Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interview the person below you (Part 6) MOD WARNING IN FIRST POST

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

gramar wrote: »
    I do.

Do you know anyone who you would say has a heart of mould?

I know someone who has a heart shaped jelly mould if thats any good.

Will you let Neil Young know who has that heart of gold cos I heard he's searching?

Poor auld fecker. I will.

We're all out today.
    What's the plan?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

everlast75 wrote: »
    Lead singer of the band "Sugar".

Would you buy a lightsaber, if they were real?

I'd say they'd be very useful for pruning trees and bushes.

I'll give him your number.

Who is your favourite old rocker?

I'd say they'd be very useful for pruning trees and bushes.

I'll give him your number.

Who is your favourite old rocker?

Awwww you..... :) Jon Bon Jovi.

Ever been on a bed of roses?

Awwww you..... :) Jon Bon Jovi.

Ever been on a bed of roses?

I was. It was when I was down in Tralee there a few years ago.

Is there a number you set the tv or car radio volume to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,292 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

I was. It was when I was down in Tralee there a few years ago.

Is there a number you set the tv or car radio volume to?

nigeltufnel11.jpg

Do you have a "go to" movie to watch after a night out drinking?

nigeltufnel11.jpg

Do you have a "go to" movie to watch after a night out drinking?

I wouldn't watch a movie after a night out.
    I'm afraid I was disappointed to see the use of 'go to'
    but I'll let you off seeing as you know who Bob Mould is.

How many wrongs make a right?

I wouldn't watch a movie after a night out.
    I'm afraid I was disappointed to see the use of 'go to'
    but I'll let you off seeing as you know who Bob Mould is.

How many wrongs make a right?

nigeltufnel11.jpg

When you want to tell people about a phrase that annoys you, what is your "go to" example? :D

nigeltufnel11.jpg

When you want to tell people about a phrase that annoys you, what is your "go to" example? :D

'going forward' but there are many.

Have you ever bought magic beans?

'going forward' but there are many.

Have you ever bought magic beans?

Nope. Mainly Heinz, which whilst nice, could not conceivably be described as magic.

Would you post, or have you posted a pic of what you look like on "Know your nerds"?

Nope. Mainly Heinz, which whilst nice, could not conceivably be described as magic.

Would you post, or have you posted a pic of what you look like on "Know your nerds"?

I posted one over in the "know your lookalikes" forum but took it down after a few hours. I looked about 12 in it. I've also posted in the ODG photo thread but took it down after a day. You have to be careful I think with your image around these parts.

What do you think?

I posted one over in the "know your lookalikes" forum but took it down after a few hours. I looked about 12 in it. I've also posted in the ODG photo thread but took it down after a day. You have to be careful I think with your image around these parts.

What do you think?

I think if anyone wants to lift your image, they can probably do so easily enough.. and what with my image, I can't imagine why they might want to!

Would you consider wiping down public areas, like plane trays, or fast food tables, before eating off them?

I think if anyone wants to lift your image, they can probably do so easily enough.. and what with my image, I can't imagine why they might want to!

Would you consider wiping down public areas, like plane trays, or fast food tables, before eating off them?

I liked your image *blush* :p
    You're right but I think it's connecting the face to the posts that would worry me.

I can't remember the last time I ate in a fast food place. If I'm in the mood for a Supermacs then I use the drive through. But I'd probably give it a little wipe with a napkin alright.

Are you in work?

You're right but I think it's connecting the face to the posts that would worry me.

I can't remember the last time I ate in a fast food place. If I'm in the mood for a Supermacs then I use the drive through. But I'd probably give it a little wipe with a napkin alright.

Are you in work?

I am.

As you liked my image, I want to ask how strong are your prescription glasses?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Are you in work?
    No

Are you?

Shannon757 wrote: »
    No

Are you?

I'm on my way.

@ everlast, they are very strong would you believe :)

Are you ok?

I'm on my way.

@ everlast, they are very strong would you believe :) - that makes sense now

Are you ok?

I am thank you for asking.

Do you carry chewing gum with you?

I am thank you for asking.

Do you carry chewing gum with you?

I don't. But I remember in my younger days always making sure to have a packet when going out to the nightclubs. In case I kissed boys :pac:

Do you miss your youth?

I don't. But I remember in my younger days always making sure to have a packet when going out to the nightclubs. In case I kissed boys :pac:

Do you miss your youth?

I'm not that old!

Ever ridden on the back of a trailer?

I'm not that old!

yes but to be fair, we were both up for it and had nowhere else to go.

have you ever gone to a music festival?

I'm not that old!

I have.

Isn't it good craic?

I have.

Isn't it good craic?

Tis

Do you have a back scratcher?

I have.

Isn't it good craic?

Literally, yes
    Tis

Do you have a back scratcher?

I do, but she does other things too.

Do you miss this thread being in "after hours"?

Literally, yes

I do, but she does other things too.

Do you miss this thread being in "after hours"?
    I do. Used to be a lot more people.

What's your favourite thread on boards?

I do. Used to be a lot more people.

What's your favourite thread on boards?

Erm. They change a lot so I couldn't pick thread. Forum wise it's After Hours, here, Legal Discussion, and Entertainment.

What's yours?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Erm. They change a lot so I couldn't pick thread. Forum wise it's After Hours, here, Legal Discussion, and Entertainment.

What's yours?

I suppose Rugby

Are we all excited for the Eddie Vedder gigs in June?

Erik Shin wrote: »
    I suppose Rugby

Are we all excited for the Eddie Vedder gigs in June?

not at the price he is looking for.

what is the minimum amount of money you would need to win in order to retire from full time employment?

not at the price he is looking for.

what is the minimum amount of money you would need to win in order to retire from full time employment?

1,500,000 million euroroonies

Will euros still exist as a currency in a decade?

1,500,000 million euroroonies

Will euros still exist as a currency in a decade?

Depends on the paper they are made with.

Do you have any driving penalty points?

I do indeed.

Eddie Vedder gig?? Oh wow!

Are you a fan?

No but I received a fine lately.

Are double yellow lines ok to park on if you are sitting in the car?

I do indeed.

Eddie Vedder gig?? Oh wow!

Are you a fan?

Yes - but I won't be going because of the price I'm afraid

they are - that way,you can be asked to move if need be. It is an inconvenience to other drivers but by there being a person in the car, it does show that its temporary and that the car can be moved if need be.

Do you think speedcameras prevent accidents, or are there to make money?

No, you're still breaking the law.

Big Pearl Jam and Vedder fan....So I'll be happy in Cork that weekend :)

Anybody got a loan of €96 :D:D

No, you're still breaking the law.

Big Pearl Jam and Vedder fan....So I'll be happy in Cork that weekend :)

Anybody got a loan of €96 :D:D

I think Eddie is taking the piss looking for 96 smackeroonies.

How many jedward gigs would you get for 96 sheets?

I think Eddie is taking the piss looking for 96 smackeroonies.

How many jedward gigs would you get for 96 sheets?

96 :p

@ Erik, I thought they were €61?

96 :p

@ Erik, I thought they were €61?

I'm not a cheap date...Best seats for me babe! :D

Actually think the price is ok tbh.

Can I have wine tonight on my diet?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I'm not a cheap date...Best seats for me babe! :D

Actually think the price is ok tbh.

Can I have wine tonight on my diet?
    Yes...I insist.

Will we all celebrate surviving Monday?

Colser wrote: »
    Yes...I insist.

Will we all celebrate surviving Monday?

Let's :D

Anything good on TV tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Bishopsback

Let's :D

Anything good on TV tonight?

Chelsea v West ham.

Will I get the cans in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Chelsea v West ham.

Will I get the cans in?

Yes , do!

Doesn't one of the RTE weather women look like Angelica Houston ?

73Cat wrote: »
    Yes , do!

Doesn't one of the RTE weather women look like Angelica Houston ?

Morticia Addams

The nutter from Tarbert with the horrific dress sense?

Morticia Addams

The nutter from Tarbert with the horrific dress sense?

Don't know where she is from but she tends to wear a lot of leather look gear :)

Does your house ever feel like Grand Central Station ?

Don't know where she is from but she tends to wear a lot of leather look gear :)

Rarely bordering on never.

When's the last time you spoke into a microphone?

Rarely bordering on never.

When's the last time you spoke into a microphone?

Probably a toy one belonging to the child.

Could you win a lip sync battle?

Probably a toy one belonging to the child.

Could you win a lip sync battle?

I'd be crap at that I'd say unless it's words like 'fcuking bollocks' or something like that.

If someone traces a word or shape on your back can you figure out what it is?

I'd be crap at that I'd say unless it's words like 'fcuking bollocks' or something like that.

If someone traces a word or shape on your back can you figure out what it is?

I doubt it as I would be too excited that someone was tracing their fingers on my back.

Have you been to a museum in Ireland?

I doubt it as I would be too excited that someone was tracing their fingers on my back.

Have you been to a museum in Ireland?

I've been to the hunt museum anyway.

Have you had tea or coffee today?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I've been to the hunt museum anyway.

Have you had tea or coffee today?

Just had a coffee.

Do you bring lunch to work/school?

Colser wrote: »
    Just had a coffee.

Do you bring lunch to work/school?

Just a snack to keep me going till lunchtime.

Do people still bring lunchboxes to work?

Just a snack to keep me going till lunchtime.

Do people still bring lunchboxes to work?

Linford Christie always did

Is today going to be a good day ?