Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

astradave wrote: »
    According to the match thread Clyne is rumoured to be out. Big miss for them if true

Please start Moreno please start Moreno

5starpool wrote: »
    You'd get huge odds for them both to score a goal deemed as the winner!

A farcical bet tbh
    Morgan is our new Trojan horse

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Miralles lets it shine.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Man, City have really taken the foot off the pedal since they won the league back in October....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Eve 2-0 City latest

If that isn't addedmotivation for todays game then i dont know what is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Looking forward to the post match interview

Pep will be miffed Everton didn't roll over to his superior football intelligence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Michael Oliver is the ref in our game. Have we ever had a game where that yoke hasn't fúcked us over in some fashion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭limnam

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Man, City have really taken the foot off the pedal since they won the league back in October....

and not a "Is pep a busted flush" thread in sight. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

J. Marston wrote: »
    Michael Oliver is the ref in our game. Have we ever had a game where that yoke hasn't fúcked us over in some fashion?

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

The little fella has me watching Thomas the tank engine now so cant see the City game but that scoreline is good news. Still can't trust that Everton defence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

RobertKK wrote: »
    Everton will need to score more.

And they did.:)

Looking forward to the post match interview

Pep will be miffed Everton didn't roll over to his superior football intelligence

His interviews are fairly boring it'll go along the lines of "Good evening....Congratulations to Everton...." ZZzzzzZzZzzZ

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Pogba gonna pull something special out of the bag today I think. Pogba anytime goal united win @ 7/1 for the beer money!

Morgan is on for Everton!

astradave wrote: »
    According to the match thread Clyne is rumoured to be out. Big miss for them if true

Rumour is no Matip either.

https://twitter.com/TonyBarrett/status/820642844289495044

Apparently you can't just refuse an international call up like he did...

EDIT: Yeap, not in their squad today.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Carpe diem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Big time must win today!!
    Even a draw be bad result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,596 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Rumour is no Matip either.

https://twitter.com/TonyBarrett/status/820642844289495044

Apparently you can't just refuse an international call up like he did...

Liverpool released a statement that they wouldn't be playing him until they got clarification from FIFA. Pretty sure I read before that you cannot really retire from international football.. it's just that the organisations usually allow players wishes

C2OF3hiWgAAYyuI.jpg

The fook is up with Shaw?

Thought he was due back weeks ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

Coutinho and Sturridge on the bench for Pool

Very strong team up against make shift defence.......

Don't get excited!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Rooney on the bench, Ibra to steal his glory.

GSPfan wrote: »
    The fook is up with Shaw?

Thought he was due back weeks ago.

Seems he had a falling out with Jose, round the same time Smalling did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Was curious about Shaw situation too. Strong team with a nice bench to call upon if needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

That team is spot on by Jose, great looking lineup

City well beaten. 3-0.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Beautiful

Need to get at their young full back early. Put the shíts up him! #GGMU

3-0 Everton.. beautiful finish.

Jaysus nice one Everton! More goals than City have fans on here!!

The beauty of this Everton scoreline is that if we win 5-0 we will go up to 5th. #Itcanhappen!

Already seen it mentioned but if United don't win this today it will be "Ehhh United's best team couldn't even beat Liverpools worst"

It has to happen!

Let's hope that UTD put away some of the chances they create, that has been an issue all season!

This is great for the aul GD and augs looking to get himself another suspension. Beautiful

Praying Martial turns it on today against their inexperienced full-back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

Attachment not found.
    The beauty of this Everton scoreline is that if we win 5-0 we will go up to 5th. #Itcanhappen!

Of course it can happen :pac:

Its as likely as my bet today :D

406467.JPG

limnam wrote: »
    This is great for the aul GD and augs looking to get himself another suspension. Beautiful

Pep's idea to play him in midfield really backfired. Reminds me of another manager who won't sacrifice his philosophy.

Thats a great bet PoloMint. Ha. Im rooting for ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

zerks wrote: »
    Reminds me of another manager who won't sacrifice his philosophy.

He is making all the same mistakes, hopefully it ends in exactly the same way.

Jaysus,the match thread is excuse central. We beat them at OT without our best manager.

zerks wrote: »
    Jaysus,the match thread is excuse central. We beat them at OT without our best manager.

It makes it even worse if they get something!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Thats a great bet PoloMint. Ha. Im rooting for ya.

I would root for Polo Mint but I want a clean sheet for United and my fantasy football team.

4-0 Everton.

YES!

COME ON THE GD!

Guardiola humiliated.

All we need is a 4-0 win now lads. Easy.

Stones,lol. 4-0.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

My word. Let's hope this is the only upset today.

Only need to win 4-0 now :D

Jones is horrific, bravo is horrific.

Something something busted flush?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

So...goal difference has changed a little?