Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

I came across this article giving a possible reason why global warming isn't progressing as many models would have predicted so far.

http://imbuecapital.com/climate-cycles-mean-get-lot-hotter/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,111 ✭✭✭PMBC

In D6 its beautiful sunny, blue sky with clouds, slight breeze, not too warm.
    Great for drying clothes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Take back my previous comment a lot of rain and heavy showers in last 24 hours. A bit too much for my liking. Have urea in the yard so wil be going with that while it's damp, sulphur is a ducker in the wet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

I was doing a bit of fencing yday up on the hill, looking down on dun laoghaire getting heavy showers and I was just getting the odd drop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Going on 2 months here and barely a half inch of rain. We managed to miss the last round of showers.
    Getting serious now. Everywhere rock hard with no grass growing.

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,158 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Grand day here but dull

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

A sticky balls day here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Fairly cloudy and midgey day - trying to fence in a bit of a wood and the little feckers had the head ate off me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Going on 2 months here and barely a half inch of rain. We managed to miss the last round of showers.

Similar situation here. Really need rain (God forgive me for saying it:D) no regrowth and meadows stuggling aswell. The main problem is the wind, it's drying everything in its wake)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Raining now but very light.

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭High bike

Another cloudy breezy day here, where's the sun????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,479 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Powerful day here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,158 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Smashing day here

davidk1394 wrote: »
    Smashing day here

Same here but gone a little cloudy but plenty of wind

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Not too far from you Patsy and totally agree - the little drop of rain that has fallen recently is hardly keeping the dust down. I have a few bales of silage left over that I will probably start throwing out in round feeders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Parishlad wrote: »
    Not too far from you Patsy and totally agree - the little drop of rain that has fallen recently is hardly keeping the dust down. I have a few bales of silage left over that I will probably start throwing out in round feeders.

Where are ye based if you mind me asking?

• Registered Users Posts: 879 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Where are ye based if you mind me asking?

Mid Clare...have some very dry Limestone land that could use a good drop of rain. The farm is well spread out to be honest so other parts of the farm are not so bad.

Half trying to drizzle down here, of cloud cover stays will be a clammy ol day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,340 ✭✭✭✭Base price

After growth has been admisal here due to feck all rainfall. We ordered a few loads of brewers dumped over beet pulp nuts and a few bales of wheaten straw. Ye can see the yearlings bloom in the last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,785 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Very foggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,615 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

whelan2 wrote: »
    Very foggy

Same here but you can feel the heat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Fog started coming down here at half 9 last night. Twas unreal sight. I'd say today will be a cracker!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Muckit wrote: »
    Fog started coming down here at half 9 last night. Twas unreal sight. I'd say today will be a cracker!

We should take it as a national holiday !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Sound! The high stool it is! :D (wishful thinking!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Muckit wrote: »
    Sound! The high stool it is! :D (wishful thinking!)

I was down the claddagh last night bringing the young lad to judo and it would have been smashing to sit out with a few tinnies ! It was full of people doing just that

Bullocks wrote: »
    I was down the claddagh last night bringing the young lad to judo and it would have been smashing to sit out with a few tinnies ! It was full of people doing just that

Judo? Is he expecting trouble outta ya

Heavy wet fog here ground is wet with it, no sign of it lifting much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Pure sh1t. Fog and mist. Wipers on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Sun is splitting my stones here.

I was in enniscorthy yesterday evening and the amount of tanned people out jogging wearing sunglasses, t-shirts and shorts was unbelievable.
    You'd think it was a foreign country.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,615 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Fog cleared to heavy mist, no sunshine at all, grass still saturated.

Disappointing but I'm stuck in doing paperwork so as long as it clears later I don't mind too much.