Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Interview the person below you (Part 6) MOD WARNING IN FIRST POST

gramar wrote: »
    Ok, Eamo...look forward to that..ya'll have a great day now!

I would think he's feeling a little overawed and perhaps even overwhelmed
    but that will wear off fairly quickly.

After 9/11 do you think it would be wise for Donald to stay in Trump Tower?

He could barricade himself inside a bunker which is buried under a slab of ice some place very far away.

Guess what I have?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

He could barricade himself inside a bunker which is buried under a slab of ice some place very far away.

Guess what I have?

Ooh, no idea, hope it's not contagious? :)

Are you going to tell us?

73Cat wrote: »
    Ooh, no idea, hope it's not contagious? :)

Are you going to tell us?

Sausages! :D

What do you have?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Sausages! :D

What do you have?

Just about to have a bowl of porridge.

Swop ya?

73Cat wrote: »
    Just about to have a bowl of porridge.

Swop ya?

Nope :) Although I do like porridge. It's very comforting.

Do you make it with water or milk?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Nope :) Although I do like porridge. It's very comforting.

Do you make it with water or milk?

I've never made that gloopy goo in my life.

Does anyone use deep fat fryers anymore?

I've never made that gloopy goo in my life.

Does anyone use deep fat fryers anymore?

Heathen!

I'm sure some do. How else would they cook their battered mars bars.

Do you like cream horns?

Heathen!

I'm sure some do. How else would they cook their battered mars bars.

Do you like cream horns?

That sounds like a loaded question.

Do you like jam in your doughnut?

That sounds like a loaded question.

Do you like jam in your doughnut?

I prefer cream.

Do you like to put icing on things?

I prefer cream.

Do you like to put icing on things?

I do with my piping bags.

Are you a tinker, tailor, soldier or sailor?

I do with my piping bags.

Are you a tinker, tailor, soldier or sailor?

You forgot spy.

Are you reading John Le Carré?

You forgot spy.

Are you reading John Le Carré?

Im going to jump in here and wreck the rhythm a bit.

No Im not currently reading John Le Carré but I have read Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy. I read it mostly because a city I used to live in was featured in the book. TBH, I found it a bit long winded.

If you want a less long winded spy novel, I can't recommend enough Icon by Frederick Forsyth.

Who is your favorite spy author?

Im going to jump in here and wreck the rhythm a bit.

No Im not currently reading John Le Carré but I have read Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy. I read it mostly because a city I used to live in was featured in the book. TBH, I found it a bit long winded.

If you want a less long winded spy novel, I can't recommend enough Icon by Frederick Forsyth.

Who is your favorite spy author?

I don't have one but I keep meaning to read Le Carré.

Is work slow today?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,089 ✭✭✭Lavinia

It is over for me, now waiting in the hospital..

How many cups of tea do you usually have daily?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Is work slow today?

It's awful but everyone seems to agree so it's not just us..

Do we deserve drinkies later due to work woes and stress?

Colser wrote: »
    It's awful but everyone seems to agree so it's not just us..

Do we deserve drinkies later due to work woes and stress?

We do! An auld pint would go down well alright.

@ Lavinia, I don't often drink tea.

I just had a can of coke and now I want another one. Should I?

We do! An auld pint would go down well alright.

@ Lavinia, I don't often drink tea.

I just had a can of coke and now I want another one. Should I?

No, coke is the world's stupidest drink. The most unsatisfying beverage you could drink.

Would a drop of water not be better?

No, coke is the world's stupidest drink. The most unsatisfying beverage you could drink.

Would a drop of water not be better?

It would but gramar I love coke and want it very much :(

How do I battle this addiction?

Aversion therapy. You need to get a whack of a stick everytime you go to take a drink.

Would you get addicted to being whacked with a stick?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Eamondomc

Just don't drink it, my daughter had it and got bad withdrawal symptoms when she gave it up, she now drinks water and wouldn't touch coke, its nice with a drop of Jack though.

@Lavinia, why are you in hospital?

Can you drink a pint of water down without stopping?

Aversion therapy. You need to get a whack of a stick everytime you go to take a drink.

Would you get addicted to being whacked with a stick?

It would depend on a few factors that are best kept secret.

Do you have a secret?

It would depend on a few factors that are best kept secret.

Do you have a secret?

I do but go off and get your own.

If you were worried about your wallet getting stolen where on your person would you hide your money?

I do but go off and get your own.

If you were worried about your wallet getting stolen where on your person would you hide your money?

In my shoe or in my hair disguised as a kind of hair accessory thing.

Do you need a haircut?

In my shoe or in my hair disguised as a kind of hair accessory thing.

Do you need a haircut?

I do as it happens.

How much do you spend on the your average visit to the hairdressers?

I do as it happens.

How much do you spend on the your average visit to the hairdressers?

€50 for a cut. Tis a bargain in the big smoke.

How much do you spend?

€50 for a cut. Tis a bargain in the big smoke.

How much do you spend?

€8. 9 if it's washed. He'll even throw in a beard trim for free if I ask.

Have you ever shown a photo to your hairdresser and said..' I want that one...' ?

€8. 9 if it's washed. He'll even throw in a beard trim for free if I ask.

Have you ever shown a photo to your hairdresser and said..' I want that one...' ?

I have, he never got her for me though.

Do you get a hair cut or them all cut?

Eamondomc wrote:
    Do you get a hair cut or them all cut?

All lol

Favourite hairstyle on a woman?

Eamondomc wrote: »
    @Lavinia, why are you in hospital?
    Did some exercise test as my gp sent me for her peace of mind, was interesting though : )
    I like long hair... On guys also lol

Have you ever had a long hair - if you are a guy, or rrreally short - if you are a woman?

Have a look at the moon lads..it's fab.

All lol

Bikini cut, seriously though, it depends on the individual woman, I like loads of them.

@Lavinia, its always short now but had a big bushy head in the late seventies and early eighties.

Would you be vexed if someone told you your hair didn't suit you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Lavinia wrote: »
    Did some exercise test as my gp sent me for her peace of mind, was interesting though : )

I like long hair... On guys also lol

Have you ever had a long hair - if you are a guy, or rrreally short - if you are a woman?

I've never had really long hair, I'm a comb over kind of guy.

Where's Eamo with his story?

Shannon757 wrote: »
    I've never had really long hair, I'm a comb over kind of guy.

Where's Eamo with his story?

Oh, I forgot, later, am heading to my nephews to get my car serviced.

Do you have any relatives that do any work for you?

Eamondomc wrote:
    Do you have any relatives that do any work for you?

My dad is fantastic for doing all our jobs.

Are you any good at DIY?

@E: Brother helps with my comp if I need as hes an expert for it,, otherwise no

@C: Yup! do most of things myself

Do you do something for free for your friends and family?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

@E: Brother helps with my comp if I need as hes an expert for it,, otherwise no

@C: Yup! do most of things myself

Do you do something for free for your friends and family?

Very often.

Can I have hug?

here it comes
    efd3212f8450a1cfc8277e177afb2399.jpg

we all need ahug at times dont we :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

here it comes
    efd3212f8450a1cfc8277e177afb2399.jpg

we all need ahug at times dont we :D

Sometimes more than others.

When was the last time you got a physical hug?

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Sometimes more than others.

When was the last time you got a physical hug?
    A week ago : (
    Could be tonight but cancelled lol

What ya up to this evening?

Yesterday but would like another one.

How are you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Yesterday but would like another one.

How are you?

I'm ok. A bit chilly.

How are you :) ?

La.de.da wrote: »
    I'm ok. A bit chilly.

How are you :) ?

I'm ok too :)

Hasn't Felix been quiet? Hope he's alright.

I'm ok too :)

Hasn't Felix been quiet? Hope he's alright.

I'm sure he's fine.

Grammar's story.
    Back in the day, a few local good boys were all calling to see a useful young one in town and she had quite a few callers apparently.
    She got pregnant at one stage and one by one she told them all they were the father, but all knowing about her other callers they all denied it could be them.
    She was desperate to get married, as at that time of course to be an unmarried mother was just not acceptable.
    She managed to get herself hooked to a 60 something old bachelor who would not have been very experienced in girly or sexual matters and get married very quickly.
    Now at that time, no honeymoons, they were spending the wedding night in his old cottage and knowing of his inexperience the boys all snook up to the bedroom window to listen in and try to hear what would go on.
    The lights went out and a couple of minutes later the heard her say, "take it easy tommy, you're the first man there".
    One of them outside started laughing loudly as he heard this and turned to the other's and said, "Jesus Christ lads, he's in her arse for sure".
    This is told to you as it was told to me.

Was that too long?

Eamondomc wrote: »
    I'm sure he's fine.

Grammar's story.
    Back in the day, a few local good boys were all calling to see a useful young one in town and she had quite a few callers apparently.
    She got pregnant at one stage and one by one she told them all they were the father, but all knowing about her other callers they all denied it could be them.
    She was desperate to get married, as at that time of course to be an unmarried mother was just not acceptable.
    She managed to get herself hooked to a 60 something old bachelor who would not have been very experienced in girly or sexual matters and get married very quickly.
    Now at that time, no honeymoons, they were spending the wedding night in his old cottage and knowing of his inexperience the boys all snook up to the bedroom window to listen in and try to hear what would go on.
    The lights went out and a couple of minutes later the heard her say, "take it easy tommy, you're the first man there".
    One of them outside started laughing loudly as he heard this and turned to the other's and said, "Jesus Christ lads, he's in her arse for sure".
    This is told to you as it was told to me.

Was that too long?

A great story Eamon :D

Could you write a book do you think?

A great story Eamon :D

Could you write a book do you think?

I doubt it pers, but an old neighbour told that to me a long time ago, just a joke I think.

Would you buy it if I did write one?

Eamondomc wrote:
    Would you buy it if I did write one?

I would.

Who makes you laugh?

I would.

Who makes you laugh?

Some of you lot :) Good eggs you are.

Do you think life is easier being free from the ups and downs of relationships?

Have a look at the moon lads..it's fab.

Just took a look it really is fab and so shiny...

I can't see it :(

Brightest one I remember seeing.

Would werewolves be stronger tonight do you think?