Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,335 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Drove through some heavy pockets of fog heading to the Meath/Dublin border to load bales of sbs. I took the pic after reading your post but 15 mins earlier I couldn’t see those bales in the next field.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,158 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Dull day here with a slight breeze

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Heavy drizzle started in monaghan now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,157 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Looking like a lovely morning here an hour ago, nice blue skies but heavy fog just come down now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,150 ✭✭✭Dinzee Conlee

You know its good weather, when this thread isnt being updated much 😀

Its been some dry summer, down in Cork anyways. Was out this morning, and saw that the ground under some grass I kicked over was pure powder... Rain will be welcome I think, when it does come...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,657 ✭✭✭White Clover

It'll be wet for long enough Dinzee!!

Real dark overcast here, thunder, lightning, downpours. Power went out for a while where herself works. Ambulance and Fire engine on the go with lights on what ever has occurred.

Ah, sure I know. But then, summer will come again after the winter and the rain...

But we need both rain and sun to grow anything. And raining in the winter only, or months of no rain aren't great either...

And......... blue skies

Heavy showers here throughout the day and more persistent rain at the minute. We have three lots of cattle with access to yards and have been giving them hay along the feed passages for the last week. I brought hay out to the field to a bunch of this years calves as they were not content/walking the hedges when it was getting dark - they seemed glad to get it and have since settled.

It turned into a beautiful sunny afternoon/evening after misty rain earlier today and lots of dicky birds singing in the hedges.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Getting away with it here, 2 nights of very heavy rain along with Saturdays, sent the cows to driest part with strip wires, hopefully this week holds dry and can get to heavier ground by mid week. Id say 10 miles west got more. A bit of drying today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

I don't know about the rest of ye but down here in my part of West Cork it's been raining almost constantly all day since the early hours. Bad flooding on my way home about an hour ago.

Not the main road from bandon. Timoleague side actually.

Not nearly as bad as promised here thankfully

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,007 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Foxy.

I think West Cork I'd getting a lot more rain that often used hit North Cork

Definitely feel that the south of the county gets it worse now at times.

By far the worst days rain all year I'd say. A feckin river running down the yard here all day. Just looking at the radar and thankfully there's a clearing on the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭MfMan

Met.ie says Athenry got an inch last evening (up to 12am), so whatever fell after that (for today) isn't counted yet. If other regions got more than that, God help them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,734 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

It's a bit early on the forecast. But sure no harm spread a bit of panic. 😂

There's a possible storm forecast for Saturday, Sunday next week.

It's on one of the models tracking up from the south west N Atlantic next week and getting stronger as it meets cold air at Ireland. Most of them have different variences of a low pressure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,157 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Lovely sunshine today has turned to wind and rain the last couple of hours

• Registered Users Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Dozer1

Bucketing down here now in limerick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,007 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Fantastic day, sunshine.

Rain at time that's incredible.

Wet'n windy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭dzer2

Some rain last night there is a fair difference in a week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

About 110mm measured in the local rain stations last week. Yep winter has hit alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,364 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Rain and wind here currently is rough. Meant to pass within the hour but a deluge like that will fairly increase the poaching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,615 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Hammering rain overnight here in Cavan, windy but not stormy (so far anyway)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,158 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Sunny settled day here. Strong wind and some rain late Saturday night and all day yesterday

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Too_Old_Boots

Heavy intermittent downpours all day here in west Clare. Ground conditions gone to shite now. I miss the Summer :(