Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,057 ✭✭✭stretch film

Base price wrote: »
    Youngest sent me this beautiful pic earlier this evening of the Sun setting over the Celtic Sea. Pic was taken from the RV Celtic Explorer

Small world Bp.
    Some hand me downs I use on the farm

454278.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,342 ✭✭✭✭Base price

That's a great pic, BP.

One for the Cool Pictures Thread?

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056122711

It's as good as anything there. And it's Irish.
    I just posted it there but I don't know how to embed it :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Base price wrote: »
    I just posted it there but I don't know how to embed it :o
    I'd say have a chat with Blue, I can just about manage my own but haven't a clue about embedding attachments:(

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,691 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

I'd say have a chat with Blue, I can just about manage my own but haven't a clue about embedding attachments:(

I'm having a problem opening it, will try again in the morning.:o

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,793 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

25 degrees here in France, 26 degrees at home in louth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

blue5000 wrote: »
    I'm having a problem opening it, will try again in the morning.:o

Arrah lads, I though i'd trained ye.

[IMG]https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=454329&d=1530054918[/IMG BP, just edit and post that but close the last[/IMG with another ]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Arrah lads, I though i'd trained ye.

[IMG]https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=454329&d=1530054918[/IMG BP, just edit and post that but close the last[/IMG with another ]

Naw, that was the nice lady mod we had here a while back, proper lady she was too...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Naw, that was the nice lady mod we had here a while back, proper lady she was too...

I heard she was a right aul wagon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,793 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

I heard she was a right aul wagon!

Ye. I heard the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,900 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

31c was showing on the outdoor temp probe here today. Got it Lidl during the year. Probe is under the timber seat in the back yard. Shaded but concrete would push temperature up a bit.

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,739 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

31c was showing on the outdoor temp probe here today. Got it Lidl during the year. Probe is under the timber seat in the back yard. Shaded but concrete would push temperatur up a bit.

Well it is hitting 30 in a lot of parts.
    So it's not unbelievable.

I'd say the roads are in some mess over there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,900 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Well Shannon Airport recorded 29.3C yesterday.

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Well it is hitting 30 in a lot of parts.
    So it's not unbelievable.

I'd say the roads are in some mess over there?

Roads are a mess here because of quarry over road

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭I says

Everything hot to the touch in the car reading 36c

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Hit 30 degrees down here today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Hit 30 degrees down here today

Same here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,885 ✭✭✭Odelay

Tis hard to imagine the snow banks and wet weather we had a few months ago. Seems like a different world now. Nature is a powerful thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭kerry cow

Sure irish complaining again .when it snows we can't cope , when it 30's we can't cope .
    When it's raining we are complaining .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

kerry cow wrote: »
    Sure irish complaining again .when it snows we can't cope , when it 30's we can't cope .

I ain't complaining. God knows we don't get enough of this weather

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,219 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Don't know if this thing is accurate, not in direct sunlight either.

O82WpV9.jpg

The aussies are complaining because it's too dry atm.
    The yanks are complaining because it's too wet atm.

The thing that links those complaining aussies, yanks and Irish together is they are all farmers and depend on the weather for a living.

If you want a stress complain free environment become a civil servant. ;)

Edit: You do have a good complain on here at times yourself Kerry cow besides complaining about people complaining who have something to complain about. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭mayota

Costa del Mayo

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭The Rabbi

mayota wrote: »
    Costa del Mayo

This is a beautiful country if you get the right light....sunlight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭White Clover

I love this weather. Anyone giving out about the heat in your area should get a kick in the h**e!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,479 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

I love this weather. Anyone giving out about the heat in your area should get a kick in the h**e!

Not really. Hit near 30° here today and was horrible

Reggie. wrote: »

Was 29° here today, fairly hot in afternnon but not unbearable.....prefer wprking in this than in close wet conditiond anyways...enjoy it while it lasts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,479 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Was 29° here today, fairly hot in afternnon but not unbearable.....prefer wprking in this than in close wet conditiond anyways...enjoy it while it lasts!

Jaysus don't know about that. As soon as ya moved ya were a ball of sweat. Everybody was the same here today so must have been a lot hotter than 29° then. No one was moving outside the houses around midday today unless they were lounging outside.

Aircon in the dini helped abit thank God.

Jaysus don't know about that. As soon as ya moved ya were a ball of sweat. Everybody was the same here today so must have been a lot hotter than 29° then. No one was moving outside the houses around midday today unless they were lounging outside.

Aircon in the dini helped abit thank God.

In the bog for a while....a slight breeze helped massively alright....plenty of water and shorts help aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭White Clover

As charolais has said. Shorts and plenty of water are a big help. There was a nice breeze here today.

Just to say the arctic oscillation has gone into negative territory. The last time this happened on the 16th we had rain and showers.

To explain what the arctic oscillation is it's an area over the arctic circle where when wind spins one way in high pressure and then sometimes it spins the other way with low pressure.

I'm not sure which is which on the scale but looking at it there's a good correlation with it being negative and us getting (low pressure) rain. Anyways it's gone negative.
    I think it takes a few days to pass down.
    Anyways negative territory. :)
    So hopefully!!

http://www.cpc.ncep.noaa.gov/products/precip/CWlink/daily_ao_index/ao_index.html