Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Sun shining now but pissed rain last night. Cows done a bit of damage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,479 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I won't say I told ye lads.

But I told ye...

Well that big nose has it's uses I suppose :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭I says

Light showers last night lovely sunny morning now

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭The Rabbi

Wunderground.com has been the best around here over the last few months.
    Predicted 3mm for last night,got 2.Fairly accurate with the times as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,027 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Heavy showers last night in the west, light showers today, ground wet, even before the rain the cows were poaching the driest field i have, going to leave them out tonight and see how they go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,793 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Overcast with a few spits of rain

• Registered Users Posts: 606 ✭✭✭RedPeppers

Horrible heavy mist here all morning lost couldn’t of how many showers we had here yesterday. On the positive side cows are out ground holding up ok and growth is mighty the last ten days or so

Raining

Heavy rain in cork with a few hours. No crush with a roof in the place and a share to ai

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Deluge down here since the wee hours, slackening off to constant heavy rain now. Buford do you want to go halfs in a zero grazer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Deluge down here since the wee hours, slackening off to constant heavy rain now. Buford do you want to go halfs in a zero grazer?
    I can't. I put a deposit on an outboard motor for the fert spreader yesterday:(

Looking at yr.no last night today was to be dry....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

whelan2 wrote: »

Yr is a bit all over the shop even on a good day imo.

Piddling out of the heavens here since early morning. Water levels up again and ground saturated :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 606 ✭✭✭RedPeppers

It’s not a bit reliable anymore I find. Had us dry yesterday and first half of day was on off raining heavy drizzle Looks to be fair bit of rain around this morning spitting rain here last while

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭farmersfriend

pouring all morning

Cows back in tonight :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Pissed light rain most of the day but sunny now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,616 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Cold and damp all evening, just horrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,326 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Cold ,wet and fookin miserable ,growth well back is this winter ever going to end ....next week /10 days looks same

mahoney_j wrote: »
    Cold ,wet and fookin miserable ,growth well back is this winter ever going to end ....next week /10 days looks same
    I got this text this morning.
    It's leaking more than a Liverpool defense with Dejan Lovren playing all back 4 positions

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭newholland mad

Savage showers falling dumping a lot of rain in a few minutes and cold too.

We got a shower of hailstones a while ago. Sun was shining up until then

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,691 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Cold wet and depressing, so glad I'm not milking anymore. Did the school run this morning and most of the B&W cattle I passed were huddled in a corner while the angus and whitehead cattle were out grazing away.:o

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

I got this text this morning.

Did you ever get those effydral tablets? Seems they are out of stock every where

Yeah, arrived a day or two later and have a near full box of them. I won't need them all if you want half a box?

I have ten thanks. But have asked a few reps and they cant be got

No problem in cork last week anyway. Coop superstores site may have them

Lovely sunny evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Savage morning here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,027 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Lovely day here in the North West bit nippy when the sun goes behind cloud but aside from that a good day so far.