Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea v Manchester United 23/10/16 k/o 16.00 SS1

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

😀
    I wish I was. He'll still get tens of thousands into the bank at the end of the week, I'd settle for that!

Point was, Utd in their prime would draw at Anfield, lose to Chelsea. It's the setup of the team and the intent to their football that meant they could go on a 10 game winning streak. Utd look like West Brom these days.

But its not the 1 point in 2 games is alarming (Chelsea are not the power house they were) Its how they are playing is what is making it a horror show and I love it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

United need to leave Jose there for a few years, there's a culture of averageness at the club, they're like millionaires who are forced to play football a couple of times a week

I thought Utd had the best players and a great transfer window.

Truth is that in the modern game Mourinho won't get a few years.

Also, he doesn't stay at clubs for a few years.

Something is not right with him as shown last season with Chelsea. I think he's damaged goods now to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

Loving this , men against boys out there

• What it wasn't a good performance

You are wrong
    Man of the match v Leicester
    So that's 2 I have counted already
    So what you posted is not true
    My point exactly

Pogba should be ashamed of himself. No fight in him at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

And those are??????????

He has had 1 good performance and that is against Fernabache

But he can dab with the best of them!

He was giving it the big I am against Fener too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

I know Fellaini has played moderately decent this season but it's clear him and Pogba isn't working. Isn't it time they give Schneiderlen a chance?

• Burial. wrote: »
    I know Fellaini has played moderately decent this season but it's clear him and Pogba isn't working. Isn't it time they give Schneiderlen a chance?

Love to see him get a chance
    Herrera and Pogba will start IMO
    It's the decision to play Carrick, Morgan or Fellani being the constant issue

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    You are wrong
    Man of the match v Leicester
    So that's 2 I have counted already
    So what you posted is not true
    My point exactly

Okay 2 I am sorry just cling to those straws

• Okay 2 I am sorry just cling to those straws

You are wrong and got called out on it
    Simple really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

It's gonna be a long 15 minute journey home for Man Utd fans after this.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭BMMachine

No pride in his teams who won multiple titles? Few Chelsea fans in here, wonder what they think of this nonsense post

Oh you mean the same Jose who talked sh*t week in / week out for Chelsea while being funded by a gangster Russian billionaire? I didn't see much pride in that Chelsea side. Nor at Real. Nor at Chelsea again. And now at united he continues to suck the pride out of the club with his inane craptalk every week while setting his teams out in the most negative manner.
    The best thing he did was with Inter and Porto, which he should be commended for. But pride is the very very last thing I'd ever associate with Mourinho.

Oh no wait, I'm wrong. CLASS is the last thing, then pride.

• Rojo is awful. Need ago be sold asap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Wasn't Cante the manager in trouble???

The difference between pogba and kante today . Incredible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

How much money ye think they will give Allardyce when he takes over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,289 ✭✭✭✭rob316

United really fourtunate here could of been much uglier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Jaysus the most expensive squad of footballers in history and this is the muck the serve up!

Conte loving it

• BMMachine wrote: »
    Oh you mean the same Jose who talked sh*t week in / week out for Chelsea while being funded by a gangster Russian billionaire? I didn't see much pride in that Chelsea side. Nor at Real. Nor at Chelsea again. And now at united he continues to suck the pride out of the club with his inane craptalk every week while setting his teams out in the most negative manner.
    The best thing he did was with Inter and Porto, which he should be commended for. But pride is the very very last thing I'd ever associate with Mourinho.

Oh no wait, I'm wrong. CLASS is the last thing, then pride.

You have turned it on Jose now
    You said his teams have no pride initially
    More nonsense

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Luiz is the player Stones wants to be oddly enough.

Jaysus the most expensive squad of footballers in history and this is the muck the serve up!

Are they actually the most expensive?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Love to see him get a chance
    Herrera and Pogba will start IMO
    It's the decision to play Carrick, Morgan or Fellani being the constant issue

Herrera seems a lock and rightly so. Carrick goes under the radar but surely past it, at least from a constant starter type of role? Schneiderlen was a beast at S'hampton, I find it incredibly puzzling why he's not given a chance, injuries aside. Maybe it's my disdain for Fellaini, who has surprised me with some of his performances but I feel Schneiderlen would bring more out of Pogba who obviously needs something/someone to make him tick. From a United point of view I'd love to see Pogba and Morgan with Mkhitaryan above them rather than squeezing in Fellaini.

Conte/Kante are class acts, wouldn't mind seeing chelsea win it this year, spurs would be my first choice.

• Well done Conte, well done Chelsea.
    Thoroughly deserved
    We deserve nothing today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

The 3-4-3 formation is really woeking wonders for us. No manager is ised to it so its hard to play against and plan for. Since we chaged to it a few games back weve kept clean sheets and scored goals. I genuinely taught Conte would change it against utd but he had the balls to use it and its worked wonders. Delighted.

Nothing against utd or Jose but im just happy its working against a big team.

Simple really

OKAY OKAY HANDS UP WAS 2 NOT 1 I AM SORRY

You have turned it on Jose now
    You said his teams have no pride initially
    More nonsense

No if you read that correctly I said he sucks the pride out of teams. That's also the reason he goes through his cycle of being crap after 3 years :) but hey, glory glory mick. Glory Glory

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,302 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Man Utd and Mourinho are pathetic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

That stung. Just have to dust ourselves off for next week and start again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

"special"

Nice game, very enjoyable days football

Mourinho giving Conte an earful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,607 ✭✭✭Damien360

Manager chat at the end didn't look friendly at all

• BMMachine wrote: »
    No if you read that correctly I said he sucks the pride out of teams. That's also the reason he goes through his cycle of being crap after 3 years :) but hey, glory glory muck. Glory Glory

Continue this courageous fight for justice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,466 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Jose having a go at Conte
    Conte had nothing to say, just listening to the old man ramble .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Moses to Smalling: 'Thanks for that!'

A Ferguson side would not be so chummy after being humbled in that manner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,466 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Jose arguing that Conte took his parking spot .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

Jaysus, that looked like a sour mouthful Jose gave Conte after the whistle.

I wonder what excuses will be rolled out by Mourinho.

Beaten by a better team fair and square

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,380 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Simple really

Mick a player who cost £90m (or €90m, can't remember which it was) should be doing a lot better than he has so far.

I think he's a very good player but a fee like that can get to a player.

If you paid €40/50m for him the expectations would not be as high and people might be happy with his contributions so far.

He will come good but he's been poor so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

GreNoLi wrote: »
    Mourinho giving Conte an earful.

Win, lose or draw, he never fails to make it about 'him'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Mourinho masterclass great win by Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Heaviest away defeat for ManU in 17 years, anyone know what team held that record?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,634 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

What exactly doe pogba bring to teams????

• emmetkenny wrote: »
    Mick a player who cost £90m (or €90m, can't remember which it was) should be doing a lot better than he has so far.

I think he's a very good player but a fee like that can get to a player.

If you paid €40/50m for him the expectations would not be as high and people might be happy with his contributions so far.

He will come good but he's been poor so far.
    Not sure why what I posted is so hard to understand, I have explained multiple times. Please read back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

A Super Sunday indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

cjmc wrote: »
    What exactly doe pogba bring to teams????

Yellow cards

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

That's up there with the 5-0 thumping by Barça as one of the biggest humiliations of Mourinho's career. Full credit to Chelsea, invetive and organised, they exploited the issues in that Man Utd side to the greatest extent.

You'd have to wonder if this will be Mourinho's last big club.