Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users Posts: 435 ✭✭FeelTheBern

Raining away here in Tipp. Apparently had biblical rain outside Thurles this afternoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭Neddyusa

Not a cloud to be seen :(

Hey you - don't start looking for rain like you did this time last year - see where that got us! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,739 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Neddyusa wrote: »
    Hey you - don't start looking for rain like you did this time last year - see where that got us! :P

That fella is steeped in luck.

It was raining square bales earlier on in a neighbour's field.
    Imagine the carnage if it was on his own land!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭High bike

Only just started her but bucketing down,the grass will be over the ditches after all the heat.Fcuk me didn’t think I’d be saying that 6 weeks ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

Raining away here in Tipp. Apparently had biblical rain outside Thurles this afternoon.

Savage rain south of Mallow yesterday around 5pm, never seen the like of it, it was pouring out over the gutters on the sheds and a river running down the yard. I just had the cows lined up for milking when a flash of lightning caused a power cut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Grand soft day here

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭anthony500_1

West galway here. It's muggy sticky and sweaty. No rain bar a few spits but it's boiling for it, was putting up a bit of scaffold this morning and it near killed me, no rain here for 3 weeks even though it lashed a few miles away Thursday evening for 10min. Hopefully will get some rain today as promised as my place is burning up big time. But if not it won't be the end of the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

tanko wrote: »
    Shops in Cootehill have been flooded.

This was how Cavan direction looked yesterday! :pac:

DenLGXDXUAAj2Uk.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,028 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

And so it begins...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Heavy rain here now. Looks like it'll be down for a while too.

Pressure was just starting to come with regrowth poor so brilliant for me.

Only downside is I'm fecking soaked:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,479 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

In Ennis here and it's a grand cool evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Soft day here, I hate to say it but we needed it. Ground was cracking:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,289 ✭✭✭tanko

Lots of rain here today, my silage is well flattened, easy seeing all the dalkins now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭Gawddawggonnit

tanko wrote: »
    Lots of rain here today, my silage is well flattened, easy seeing all the dalkins now.

What’s a dalkin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,289 ✭✭✭tanko

What’s a dalkin?

Sorry, docks.

• Registered Users Posts: 606 ✭✭✭RedPeppers

Got couple of the heaviest showers I’ve seen in years here this evening. Ground is in great order. Silage in the pit and slurry out so cant complain

Not a cloud to be seen :(

You had to have gotten that rain this evening

• Registered Users Posts: 2,741 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

Reggie. wrote: »
    You had to have gotten that rain this evening

We did indeed. Light rain at times and a heavy burst at 9pm. Out of trouble for a while now thankfully. The smell of freshness in the air is great. :)

I was in that shower up your way at that time. Was a fair downpour

Another neighbour cut hay Mon morn. Was fit Thursday. Its in a sh1te now. Was very heavy alright. What brought ya up our way?

Another neighbour cut hay Mon morn. Was fit Thursday. Its in a sh1te now. Was very heavy anyway. What brought ya up our way?

I was coming back from Ennis. Dropping down supplies for a hen party

New venture? Hard to make the connection between tedding and hen parties.:)

You'd be surprised ;)

It was the SIL hen party and I had a van so I got landed with the job of haulier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,616 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

You'd be surprised ;)

It was the SIL hen party and I had a van so I got landed with the job of haulier

Do you have to wear one of those uniforms with Velcro seams for the quick strip?

_Brian wrote: »
    Do you have to wear one of those uniforms with Velcro seams for the quick strip?

Thankfully no but I was well fed before the journey home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭I says

You'd be surprised ;)

What?
    Inflatable dolls and the such like was it?:):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,926 ✭✭✭Dickie10

badly need rain here now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,926 ✭✭✭Dickie10

lot of fertiliser out and never seen a drop the last three weeks getting drought here now, id say lads further up in south meath /kildare border are burning up now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭keepalive213

No rain here since two weeks ago but the haze in off the Atlantic helps, serious growing weather and another week to come. Erris peninsula.

I says wrote: »
    What?
    Inflatable dolls and the such like was it?:):):)

Could have been anything in them. Was afraid to look :D