Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Interview the person below you (Part 6) MOD WARNING IN FIRST POST

Eamondomc wrote: »
    I wish yiz could for da craic. A birthday party for a neighbour in the imperial in Cavan.

Jaysus, can you believe I said we'd go?

It sounds like hell to me but you could have a great night :)

What you rather be doing?

It sounds like hell to me but you could have a great night :)

What you rather be doing?

Dinning out in a good restaurant would be nice.

Did you have a good week?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Dinning out in a good restaurant would be nice.

Did you have a good week?

Ya.... It was very good

Last time you went hiking

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Last time you went hiking

I have never gone but would like to..

Are we all having drinkies tonight?

Colser wrote: »
    I have never gone but would like to..

Are we all having drinkies tonight?

No.. Work tomorrw..... Just few quite ones

Will you go for a hike today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

No.. Work tomorrw..... Just few quite ones

Will you go for a hike today

No, sure tis dark.

Are you watching the rugby?

Shannon757 wrote: »
    No, sure tis dark.

Are you watching the rugby?

No.... No WiFi.... If they delayed the start for an hour I'd have seen it alrighy

Are you

No.... No WiFi.... If they delayed the start for an hour I'd have seen it alrighy

Are you
    I am. Ireland have just scored another try and are 17-0 up.

Miss much about home?

I am. Ireland have just scored another try and are 17-0 up.

Miss much about home?

The farm and working properly.... Their too laid back/lazy for my liking here

Is it possible to be too laid back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Eamondomc

The farm and working properly.... Their too laid back/lazy for my liking here

Is it possible to be too laid back

Indeed it is tom.
    A fcuk, this clubbing is hard work.

How's your head today?

Eamondomc wrote:
    How's your head today?

Perfect.

Any stories for us from last night?

Perfect.

A great night, but I'm totally out of it today, didn't get home till 6 am. That's it for now, I m going back to the cot, have the foddering done.

What you up to today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Perfect.

Won a hamper for second place in a darts comp and on the way home there were 4 boars in the middle of the lane up to the house.

What would have to happen for it to be a night to remember for you?

gramar wrote: »
    Won a hamper for second place in a darts comp and on the way home there were 4 boars in the middle of the lane up to the house.

What would have to happen for it to be a night to remember for you?

I remember every night. Four boars on the road would certainly stick out.

What's the worst thing that has happened to you on a night out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

I remember every night. Four boars on the road would certainly stick out.

What's the worst thing that has happened to you on a night out?

Woke up in hospital on Xmas eve morning

I'm having a pint, who wants one ?

Woke up in hospital on Xmas eve morning

I'm having a pint, who wants one ?

I couldn't just yet, but maybe later.

Are you having a craft beer?

I couldn't just yet, but maybe later.

Are you having a craft beer?

I am.

What's your favourite beer?

I am.

What's your favourite beer?

Oooh. I do like Chimay beers I must admit, drinking a coffee stout now

That's an interesting one. I've had a taste of a chocolate stout brewed by the Porter House and didn't like it but I'm not a fan of stout.

Is your little girl excited for Christmas?

That's an interesting one. I've had a taste of a chocolate stout brewed by the Porter House and didn't like it but I'm not a fan of stout.

Is your little girl excited for Christmas?

What little girl, someone not telling me something?

Shannon757 wrote:
    What little girl, someone not telling me something?

Lol..sure you remember all your nights out?

Did the weekend go extra quickly ?

Lol..sure you remember all your nights out?

Did the weekend go extra quickly ?

No, dragged actually, can't wait to get back to work tomorrow.

Right, who's up for Mississippi mud pie?

Right, who's up for Mississippiud pie?

Just went out for grub and pints but thanks...

Favourite dessert?

Just went out for grub and pints but thanks...

Favourite dessert?
    Black first gateaux if it's cake.... otherwise creme bruelée

Has anyone else got a dessert hard-on now ?

Just had the nicest apple tart and ice cream.

Do you mind sharing your dessert?

Just had the nicest apple tart and ice cream.

Do you mind sharing your dessert?

No, we do it regularly, herself and I.

Do you think animals ever get fed up of the same old diet all the time?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,089 ✭✭✭Lavinia

Doesn't look like they do but maybe.. as they do eat this and that..

How was your weekend?

Lavinia wrote: »
    Doesn't look like they do but maybe.. as they do eat this and that..

How was your weekend?

My weekend was fine. Party in a neighbours house Sat night. Lunch in Avoca today. 3 more days off and it's back to working life again.

Do you believe in Evolution?

My weekend was fine. Party in a neighbours house Sat night. Lunch in Avoca today. 3 more days off and it's back to working life again.

Do you believe in Evolution?

I do, I had some evolutions today/yesterday I can tell you.

Have you ever fired a pistol?

I do, I had some evolutions today/yesterday I can tell you.

Have you ever fired a pistol?

No, fired a shotgun once.

Do you get mice?

No, fired a shotgun once.

Do you get mice?

Never understood them to be honest.

Would being a road line painter be a bad job for a cocaine addict?

Never understood them to be honest.

Would being a road line painter be a bad job for a cocaine addict?

Almost as bad as the cocaine addict trying to drive between the white lines.

Have you ever used a banned substance?

Almost as bad as the cocaine addict trying to drive between the white lines.

Have you ever used a banned substance?

I have.

Have you?

I have.

Have you?

Once or Twice

How many social media accounts do you have?

Once or Twice

How many social media accounts do you have?

Too many.

How are you today, are you over the weekend at this stage?

Too many.

How are you today, are you over the weekend at this stage?

Yeah, well over it.

Work xmas party this coming Saturday....not going and my Xmas misery has started, crap 4 weeks ahead.

Anyways.... hows all you twisted buggers today?

Yeah, well over it.

Work xmas party this coming Saturday....not going and my Xmas misery has started, crap 4 weeks ahead.

Anyways.... hows all you twisted buggers today?

I'm only just ok now, was tired and lethargic all day. I'm getting too old for all-nighter's.
    I know how you feel, I have ours and OH's as well, will go but not looking forward to either.

Is there any way of avoiding the hullabaloo and not get called a grinch?

I'm only just ok now, was tired and lethargic all day. I'm getting too old for all-nighter's.
    I know how you feel, I have ours and OH's as well, will go but not looking forward to either.

Is there any way of avoiding the hullabaloo and not get called a grinch?

Absolutely not in my experience :D

Does anyone ever think that someone just forgot to tell us?
    You know...at age 6 they tell you about the Easter bunny, a year later about the tooth fairy, 10 about Santa....and at 13 God.....but 1 year, the parents just thought....yerra...fck it, let's not bother and let them have their dreams ?

Absolutely not in my experience :D

Does anyone ever think that someone just forgot to tell us?
    You know...at age 6 they tell you about the Easter bunny, a year later about the tooth fairy, 10 about Santa....and at 13 God.....but 1 year, the parents just thought....yerra...fck it, let's not bother and let them have their dreams ?

Nothing wrong with innocence, but most brats are far too cute to admit when innocence ends.

What are you hoping is in your sock this year?

Nothing wrong with innocence, but most brats are far too cute to admit when innocence ends.

What are you hoping is in your sock this year?

If I can get my feet into my socks I'll be happy enough with that.

What do you keep in your sack?

If I can get my feet into my socks I'll be happy enough with that.

What do you keep in your sack?

My goodies.

Ever hidden money underground?

My goodies.

Ever hidden money underground?

I don't think so.

How much does the tooth fairy pay these days?

I don't think so.

How much does the tooth fairy pay these days?

I hear a substantial amount compared to my day, if you had a few to spare you could get a nice treat for yourself.

Are you travelling today or office bound like myself?

I hear a substantial amount compared to my day, if you had a few to spare you could get a nice treat for yourself.

Are you travelling today or office bound like myself?

In the office today. Listening to the chitter chatter of the wimmins swopping babby stories.

Will I tell them my dog shat twice in the garage last night and my first act of the day was to scoop it up and fling it into a hedge?

In the office today. Listening to the chitter chatter of the wimmins swopping babby stories.

Will I tell them my dog shat twice in the garage last night and my first act of the day was to scoop it up and fling it into a hedge?

Do it

Do you enjoy life at the min

Do it

Do you enjoy life at the min

I enjoy life at the max.

Bitcoins...bit of scam or the the way things are gonna be?

I enjoy life at the max.

Bitcoins...bit of scam or the the way things are gonna be?

Scam.....world's computing power could be used for better things and not wasted on that shte

Have you invested in any??

Scam.....world's computing power could be used for better things and not wasted on that shte

Have you invested in any??

I have...have a hape of them under me mattress.

When are you going to do the backpack challenge?

I have...have a hape of them under me mattress.

When are you going to do the backpack challenge?

You should bury them underground.
    Do you remember that backpack bag I posted earlier, I m going to cross America wearing that.

Will you sponsor me if I do it for charity?

You should bury them underground.
    Do you remember that backpack bag I posted earlier, I m going to cross America wearing that.

Will you sponsor me if I do it for charity?

I didn't see any backpack bag.

I'll sponsor you but only it is isn't one those give me money to pay for my walk, marathon or crawling backwards in y-fronts across cobblestones and if there is any left over give it to charity jobs.

Fool me once shame on you...fool me twice...shame on me...fool me 3 times?