I wish I could catch it in a jar and keep it on a shelf.
    A fart?
    I wish I could crack it like an egg.
    Definitely a fart.
    I wish I could just squash it.
    I've had the squashy ones, usually sitting on a comfy sofa, they're a strange sensation, especially when they travel up your back and come out your neck. .

Oh, you mean covid. Sorry.

• Registered Users Posts: 672 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

RadioRetro wrote: »
    "I've a secret weapon down my pants" says leaker lady.

It’s not a gun, it’s a big tampon.

• Registered Users Posts: 744 ✭✭✭Kewreeuss

This is slightly at a tangent, but I hate those auctioneer’s ads for houses for sale where the lens has distorted the rooms so much that you think the rooms must have 5 walls.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭guitarzero

Vodafone owe me a new TV, again.

• Registered Users Posts: 481 ✭✭mr.anonymous

The Quote Devil ad before the weather on Virgin Media. And any other insurance ad with an attempt at a catchy jingle.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭golondrinas

that feckin ad for energia.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

The Quote Devil ad before the weather on Virgin Media. And any other insurance ad with an attempt at a catchy jingle.

Imagine trying to get insurance on a van with 24inch wheels..or a Cobra...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

I hate the Noyeks Newmans ads on the radio because I can't understand why the ads always start with the time being announced....eg "it's almost 4pm" or "it's almost 6pm"..... why the f*ck is the time important? What's the point?

It's probably something really obvious and I'm making a fool of myself!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,486 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Just heard a radio ad for centra

A woman quietly mumbling on about the mess in her house.

Then without warning she screams “pull hard Micheal. Burst the stitches off the sliothar”

Grotesque stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

Zak Flaps wrote: »
    I hate the Noyeks Newmans ads on the radio because I can't understand why the ads always start with the time being announced....eg "it's almost 4pm" or "it's almost 6pm"..... why the f*ck is the time important? What's the point?

It's probably something really obvious and I'm making a fool of myself!!!

I worked in various radio stations for many years and they were common, advertising with a bit of relevance was the idea I'd say.

BTW this properly belongs in the Radio forum where there's an Ads we despise thread going.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

I am also delighted that the Avonmore man "Lets get stuck into them" is gone after the weather.

And he's back.

They're oblivious to how annoying these idents are for some people.

I haven't bought an Avonmore product in about 5 years because of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Then without warning she screams “pull hard Micheal. Burst the stitches off the sliothar”

Grotesque stuff

Couldn't agree more. Horrible ad first thing in the morning.. Will be avoiding Centra for the foreseeable future. Some gob****e in Centra setup had to approve this.

• Registered Users Posts: 168 ✭✭Apt8

Doesn't the Quote Devil have another one with really harsh metal music that sounds like it's played by a bunch of 15 year olds, then it's followed by the usual jingle at a tenth of the volume. Whoever green-lit that one should be slapped around the place.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,052 ✭✭✭✭neris

The Lucozade ad with the dodgy rap music and a lad with a hoola hoop

• Registered Users Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Grotesque stuff
    Couldn't agree more. Horrible ad first thing in the morning.. Will be avoiding Centra for the foreseeable future. Some gob****e in Centra setup had to approve this.

Oh Lordi, I also couldn't agree more. Between hearing that advert, and the radio today also featuring a Lucozade-toned-harpy rage-fest, caused by a letter published in one of the newspapers today, it makes me want to live on top of a mountain in Nepal or some place like that where I will be safely out of range of the shrieks of such yokes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

KBC mortgage ad still going...did they forget to switch it off :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

Bring back the 10 seconds ads - you know when there was just a photo of a branded plastic bag and a voice over on a crackly track saying "Shop at Winstons"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,521 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Bank of Ireland ad with Baz and his mammy....

"F word"......i will give you one...

I F*UCKING HATE THESE ADS!

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

The general indulgence in children-are-so-cute ads in Ireland is grating my f*cking balls! Children, as any sane person knows, are awful.

The new one by 3 Mobile - "How are ya dad", "No really dad, how are you?"

"AH SURE YOU KNOW YOURSELF" Hah, good ol' classic, stereotypical, emotionally repressed trope-talking wistful-eyed Irish dad.

The race to the bottom of cringey nostalgia and Irish clichés is just intoxicating.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭Kalimah

God that ad is back with the doctor asking the woman with the baby “ and how’s Mum doing?
    I swear if anyone said that to me I’d say “my mother is grand thanks!
    Cannot stand that patronising crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Kalimah wrote: »
    God that ad is back with the doctor asking the woman with the baby “ and how’s Mum doing?
    I swear if anyone said that to me I’d say “my mother is grand thanks!
    Cannot stand that patronising crap.

The ad is awful, but the mother is very cute

Is she the same one thats in the " new shoes already" ad
    ??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

There are so many things I hate about this ad. I f*cking despise it.
    That music is dreadful and the f*cking dancing and people pulling stupid faces. Just stop!!!
    This would stop me using this bank.

Zak Flaps wrote: »
    There are so many things I hate about this ad. I f*cking despise it.
    That music is dreadful and the f*cking dancing and people pulling stupid faces. Just stop!!!
    This would stop me using this bank.

I know, bunch of well-chuffed, self-satisfied, cringey w*nkers.