Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Interview the person below you (Part 6) MOD WARNING IN FIRST POST

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Eamondomc

Lavinia wrote: »
    Sure why not, I got me a new TV 2 weeks ago and it is truly great, in Argos also.

@P: You do not need to, 90x90 is actually better!

Are you going to Christmas party this year?

I hope to, yes, maybe more than one.

Do you like Christmas parties?

Eamondomc wrote: »
    I hope to, yes, maybe more than one.

Do you like Christmas parties?

I don't.

@ Lavinia, I have to get it to 90x90 :p It's a tempermental thing.

How is your headache?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,089 ✭✭✭Lavinia

I luckily do not have it, not today anyway :d

Is it strange to love going to work and not liking weekends really?

It's not. Depending upon how I feel I prefer week days.

Do you work Monday to Friday?

I,d say yes, but whatever makes you happy Lavinia.
    Of course i farm and do that everyday anyway and could get bored very easily with nothing to do.

Do you ever get homesick?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

I,d say yes, but whatever makes you happy Lavinia.
    Of course i farm and do that everyday anyway and could get bored very easily with nothing to do.

Do you ever get homesick?

Touch wood no.... Though like all forms of mind problems.... I just a bit too tick to notice/get them

Ever miss a funeral you should have gone to?

Yes I did.. I will go to their graves first time I can though..

Do you visit graves of your close ones?

Yes I did.. I will go to their graves first time I can though..

Do you visit graves of your close ones?
    Ya..... Haven't many to visit mind

Do you know anyone who was cremated

i do... Id bever want to be though..

Would you?

i do... Id bever want to be though..

Would you?

Never gave it much taught..... But like everything else in my life..... Fcuk it why not sure e

Do you brush your teeth before or after your breakfast

once in the morning and once in the evening my breakfast is in the afternoon anyway :p

do you have any routine you stick to?

once in the morning and once in the evening my breakfast is in the afternoon anyway :p

do you have any routine you stick to?

I have a few.

Are you predictable at all?

Trying not to but probably am - if you know me really really well :p

Do you keep your own word?

Trying not to but probably am - if you know me really really well :p

Do you keep your own word?

I do.

Lookit! My new avatar! :D

I like it : ) I liked the previous one also : )

Would you express your feelings for someone first or you would wait for the other person to make a move?

I like it : ) I liked the previous one also : )

Would you express your feelings for someone first or you would wait for the other person to make a move?

I'm not sure. I would struggle to be the one who says 'I love you' first, but I would have no problem letting someone know I really liked them and would hope to continue seeing them.

Isn't it a risky business?

I'm not sure. I would struggle to be the one who says 'I love you' first, but I would have no problem letting someone know I really liked them and would hope to continue seeing them.

Isn't it a risky business?

Ya

Ever regret not telling someone you like them (or regret telling them)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Ya

Ever regret not telling someone you like them (or regret telling them)

Regret is a useless emotion.....can't change the past.

Was that philosophical?

Regret is a useless emotion.....can't change the past.

Was that philosophical?

No....its the truth

Do you tell it how it is :)

No....its the truth

I do...no point in beating around the bush.

Are you easy to read?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

No....its the truth

Completely. People complain about how blunt and honest I am.

Would you prefer the truth or a lie that made you feel better?

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Completely. People complain about how blunt and honest I am.

Would you prefer the truth or a lie that made you feel better?

Truth

@missd....depends who you ask irl

Do you just do random stuff with no regards to consequences

Truth

@missd....depends who you ask irl

Do you just do random stuff with no regards to consequences

No but I don't overthink things either.

Do you live every day as if it were your last?

No but I don't overthink things either.

Do you live every day as if it were your last?

If I did I wouldent go to work

Would you go to work knowing it would be your last day alive??

If I did I wouldent go to work

Would you go to work knowing it would be your last day alive??

Christ no.......

What would you do?

Christ no.......

What would you do?

Take A selfie using all the snap chat filters!!!

Do you take selfies

Take A selfie using all the snap chat filters!!!

Do you take selfies

I take loads of selfies :D

What's the plan for the morning?

I take loads of selfies :D

What's the plan for the morning?

I'm waiting in clothes to finish washing and them going to get haircuts going meeting someone later

Is your selfie game strong so??

I'm waiting in clothes to finish washing and them going to get haircuts going meeting someone later

Is your selfie game strong so??

Well it's me so don't know if it's strong :p

Washing clothes and haircut ... that a date you got? :p

Well it's me so don't know if it's strong :p

Washing clothes and haircut ... that a date you got? :p

<<.. >>

Is that answer sufficient

<<.. >>

Is that answer sufficient

It is.....enjoy :p

Ever have a pj weekend?

It is.....enjoy :p

Ever have a pj weekend?

No.

Ever wear pyjamas in public?

No.

Ever wear pyjamas in public?

I don't even own a pair of pjs!!!

Do you wear sketchers

I don't even own a pair of pjs!!!

Do you wear sketchers

No, currently have Nike.

Tracksuit or trousers for daily wear?

No, currently have Nike.

Tracksuit or trousers for daily wear?

Snicker pants for work.... And jeans/tracksuit if about the house.... Must buy shorts though

Do you iron all your clothes

Snicker pants for work.... And jeans/tracksuit if about the house.... Must buy shorts though

Do you iron all your clothes

I usually never iron my clothes but ironed my school pants this morning, still wearing them.

What are you up to this evening?

I usually never iron my clothes but ironed my school pants this morning, still wearing them.

What are you up to this evening?

Waiting on a bus..... Then getting my haircut

Would you wear different cuoler sock I ff you knew no one would find out

Waiting on a bus..... Then getting my haircut

Would you wear different cuoler sock I ff you knew no one would find out

I would.

What haircut do you get?

I would.

What haircut do you get?

Short back and sides....... Scissors on top

Is that scummy?

Not really

Which part of the world do yo live in?(since the haircut is at around midnight Irish time) ? :)

Not really

Which part of the world do yo live in?(since the haircut is at around midnight Irish time) ? :)

Tom is in NZ at the moment. I however would prefer if shops opened during the night as that is when I am more awake.

I did all my Xmas shopping on Amazon in the last few days. This morning I booked the Xmas delivery slot on Tesco for Dec 23rd. Do you do much Xmas shopping online?

Tom is in NZ at the moment. I however would prefer if shops opened during the night as that is when I am more awake.

I did all my Xmas shopping on Amazon in the last few days. This morning I booked the Xmas delivery slot on Tesco for Dec 23rd. Do you do much Xmas shopping online?

No, I will trudge with the rest of the morons through the weather and fcuking the fact that I hate shopping to anyone that will listen while still half enjoying the pressure to find the right gifts.

I always get my hair cut at night, my niece does it, sometimes I go to hers, sometimes she comes here, great for keeping in touch. You cant get your hair done online.

Is online shopping taking some of the thrill off Christmas shopping?

No, I will trudge with the rest of the morons through the weather and fcuking the fact that I hate shopping to anyone that will listen while still half enjoying the pressure to find the right gifts.

I always get my hair cut at night, my niece does it, sometimes I go to hers, sometimes she comes here, great for keeping in touch. You cant get your hair done online.

Is online shopping taking some of the thrill off Christmas shopping?

Not at all, makes for a stress free Christmas. I don't have enough xanax to deal with the hoards of shoppers at Christmas time.

Has your age ever been an impediment to you? Not including buying smokes or alcohol when young.

Not at all, makes for a stress free Christmas. I don't have enough xanax to deal with the hoards of shoppers at Christmas time.

Has your age ever been an impediment to you? Not including buying smokes or alcohol when young.

Probably car insurance was the worst.
    I got my first car at 18 and had to pay 1800 in old pounds for it to pmpa, if anyone remembers them, were the only company in Ireland at that time that would take me. No online sales or searches at that time.

Do you fancy a bit of chocolate?

Probably car insurance was the worst.
    I got my first car at 18 and had to pay 1800 in old pounds for it to pmpa, if anyone remembers them, were the only company in Ireland at that time that would take me. No online sales or searches at that time.

Do you fancy a bit of chocolate?

Yes please.

What sort?

Yes please.

What sort?

My million dollar bar.

Are you tired today?

My million dollar bar.

Are you tired today?

A million dollars!

I am Eamon. I slept but could have done with more hours. I'm in the pub now so it's not all bad :)

What are you up to?

A million dollars!

I am Eamon. I slept but could have done with more hours. I'm in the pub now so it's not all bad :)

What are you up to?

Tipping about is all, a bit of farming and talking gobbldygook about the weather and feed stored for the winter for the cattle with the neighbours.
    It hasn't been a strenuous day so far.

Guess who's going clubbing tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Eamondomc wrote:
    Guess who's going clubbing tonight?

You're not ..lol

Can we all go?

Colser wrote: »
    You're not ..lol

Can we all go?

I wish yiz could for da craic. A birthday party for a neighbour in the imperial in Cavan.

Jaysus, can you believe I said we'd go?