Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Moldova vs Ireland, World Cup Qualifier, RTE 2 & Sky Sports 1, KO 7.45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,617 ✭✭✭caviardreams

McClean on a hat trick :eek::eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Ahhhh piss off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Stick that in your ****ing pipe

• Registered Users Posts: 557 ✭✭✭shane.

Pele again!!!!!!!!! Haha!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Lovely stuff. Coleman a class apart

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

There he is again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

edgecutter wrote: »
    I take it you haven't watch this Irish team before...

You were saying :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,583 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Lovely goal that one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,360 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

SlickRic wrote: »
    Scoring makes no difference to how shít McClean has been. He's MON's tactics personified.

I'm going to keep giving him shít. It's working!!!!

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

McLean is clearly on his way to becoming the greatest Irish player ever! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

George Hamilton tempting fate massively.

McClean again!

Not a good night for him...well apart from 2 crucial goals! It's McGeady-esque!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

He's better on the right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

What did I tell yis, lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,110 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Phew.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Moldova have really knocked off in the last 5 minutes in a Shane Duffy-esque fashion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,094 ✭✭✭Patser

The more we mock, the better they play.......

• Registered Users Posts: 3,707 ✭✭✭clsmooth

Big difference in the last 20 has been switching Wes to the right so he can combine with Coleman. Suddenly we have players linking

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭R00ster

They think it's Moldova, it is now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,240 ✭✭✭✭briany

Great goal from the headless chicken.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Fabulous goal!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Two goals for McClean

mickmccarthytea.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

So maybe we should just nonstop complain about him every match thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Thats more like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

As it stands in Group D

1 Serbia ..... 7Points GD +4

2 Ireland ..... 7Points GD +3

3 Wales ..... 5Points

4 Austria ...... 4Points

5 Georgia ....... 1Point

6 Moldova ......... 0Points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,466 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

John McClean !
    Zippy Kayak mud in fulker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Go on ya legend. Shove that up your **** begrudgers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Scoring makes no difference to how shít McClean has been. He's MON's tactics personified.

He's on a hat-trick now :D:D:D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

clsmooth wrote: »
    Big difference in the last 20 has been switching Wes to the right so he can combine with Coleman. Suddenly we have players linking

Was only waiting for someone to credit it to Wes for the 5 yard pass! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Lemmy Scott

Duffy could give away 3 ogs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

McClean is better as a striker

Zaph wrote: »
    McLean is clearly on his way to becoming the greatest Irish player ever! :D

2 goals today (so far). One ruled off for offside last game, hit the post too. Our greatest scoring threat at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Bret Hart wrote: »
    World class.

Excellence of execution?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

Moldova have really knocked off in the last 5 minutes in a Shane Duffy-esque fashion.

They're getting the fear about being up for work in the morning at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,657 ✭✭✭Doctor Jimbob

Our last couple of results look a lot better now seeing how the other games in the group are turning out.

Still need better performances though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Pardon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Moldavian defence is going down the Agricultural route of tackling now....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭enzo roco

Duff wrote: »
    What did I tell yis, lads?

"We didnt listen.

WE DIDNT LISTEN!!!!!"

Randy marsh

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

clsmooth wrote: »
    2 goals today (so far). One ruled off for offside last game, hit the post too. Our greatest scoring threat at the moment.

Frightening, isn't it?

• Hilarious how much McLean gets slated

Billy86 wrote: »
    Was only waiting for someone to credit it to Wes for the 5 yard pass! :D

True though, suddenly him and Coleman aren't isolated

id imagine the fans out there tonight would be the genuine die-hards that would follow ireland to hell?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

id imagine the fans out there tonight would be the genuine die-hards that would follow ireland to hell?

Moldova would be an interesting place to go tbf, women look great as well

Good to see Meyler getting a gallop

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

R00ster wrote: »
    They think it's Moldova, it is now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

We still cannot hold onto the ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Hilarious how much McLean gets slated

Easy to say now, but we all saw the performance from him before the goals.

McClean again :cool:

Meyler was going in for the kill there :D

Moldova would be an interesting place to go tbf, women look great as well

Former Soviet state though....bit dodgy? :)
    I actually went to college with a Moldovan and she was a stunner. Absolutely lovely girl to talk to as well.