Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,158 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Its raining heavy here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,615 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

No rain here yet, dead calm out and mild, but you can tell rain isn't far off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

heavy enough rain here in East Clare. Right that's enough now!

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,785 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

_Brian wrote: »
    No rain here yet, dead calm out and mild, but you can tell rain isn't far off.

Started at half 7 here. Just drizzling now

• Registered Users Posts: 831 ✭✭✭satstheway

dzer2 wrote: »
    Roasting in Kilkenny
    Bales in
    Heading to Slane

Landed in slane at 3. Missus made me take wellies (thank god) been a fair bit o rain.
    Some crowd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,479 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

whelan2 wrote: »
    Started at half 7 here. Just drizzling now

Not a drop here this morning yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,219 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

As they say up our way, its smurring rain at the moment.

Smurring !!
    Haven't heard that in a while !!

Same here.

Nice soft rain here. Fert out yesterday to boot

• Registered Users Posts: 606 ✭✭✭RedPeppers

Very heavy rain here since early morning north east Galway neighbour knocked 30 acres yesterday evening he must have been looking at a different forecast to the rest of us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

constant vertical rain

Lashing rain for the last hour or so. Feel bad for those with communions today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭visatorro

Reggie. wrote: »
    Nice soft rain here. Fert out yesterday to boot

Same here, a neighbour that's good at these things spread yesterday aswell so I don't feel as silly!
    It's lashing here this couple of hours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Started raining here around 4 yesterday. At it on and off all night. Grand day here now blue skies and touching 20°.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Lovely beautiful lashing wet thundery day here! Hopefully a good half inch of rain. Now dry back up for the 1st cut during the week please!!

Rain here wasn't heavy u
    Just continuous light rain. Lovely stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Rain here wasn't heavy u

Same here. Started around 8am and tapered off about 3:30.
    Lovely soft rain.

Rain here wasn't heavy u
    We got real heavy stuff for a few hours around 1pm. I;d say there's some muck in Slane

• Registered Users Posts: 76 ✭✭allenview

Nice bit of drying here in north kildare,did the ground no harm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Had a glorious day here. Saw a neighbour knocking grass for pit silage this afternoon. We had none of that heatwave that most of ye had a few days ago. Only mist and fog.

Overcast morning but mild enough, very still out.

Sunny Dublin city

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭dzer2

Rained from 7ish to 4 o clock in Slane.

Only heavy for an hour.

Place in sh1te walking down and the hill was slippery but not bad.
    Great concert long wait to get beer but still got enough.

Camping was a good idea, People were arriving up til 3 am which kept wakening us up. Shame that Slane Farm Camping didn't get the idea that 30k people have to piss somewhere.

Bloody woke up at 5.30 today so got to fcuk out of dodge at that time. No traffic on the way home was back in bed at 7.

Just felt the camping was a bit hap hazard and a death trap if there had to a fire. We refused to camp in the middle with all the rest and insisted on camping beside road way out.

Had 5mm of rain at home yesterday
    Lovely day here having a BBq now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Was a good day, but raining since 9. Walked a bit of ground will b skipping what would normally 4 days worth of grazing and putting into the pit, grass that I thought was grazed well enough last time round seems to have grown a good bit of stem. Will be following cows with topper, once I can nab someone to sit on the tractor for a bit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Showers of rain are just about to start here.

Haven't got any silage cut yet and not panicked about it.
    It was grazed late.

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Showers of rain are just about to start here.

Haven't got any silage cut yet and not panicked about it.
    It was grazed late.

Was to be mowed here today but it rained this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭tanko

Could've done without that feckin rain this morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

A lot of people got caught last week down here with showers and damp days, this week looking no better was wet this morning

tanko wrote: »
    Could've done without that feckin rain this morning.

Mowing now. 20degrees

whelan2 wrote: »
    Mowing now. 20degrees

Chancer