Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Interview the person below you (Part 6) MOD WARNING IN FIRST POST

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

I know it's a Johnny Cash song :)

Do I win a prize?

No, the song is Folsom Prison Blues.

Have you read 'the girl on the train'?

gramar wrote: »
    No, the song is Folsom Prison Blues.

Have you read 'the girl on the train'?

I haven't.

Should I?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Eamondomc

I know it's a Johnny Cash song :)

Do I win a prize?

Indeed you do, top, middle or bottom shelf?

I haven't.

Should I?

Halfway through and I don't think it's all that great.
    According to the reviews on the back cover it's the dogs knackers.
    Eamondomc wrote: »
    Indeed you do, top, middle or bottom shelf?

Bottom shelf. Cos..well...bottoms....

Do you think you could balance a pint on Kim Kardashians arse?

Halfway through and I don't think it's all that great.
    According to the reviews on the back cover it's the dogs knackers.

Bottom shelf. Cos..well...bottoms....

Do you think you could balance a pint on Kim Kardashians arse?

I could if I were so inclined. She's ridiculous.

I'm a bit bored now. What shall we do?

I could if I were so inclined. She's ridiculous.

I'm a bit bored now. What shall we do?

Before suggesting anything I should ask if you are still bored?

There's a good answer in there somewhere.

Do you imagine time goes faster as you get older?

There's a good answer in there somewhere.

Do you imagine time goes faster as you get older?

It certainly does. They should change the saying...time flies when you're getting old.

Have you ever ran from the guards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭WhoWhatWhere

It certainly does. They should change the saying...time flies when you're getting old.

Have you ever ran from the guards?

Never needed to, I haven't been in trouble with them!

I settled on having a bagel for breakfast, shall I have that with tea or coffee?

Sweet fanny adams, you're an indecisive bugger aren't you?

Were you picked last to play sports at school?

Jeez, I m starting to think about lunch, have the coffee.

How many hours sleep do you need daily to feel rested?

Jeez, I m starting to think about lunch, have the coffee.

How many hours sleep do you need daily to feel rested?

It was a **** bagel should have gotten the breakfast roll tbf. At least 6 to last the day but ideally 7-8.

Is there anything worse than being geniunally shattered tired?

It was a **** bagel should have gotten the breakfast roll tbf. At least 6 to last the day but ideally 7-8.

Is there anything worse than being geniunally shattered tired?

Being genuinely shattered tired and having bum grapes.

Would you raise your eyebrows at someone who used the word 'plethora' in a sentence?

Being genuinely shattered tired and having bum grapes.

Would you raise your eyebrows at someone who used the word 'plethora' in a sentence?

No, I think we should all embrace a stronger vocabulary

What's the biggest word you know (and understand)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

gramar wrote:

I kinda would..

Would you like a drink right now..I've a fierce mind for one

No, I think we should all embrace a stronger vocabulary

What's the biggest word you know (and understand)

I was going to say infinity but I don't understand that. So I'll say...ginormous.

If you travel halfway towards a point, and then halfway again, and again...and again...and again...will you ever actually get there?

Colser wrote: »
    I kinda would..

Would you like a drink right now..I've a fierce mind for one

It's 5 O'Clock somehwere. What's your posion?

A g&t would hit the spot now.

Yours?

A g&t would hit the spot now.

Yours?

Jack. No ice, no water, no coke.

I've a latte beside me and I'm wholly wishing it to be an irish coffee now just because you mentioned. Ye divil ye

Tis fierce mild no?

Positively balmy ðŸ˜

Will we head to a pub for the day...just a few and a chat not a big session?

Positively balmy ðŸ˜

Will we head to a pub for the day...just a few and a chat not a big session?

Oh I'd love that. I'd murder a pint right now.

What would you murder?

Oh I'd love that. I'd murder a pint right now.

What would you murder?

The next 6 hours.

Do you stock up on sweeties for begging kids on Halloween?

The next 6 hours.

Do you stock up on sweeties for begging kids on Halloween?

No little bastards are getting caramel onions.

Do you?

Do you?

I'd better, a group called last year all about 6 or 7 year olds...better get a few jellies in case they're back and not have them think I'm a complete curmudgeon.

What automatically makes you think that someone is a prick?

Do you?

Caramel onions! :pac:

I do not. All of the sweets for me.

Do you have any plans for the long weekend?

I'd better, a group called last year all about 6 or 7 year olds...better get a few jellies in case they're back and not have them think I'm a complete curmudgeon.

Their clothes.

You?

Their clothes.

You?

If they're riding a quad.

How long are you going to take to think about what to have for lunch?

gramar wrote:

Talking too loud,centre of attention type.

You?

If they're riding a quad.

How long are you going to take to think about what to have for lunch?

Nothing because I don't feel hungry enough

What are you having?

Nothing because I don't feel hungry enough

What are you having?

I have a yoghurt and a banana.
    I'll be dipping the banana into the yoghurt and then sucking it off.

What social class would you consider yourself part of?

I have a yoghurt and a banana.
    I'll be dipping the banana into the yoghurt and then sucking it off.

What social class would you consider yourself part of?

I'm not poor I'm not rich. Middle class, yes?

You a rich boii?

I'm not poor I'm not rich. Middle class, yes?

You a rich boii?

Up until yesterday I didn't think so but I found out about friends of mine with two kids and who don't have enough money to last the month and barely have enough to eat so that put it in perspective.

Being of average size and strength is there anything I could push along in a wheelbarrow that you couldn't?

Up until yesterday I didn't think so but I found out about friends of mine with two kids and who don't have enough money to last the month and barely have enough to eat so that put it in perspective.

Being of average size and strength is there anything I could push along in a wheelbarrow that you couldn't?

Me :)

They are over in AH talking about looks. The thread is full of humble brags such as "I get told I look like George Clooney but personally I don't see it".

Do you seek external validation?

gramar wrote:

Myself.

Are you physically strong?

Me :)

They are over in AH talking about looks. The thread is full of humble brags such as "I get told I look like George Clooney but personally I don't see it".

Do you seek external validation?

Always fishing for it... I was weaned too soon.
    Myself.

Are you physically strong?

I'm as strong as an ox. But personally I don't see it.

If you were playing hide and seek now where you are, where would you hide?

gramar wrote:
    If you were playing hide and seek now where you are, where would you hide?

Behind the couch.

You?

Behind the couch.

You?

Wouldn't be much fun if I told you.

Ever been inside a jail?

gramar wrote:
    Ever been inside a jail?

Yes.

Are prisons a real deterrent?

Yes.

Are prisons a real deterrent?

Not in Ireland.

When will this day end? :(

Not in Ireland.

When will this day end? :(

Later.

Bingo wings or bingo balls?

Later.

Bingo wings or bingo balls?

Neither. I like my arms as they are and definitely don't want a pair of balls, droopy or otherwise :p

Guess what?

Guess what?

Go on...

Who's got the popcorn,this could be good....?

Go on...

Who's got the popcorn,this could be good....?

It's pint o clock!!!!! :D

Will you come?

I most certainly will..

Anyone else joining us?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

I most certainly will..

Anyone else joining us?

Nope sorry, migraine is kicking my ass

Anybody wanna swap heads ?

Nope sorry, migraine is kicking my ass

Anybody wanna swap heads ?

Jaysus no. Mine is depraved enough without added Felix :p

Heuston station in 20 minutes. I'll have a pint of Hop House.

What will you have?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Jaysus no. Mine is depraved enough without added Felix :p

Heuston station in 20 minutes. I'll have a pint of Hop House.

What will you have?

A screaming orgasm please. I hear it's a lovely cocktail.

Are farmers spreading ****e around awful smell of cow ****e?

La.de.da wrote: »
    A screaming orgasm please. I hear it's a lovely cocktail.

Are farmers spreading ****e around awful smell of cow ****e?

Ah its the smell of money to the farmer.
    An old lady asked me one time if I had my dung out, I said no, I'm busting,but I can hold on till I get home.

Have you ever gotten short taken and no toilet close by?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Ah its the smell of money to the farmer.
    An old lady asked me one time if I had my dung out, I said no, I'm busting,but I can hold on till I get home.

Have you ever gotten short taken and no toilet close by?

Almost. but having colitis I know where every bathroom is wherever I go.

Is that sad?

La.de.da wrote: »
    Almost. but having colitis I know where every bathroom is wherever I go.

Is that sad?

Having colitis is, but needs must on the bathroom front.

How is the screaming orgasm coming along?