Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,479 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

No rain here since two weeks ago but the haze in off the Atlantic helps, serious growing weather and another week to come. Erris peninsula.

Got a nice bit of rain the last two days. Badly needed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭weatherbyfoxer

Have a nice bit of hay to knock here..strongly thinking of knocking it today by the looks of the bbc and met eireann forecasts..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,793 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie. wrote: »
    Got a nice bit of rain the last two days. Badly needed

None here. No rain in a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Getting warm already, scorcher if the sun stays out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Overcast here and calm. Sheep in for shearing but hopefully he'll delay an hour or so to let the wool dry off a bit more.

Tedding hay earlier. Serious heat out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Perfect weather for practicing that vital skill of driving tackling an ice cream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

A day for the runners but some of the ground is so rough I have to wear boots or the ankles would be gone.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭greenfield21

Far from hay here cloudy and grass still wet. Cutting first cut anyway. Just want some sun to get rid of the nitrogen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,616 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Sun has gone here.
    Warm, heavy, overcast, rain hanging about in the clouds but only odd drops so far.
    Was going to do BBQ later but don’t think it will stay dry, all forecasts showing rain here by 3pm.

_Brian wrote: »
    Sun has gone here.
    Warm, heavy, overcast, rain hanging about in the clouds but only odd drops so far.
    Was going to do BBQ later but don’t think it will stay dry, all forecasts showing rain here by 3pm.

Sun splitting the stones here 21 degrees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,734 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Muggy and overcast here,spread two bags of 18:6:12 on hilly ground the tractor didn’t get to when fertilizer went out as it was meant to rain today.No sign of it yet though.

25° here mowers knocking silage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Cracking day here. Sheep shorn under sunshine and a nice cooling cooling breeze into the shearing shed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,616 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

whelan2 wrote: »
    Sun splitting the stones here 21 degrees

Never rained here after all but cloud never cleared either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭I says

Warm,muggy with only occasional sunshine

Heavy dew and a light fog, heard a harvester at 1.30, one going now as well, could well be the same one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,212 ✭✭✭wiggy123

could do with a little rain me thinks.. onslaught to happen now :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,075 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Can we agree on one night a week for a nice heavy shower or two for the rest of the summer? I have training on tuesdays. How do Wednesday suit the rest of ye?

Heavy mist here, would get wet standing in it. If it burns off will be a scorcher I reckon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭Sami23

Was thinking of cutting a field for Hay today.
    Wonder will this weather last until Sunday / Monday or anyone hear any long term forecast ?

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭anthony500_1

I'd be happy enough to vote for one nights rain a week.till September Maybe of a Thursday lol

Middle of March I did not think I'd be looking for rain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭White Clover

I'll be voting NO for rain!

I'd be happy enough to vote for one nights rain a week.till September Maybe of a Thursday lol

Middle of March I did not think I'd be looking for rain

Was every Wednesday for about 40 weeks last year

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭Burning Tires

whelan2 wrote: »
    Was every Wednesday for about 40 weeks last year

But its was every other feckin day too...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Made a small drizzle there. Just enough to wet the concrete

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,057 ✭✭✭stretch film

I'm still laughing to myself after seeing a rabbit raising dust as it scooted out in front of me earlier.
    I'll take 2 nights rain a week if its all the same with ye :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

Small shower here, lots of lads panicking with stuff down

Was bound to happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

We've hay just fit to bale. Hope to do it tomorrow if the weather holds out!
    The last few days have been savage hay weather.