Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

L vest and backpack

• 29-10-2016 11:08pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 88 ✭✭

So you are required to wear L vest while on learners permit does that mean you can't wear a backpack as it will block it? I need a bag since I am a student.

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

M94 wrote: »
    So you are required to wear L vest while on learners permit does that mean you can't wear a backpack as it will block it? I need a bag since I am a student.

Put tabard over bag also stick L on it with staples

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,381 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

I wore my L vest over my bag. Never had a problem. Just buy a large enough L vest. Simple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,086 ✭✭✭✭listermint

I wore my L vest never.

Target tbh.

Not that id ever advise anyone else to break the law :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,008 ✭✭✭✭GBX

If you're going to wear the vest I wouldn't worry too much about the backpack. A Garda would be taking the piss if they questioned you over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,030 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

M94 wrote: »

Get a top box, crashing with a back pack could result in more serious injuries.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭Cian_ok

listermint wrote: »
    I wore my L vest never.

Target tbh.

Not that id ever advise anyone else to break the law :)

As a learner for the last 4 months, and 3000km (mostly as a commuter in Dublin) I've always worn my L vest, and never felt a target. I feel cars give me a little extra space.