Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,823 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Last night was like weather you would get Halloween night.pure sick of it.nothing around now but closhes of water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,834 ✭✭✭OOnegative

A sunny 18 degrees today, then 22 & 23 for Wednesday and Thursday!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭einn32

Some sunshine out now with a stiff wind. Some rain last night.

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭Burning Tires

42mm total rainfall since 10am yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,793 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

42mm total rainfall since 10am yesterday.

Fook

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭mayota

Raining nearly 24hrs here. Place is swimming.

whelan2 wrote: »
    Fook

I used that word a few times this morning. Among a few other choice words....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

The wind was the worst of it here, concrete is already dry around the house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,479 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

_Brian wrote: »
    Same.
    Had to turn the heating back on for an hour last night though, got so cold and damp.

Same here. No effect to the fields thank God. Cattle happy out

Reggie. wrote: »
    Same here. No effect to the fields thank God. Cattle happy out

Did ye get any rain!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭I says

Place has dryed up after last night grass motoring out of ground 15c will have all stock out next Tuesday.

Did ye get any rain!!!

Wasn't here but herself just said it was just abit of drizzle. Seriously strong wind out there now. Savage drying

• Registered Users Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭High bike

Rained a fooking flood here again last night got slurry out on sat no prob and you wouldn’t walk the fields again today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭I says

High bike wrote: »
    Rained a fooking flood here again last night got slurry out on sat no prob and you wouldn’t walk the fields again today

Same as that

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,252 Mod ✭✭✭✭K.G.

Slashing rain in west cork.why did met changethe website.the old one was way betters for gauging things yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Heatwave my hole. Was going to put the cows out due to pure stubbornness but I've done that too many times this spring. Fecking calf with pneumonia as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,793 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Cows back out here by day today. Hopefully that's them out during the day for good. Overcast here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Dreary, muggy, raining.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Muggy, warm day here.

Overcast with a light mist.

Light wind.

I suppose compared with the last few months, we can consider this a heatwave?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,616 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Cool breezy and overcast in Cavan. No overnight rain hopefully this slow drying continues a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭MfMan

Whatever criticism you may have about met.ie, it's about the most accurate site out there. yr.no is largely hopeless, weather-forecast.com used be fairly good as regards rainfall prediction but has been slipping recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Muggy, warm day here.

Overcast with a light mist.

Light wind.

I suppose compared with the last few months, we can consider this a heatwave?:pac:

Jesus Buford, Kerry isn't the size of Texas and it's been pissing here since half 8. With intermittent bursts of drizzle. No sign of sky with a massive grey wet blanket on top of us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,471 ✭✭✭Panch18

On the slim chance that we do get a few decent days on Thursday Friday and Saturday what is the outlook beyond that?

Place is in a serious mess here - a load of land under 6 feet of water for the last 2 days - god knows when that will be available again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,737 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Panch18 wrote: »
    On the slim chance that we do get a few decent days on Thursday Friday and Saturday what is the outlook beyond that?

Place is in a serious mess here - a load of land under 6 feet of water for the last 2 days - god knows when that will be available again
    On the Gfs.
    Back to a westerly air flow with low pressure to the north and high pressure to the south with rain at times.
    Then a south westerly up to the end of next week with rain at times
    Even this Saturday during our dry spell it's giving a band of rain up the west coast.

On the Gfs.
    Back to a westerly air flow with low pressure to the north and high pressure to the south with rain at times.
    Then a south westerly up to the end of next week with rain at times
    Even this Saturday during our dry spell it's giving a band of rain up the west coast.

Was hoping to get abit of grass seed in this weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭Alibaba

Is there any end to this miserable weather.

Just dragging on and on.

Miserable here too.. W Limerick.

By the way hate the new Met Eireann website. The old one was a lot better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,737 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Reggie. wrote: »
    Was hoping to get abit of grass seed in this weekend

Noooo.....

No offence Reggie.
    But I'll quickly become the ask about the weather guy here. I really don't want to be that guy. :p

The met office on YouTube gives very good graphics for Ireland.
    Then Simon Keeling gives a free week ahead forecast on a Monday on weather web.
    Then theweatheroutlook and netweather.

Yea it looks like rain for yourself Saturday evening and Sunday morning.
    So go before that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Jesus Buford, Kerry isn't the size of Texas and it's been pissing here since half 8. With intermittent bursts of drizzle. No sign of sky with a massive grey wet blanket on top of us.
    You'd have a few more mountains down your way to attract the rain.

The rain god simply doesn't like us here:p

I said I'd go fencing for an hour.

Pi$$ed down on top of me so I went back to the yard.

The rain stopped:rolleyes:

Moral of the story? It only pi$$es rain when you're fencing:(

Noooo.....

No offence Reggie.
    But I'll quickly become the ask about the weather guy here. I really don't want to be that guy. :p

The met office on YouTube gives very good graphics for Ireland.
    Then Simon Keeling gives a free week ahead forecast on a Monday on weather web.
    Then theweatheroutlook and netweather.

Yea it looks like rain for yourself Saturday evening and Sunday morning.
    So go before that.

Yeah was aiming for fri and Sat. Rain will wash it in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Dark overcast and wet this morning. By lunchtime sun came out but the wind is now blowing a gale :mad:

I suppose it at least might help dry the place up ...