Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

not great in nth kerry.. was out spreading slurry earlier.... couldnt believe the amount of silage mowed down.... said it to my AI man and he siad lads were expecting todday to b a good day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Mortelaro

Gone much wetter now in east Wicklow
    Might reach an inch if this keeps up for another 12hrs
    The front is due to stall here in the east

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Mortelaro wrote: »
    Gone much wetter now in east Wicklow
    Might reach an inch if this keeps up for another 12hrs
    The front is due to stall here in the east

15mm here last night to just now. And I was moving a strip wire in one paddock, pegs still hard to drive in! Every single mm welcome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,223 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

Timmaay wrote: »
    15mm here last night to just now. And I was moving a strip wire in one paddock, pegs still hard to drive in! Every single mm welcome!

Only started here in westmeath at 6am and 18mm so far,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Raining nicely here all day in mid Tipp.the more the merrier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,342 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Absolute hoor of a day here. Started raining before dawn and hasn't stopped. One of our two cows calved this evening (unaided) and I had to bring her and calf indoors. Cow was wobbly/shivery so gave her a bottle of calcium and one of magnesium. She nipped at a few nuts and I left some hay and a bucket of warm water with her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 604 ✭✭✭TooOldBoots

not great in nth kerry.. was out spreading slurry earlier.... couldnt believe the amount of silage mowed down.... said it to my AI man and he siad lads were expecting todday to b a good day

Shocking the amount of silage that was cut, I don't know where people got there forecast from but its in absolute ****e now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,616 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Rain non stop now for more than 24hrs, just alternating between heavy and shockingly heavy rain.

Saw 2-3 fields of silage lying yesterday, hopefully they get it picked up.

Saw local lad drawing stuff in and water running out of back of trailer :(

Very bad outlook in forecast too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,794 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Base price wrote: »
    Absolute hoor of a day here. Started raining before dawn and hasn't stopped. One of our two cows calved this evening (unaided) and I had to bring her and calf indoors. Cow was wobbly/shivery so gave her a bottle of calcium and one of magnesium. She nipped at a few nuts and I left some hay and a bucket of warm water with her.
    What breed of calf did she have?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,342 ✭✭✭✭Base price

whelan2 wrote: »
    What breed of calf did she have?
    Friesian bull calf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭keepalive213

Harsh northerly breeze with frequent showers, raining every day with a week, there'll be some silage cut when it finally stops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Mortelaro

Suns out here in east Wicklow
    17.6mm rain here since June 1st,that's equal to the whole of may
    Many northern and northwestern areas probably had double or more

Its wanted rain thereabouts unless you have silage to cut

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

what we got in April last year we're getting it in June this yr..... there'll b plenty dry weather to come so the more we get now the better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Feck off looking for rain. Odds on there'll be plenty

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭greenfield21

Still raining here in Cavan with no let up in the ast few hours, interesting to see the reading at Ballyhaise when it eventually stops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,289 ✭✭✭tanko

Still raining here in Cavan with no let up in the ast few hours, interesting to see the reading at Ballyhaise when it eventually stops.

Was thinking the same myself, who told you that it's going to stop, im beginning to wonder!!!
    I used my rain gear more in the last two days than in the last six months.
    No forecast i looked at on Monday morning predicted a monsoon for two days either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,734 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

A lot of 1st cut ready around me and no sign of a let up in the deluges for it to be harvested.Heavier crops lying sideways in the fields as well.

Dust blowing around the yard here this evening...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Run before you are lynched!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

whos dust?:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,794 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Was at football. There was a real heavy shower wasn't forecast. Just when you think it can't rain anymore the heavens open again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭Dickie10

never seen the sky here as black as this evening but it passed there must have been an almighty shower some where . its rare we get much rain here so hopefully thats the end

Bright clear morning, mostly blue sky, slight breeze, not warm but pleasant.

Nice break from rain and let ground soak a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,162 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Nice fresh morning here. Heavy rain for an hour at around 8.30 yesterday evening.

Lovely day again.
    Bright with sun most of the day, bit of a breeze kept it cool but great drying which was badly needed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 685 ✭✭✭keepalive213

Just after 8 or 9 days of outrageous rain, next week looking good though

• Registered Users Posts: 335 ✭✭The Rabbi

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Nice fresh morning here. Heavy rain for an hour at around 8.30 yesterday evening.

Nice view,but the smell there would be as bad as it was near MSD on thursday evening.:D

I see on your auto updates that you totally missed the 7.5mm we got here in the space of afew showers this afternoon!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Some showers falling here today grand between em but have had to change my clothes twice after getting caught in em for 2 mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭148multi

Hailstones, and a flood running down the road