Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Interview the person below you (Part 6) MOD WARNING IN FIRST POST

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Yes but only in hindsight.

Do you think it's best we don't know what's ahead?

Ya....twould be depressing as fcuk not to have something to look forward to

Do you want ever wish you could win the lottery to be extremely rich or just enough to be comfortable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Ya....twould be depressing as fcuk not to have something to look forward to

Do you want ever wish you could win the lottery to be extremely rich or just enough to be comfortable

I have no desire to win it at all......

What would make you smile right now?

I have no desire to win it at all......

What would make you smile right now?

Getting the ride:D.....though texting someone's who's hungover is great craic at the min

.do you know anyone who it just cheers you up to hear from them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Getting the ride:D.....though texting someone's who's hungover is great craic at the min

.do you know anyone who it just cheers you up to hear from them

I do.

Do you have a friend that you mightn't hear from in months but when you chat it's like it was only yesterday?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Eamondomc

I do.

Do you have a friend that you mightn't hear from in months but when you chat it's like it was only yesterday?

I have a couple like that.

Are old friends the best?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Eamondomc wrote:
    Are old friends the best?

They are imo..

Anybody up yet?

Colser wrote: »
    They are imo..

Anybody up yet?

Ya

Last time you went to the cinema

Last month..

How long are you staying away for Tom and are you enjoying yourself?

Last month..

How long are you staying away for Tom and are you enjoying yourself?

Dunno few more months (maybe a extra year!!).....I am enjoying myself though

Have a wedding to go to in September though

Is that a terrible way to live life with our plans in place

Dunno few more months (maybe a extra year!!).....I am enjoying myself though

Have a wedding to go to in September though

Is that a terrible way to live life with our plans in place

Not at all, as long as you're happy bang away, I hope it keeps coming good for you.

Whos for a fry up this morning?

Eamondomc wrote:
    Whos for a fry up this morning?

Throw on a sausage for me..

Toast or brown bread with the fry?

Throw on a sausage for me..

Toast or brown bread with the fry?

I was bold, I fried some white with it, I cooked for four,I think there's a couple of sausages left over, I'm in family good books I think, they might rethink their pressies after that.

How are you today?

Eamondomc wrote:
    How are you today?

Sore throat,headache,sneezing ect...

Should Sunday be a day of complete rest?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,089 ✭✭✭Lavinia

@E: Just woke up still in bed with a coffee so thats a 'good time'
    Will have to get up soon though and go to finish some shopping finally, booked a parking place in advance so to be an additional motivator :d
    @C: sorry to hear how you feel! Btw it totally should - unless you have to do something (like me today : ()

Did you go out yesterday Colser? I skipped btw...

Lavinia wrote:
    Did you go out yesterday Colser? I skipped btw...

I skipped too because I couldn't be arsed to get ready even though I'd bought clothes yesterday..

Isn't it much easier for the lads to go out...no hair/makeup/nails ect to get done?

I guess it is.. even it gets me quite quick to get ready - once I know what to wear :d

Have you ever been in a 'fist-fight'?

Lavinia wrote:
    Have you ever been in a 'fist-fight'?

Not where I got a chance to throw back a punch..

Have you?

No.. but have witnessed..

Do you ever wonder what is that that throws people over the edge?

Not where I got a chance to throw back a punch..

Have you?

I have, playing football, was in a couple, handbags mainly, but a few black eyes and sore ribs. Never in general life, I walk away from aggression if possible, life's to short for that.
    Feckin dose C, I m over it and know it's not nice.

What's the main plan for today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

Eamondomc wrote: »
    I have, playing football, was in a couple, handbags mainly, but a few black eyes and sore ribs. Never in general life, I walk away from aggression if possible, life's to short for that.
    Feckin dose C, I m over it and know it's not nice.

What's the main plan for today?

Sitting on my couch, going the bathroom to puke and then lieng on my bed and feeling miserable for myself , second day in a row now :(

Anyone ever notice flat 7up tastes better 10 mins later when it's .. returning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,181 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Sitting on my couch, going the bathroom to puke and then lieng on my bed and feeling miserable for myself , second day in a row now :(

Anyone ever notice flat 7up tastes better 10 mins later when it's .. returning

I never noticed.

When was the last time you were in the doctors ?

davidk1394 wrote:
    When was the last time you were in the doctors ?

About 6 months ago..

How much is it to go to your doctor?

About 6 months ago..

How much is it to go to your doctor?

No idea, haven't been there in ages.

Are you often sick?

No idea, haven't been there in ages.

Are you often sick?

Am rarely sick but I am a frequent visitor to my doctor.

Have you put up your Xmas tree? Am just putting mine up today. I would leave it another couple of weeks but being put under pressure.

I do not have one :(

Will put some lights though

Does that count?

Lavinia wrote: »
    I do not have one :(

Will put some lights though

Does that count?

I guess it does.

Will you be putting lights around the bath?

I guess it does.

Will you be putting lights around the bath?

No, I dont think so, I've been told our decos and lights are going up next Friday.

Do you leave them up till the 6th of Jan or take them down sooner?

Eamondomc wrote: »
    No, I dont think so, I've been told our decos and lights are going up next Friday.

Do you leave them up till the 6th of Jan or take them down sooner?

I would take them down Boxing Day if I could but we generally take everything down in the first couple of days in January.

How long til you get fed up listening to Xmas music blaring from every shop and radio station?

I would take them down Boxing Day if I could but we generally take everything down in the first couple of days in January.

How long til you get fed up listening to Xmas music blaring from every shop and radio station?

Too late!!!

Have you any xmas shoping done

@derek: I haven't heard a single song yet, perhaps Im listening to not-commercial ones...
    @tom: I believe I finished today.

Is it easy for you to forgive?

@derek: I haven't heard a single song yet, perhaps Im listening to not-commercial ones...
    @tom: I believe I finished today.

Is it easy for you to forgive?

Forgive but not forget

Have you a good memory?

Forgive but not forget

Have you a good memory?

Yes.....but a terrible attention span

Are you hungry right now

@derek: Yes and no.. important things I remember forever but trivial things like shopping list or so I write down..
    @tom: just had two toasts with butter so no.

Could you be friends with someone who did you wrong but got sorry afterwards and apologiesed and meant it?
    Or you'd still hold a grudge.

@derek: Yes and no.. important things I remember forever but trivial things like shopping list or so I write down..
    @tom: just had two toasts with butter so no.

Could you be friends with someone who did you wrong but got sorry afterwards and apologiesed and meant it?
    Or you'd still hold a grudge.

It depends on what the friend did. I'm very loyal and expect the same in return. If it was a betrayal of trust then I'm not sure if I could come back from that.

Are you having some friendship difficulty at the minute?

No, that was not a personal question.. but in regard someone I know...
    Me personally think I would be in a favor of forgiveness, spec if the person is truly sorry and you can feel it. I do believe in second chances and resolving of the problems rather than be stuck in the past even if it is not the easy or the easiest choice.

Anyway, hows your evening?

No, that was not a personal question.. but in regard someone I know...
    Me personally think I would be in a favor of forgiveness, spec if the person is truly sorry and you can feel it. I do believe in second chances and resolving of the problems rather than be stuck in the past even if it is not the easy or the easiest choice.

Anyway, hows your evening?

It's good so far Lavinia but thinking about Christmas decorations gives me a headache :D

Should I just get on with it and set up the tree now?

Go for it...

Are you a hoarder?

It's good so far Lavinia but thinking about Christmas decorations gives me a headache :D

Ah you might as well. Get the place looking Christmassy :)

What did you eat today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Ah you might as well. Get the place looking Christmassy :)

What did you eat today?

Nothing.

Do you ever diet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,499 ✭✭✭✭Caoimhgh1n

Nope.

Why didnt you eat?

Caoimhgh1n wrote: »
    Nope.

Why didnt you eat?

I did eat.

Who's spreading this idle gossip about me?:D

I did eat.

Who's spreading this idle gossip about me?:D

It's a conspiracy

Do you pay attention to conspiracy theories?

I don't but everyone's guilty of something :D

I'm a bit sad that I'd be away for Christmas and New Year so nobody will be in my apt to celebrate

Is that ridiculous? :d

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

It's a conspiracy

Do you pay attention to conspiracy theories?

Not really, though i do enjoy reading about them. I was reading recently that there are some people who believe the Dunblane massacre was faked. Mental!

Ever had a supernatural experience ?

Yea, few times in my life...

Do we have a soul whatya think?

Ah, I'm 50:50 on that at the moment.

Where you going for Christmas, anywhere nice?

We do, its not necessarily a religious one but there's a soul in everyone, mostly a good one, very few deep bad souls.

@p, nowhere, we are having both our mothers over here and one of my sisters. Looking forward to that. Going to Bundoran on 28th for the night to see Michael English in the Allingham arms with some family from both sides as well, looking forward to that too.

What are you expecting to be your best Christmas do?

@PoT: Yes, will spend holidays with my family so looking forward to that :)
    @E: not sure I understand your question :d

Would you spend Christmas away from your family?

@PoT: Yes, will spend holidays with my family so looking forward to that :)
    @E: not sure I understand your question :d

Would you spend Christmas away from your family?

No, I d hate it.
    Sorry L, I mean your best event or gathering.

Do you fancy some baileys and Malteasers cheesecake?

Me fancies Baileys ya :d)) lots lol

I made some cookies would you like some? And a glass of red? :)