Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users Posts: 352 ✭✭Snowfire

Reggie. wrote: »
    Windy in WH

What part Westmeath are you reggie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,479 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Snowfire wrote: »
    What part Westmeath are you reggie?

Between mullingar and delvin

• Registered Users Posts: 352 ✭✭Snowfire

Between mullingar and delvin

Ah rite, ya know Turin, Kilbeggan myself

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,252 Mod ✭✭✭✭K.G.

This is bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Blowing hard now. Tree down.on outfarm. Branches down at home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Mooooo wrote: »
    Blowing hard now. Tree down.on outfarm. Branches down at home.

Some strong gusts of wind now here in Laois. Really after picking up in last 15 mins

Snowfire wrote: »
    Ah rite, ya know Turin, Kilbeggan myself

Not too far from turin. Originally from castletown and went to school in kilbeggan for my sins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

By jaysus lads this is as bad as Feb 14 around here. After stepping up a gear with last hour here. Still have power but lights dimming fairly regularly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,025 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Persistent winds in the north west, it did'nt get bad YET.
    What's it like down south?

By jaysus lads this is as bad as Feb 14 around here. After stepping up a gear with last hour here. Still have power but lights dimming fairly regularly.

Where are the lads now that were saying it was never going to come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Probably off getting a change of jocks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Looking across at ye .
    Building steadily.

So far we've seen worse stretch. Just a stormy day around here so far. Cows in the lios paddock. Plenty of shelter. No rain to speak of so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,057 ✭✭✭stretch film

So far we've seen worse stretch. Just a stormy day around here so far. Cows in the lios paddock. Plenty of shelter. No rain to speak of so far.

Agree but gusts are extreme enough .

The gent out on the hook peninsula has it rough I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Big increase in wind in the last 40 minutes, 5 trees down brother locked in by trees down, one across our drive. Bulk tank text to let me know the power is gone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Floki

Tree after coming down on a car in West Waterford.
    Two people trapped. Emergency services at the scene.

Seemingly people are on the roads.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I don't know if I said it wouldn't come but we are getting lucky here so far compared to the south it seems . Nothing out of the ordinary yet still

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,788 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Floki wrote: »
    Tree after coming down on a car in West Waterford.
    Two people trapped. Emergency services at the scene.

Seemingly people are on the roads.:rolleyes:
    Was on local radio that theres people out surfing in Blackrock :eek: Emergency services have been deployed to get them to come back in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Floki

Should have left them there.:mad:

With all the warnings, advice, precautions there's still gob****es going to get killed out of this.

Wind after picking up seriously in the last half hour here.
    There's branches flying past the window and a tree down at the farm entrance.

Looks like its easing abit,lots of trees down a couple slates and a ridge tile missing a couple sheets rattling a little but given what i saw at 11 im happy enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,025 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Starting to get very gusty now in northwest, noticeable change in the last 30 mins.

Bullocks wrote: »
    I don't know if I said it wouldn't come but we are getting lucky here so far compared to the south it seems . Nothing out of the ordinary yet still

You won't see it for another few hours lad

K.G. wrote: »
    Looks like its easing abit,lots of trees down a couple slates and a ridge tile missing a couple sheets rattling a little but given what i saw at 11 im happy enough.

Your only halfway lad. the strongest wind is the bit coming behind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,087 ✭✭✭Who2

Out on the Aran islands here. It's not too bad so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,926 ✭✭✭Dickie10

in south west Meath, gusty in the last half hour but not overly bad. just a gale blowing the sort that blows buckets around a yard nothing more

Your only halfway lad. the strongest wind is the bit coming behind

Ah no definately hase eased

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

Sun is out..... Great drying there now....

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭wats the craic

geting quare rough out there now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,341 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Buoy M3 showing a wave height of over 9 meters eek.png
    http://www.marine.ie/Home/site-area/data-services/real-time-observations/irish-weather-buoy-network-imos
    Wind is picking up in NCD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,926 ✭✭✭Dickie10

how is cork and kerry now? is it easing there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Dickie10 wrote: »
    how is cork and kerry now? is it easing there?
    It wasn't too bad in Kerry, yet anyway. A few bad gusts and heavy showers but everything looks OK in the bit of the yard I can see from the house.