Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Moldova vs Ireland, World Cup Qualifier, RTE 2 & Sky Sports 1, KO 7.45

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Thank feck for that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Of course he scores now, still, a broken clock and all that.

Anyway let's stumble our way to victory again, a win's a win.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Take a look at you yourselves giving out about McClean, you should all be ashamed :D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,295 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Didn't think that was coming, but get in!

Get in

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

gandalf wrote: »
    He's the second coming of lobotomised Pele ;)

How true!!!!!!!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

I never doubted ya McClean......cough ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

O'Dowda has made a difference

Two proper wingers on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,583 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Lol blessed. Park the bus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Now try and keep playing football and we'll see this one out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

Get out of jail free card.

Please do not feck this up lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Phew

But he's still been hopeless tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

You may be a headless chicken at time but well done McClean

Edit at a times I mean 99%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,094 ✭✭✭Patser

What an awful game McClean is having

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,360 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

We keep the ball for 2 minutes and score.

Shock horror.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Get In !!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Nice little finish

Please close out the game now

Play more ball to O Dowda

• Yes get the **** in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

It's taken him 6 chances but finally McCleansie takes us to the promised land of scrappy 1 goal lead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

McClean is an amazing player. What a goal.

Great brain😀

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭enzo roco

McClean is an amazing player. What a goal.
    SlickRic wrote: »
    McClean is so utterly brainless.

Boards.ie soccer forum!!!!
    I love the place!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Need to remain positive now and pass the ball around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Lovely finish. Good spell that. Hopefully no more blunders now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,661 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Still twenty minutes for us to make a balls of it.

Need to remain positive now and pass the ball around.

I'll be shocked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

We need that 2 goal cushion. Duffy is still on the pitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 557 ✭✭✭shane.

Everyone start giving out yards about Walters now so he'll score!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

We should really push on for a 3rd and properly put this one to bed the moldovans look dead on there feet

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Walters annoys me at times but he is a good target man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Deserved lead, upped our game

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

We should really push on for a 3rd and properly put this one to bed the moldovans look dead on there feet

I take it you haven't watch this Irish team before...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭caviardreams

JOSH on for Duffy please.

Duffy looks the part, but he's not great really, is he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

McClean has been poor, but so has just about everyone by and large considering we're playing against Moldova. At least he took the chance, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,470 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Walters annoys me at times but he is a good target man

Walters has never once annoyed me in an Ireland shirt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

3-2 to Serbia

Scoring makes no difference to how shít McClean has been. He's MON's tactics personified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

enzo roco wrote: »
    Boards.ie soccer forum!!!!
    I love the place!!!!!!

Wasn't the same poster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

We should be fined for giving a centre back the no.7 shirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭briany

Lol Serbia again. 3-2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,466 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Who knew passing the ball to a team mate would be so difficult . It's all we need tado

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Lemmy Scott

We need that 2 goal cushion. Duffy is still on the pitch.

Still time for him to score 2 ogs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

These little slow motion vignettes seriously flatter our lot.:D

Scoring makes no difference to how shít McClean has been. He's MON's tactics personified.

I would give that accolade to Whelan. At least McClean has a spark about him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,288 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

No it would not George if scores stay as they Ireland will be top of the table

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Lemmy Scott

Reminds me of Wycombe Wanderers this irish team funny that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,466 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

We should win, would not be good to bastardize this result now .

:) And thats another

I think he's been alright tbh. Lacks composure but fantastic workrate. Other than the sloppy goal we conceded i think we have been decent and are good for our lead.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

World class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

All is forgiven. :D