Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Jaysus can we rewind the clock 45 mins.

Felt alot better then :(

Id be bringing on Mata and Rashford soon enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Disappointing to have gone down to a soft penalty. We need to work harder to get a result, changes needed.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

****ing so incredibly frustrating that half.
    Nothing to offer before that peno every ball they played in came to nothing.

All because Pogba can't defend ****ing corners.

Should have at least one our selves.

Will give them huge confidence now because they have just defended and gave away fouls for most the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

That was bad. Not sure whether taking someone off is a good idea but something needs to change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Plays perfectly into liverpools hands, only one winner here. Pogba miss, Jones mistake, Pogba handball you don't win games with errors like those.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,775 ✭✭✭jimmytwotimes 2013

Presume Jose goes through a few of them for a shortcut and gives it 10-15 before changes.

If Pogba wasn't Pogba he'd probably get hooked at half time.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

If Liverpool can hold the lead I can see Coutinho coming on after 60 mins and having a field day with the space he'll get as we push forward for the goal. Lallana is squeezing Carrick and he's not in the game as a result. Herrera has been the only one of our midfielders doing himself justice.

Bitterly disappointing performance from Pogba and very average overall from the team :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

nullzero wrote: »
    Disappointing to have gone down to a soft penalty. We need to work harder to get a result, changes needed.

Soft penalty? What more could he have done other than picked up the ball and handed it to the ref?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

I love poba

Funny to see so much unwarranted arrogance blow up in people's faces though.

Tip: When you're in 6th after spending ungodly amounts of money, humility may be the best course of action to avoid looking foolish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Henry talking about a handball the ironing is delicious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,006 ✭✭✭beno619

Can't understand why Pogba hasn't asked someone else to take Lovren.

You really question the leadership of some our players when that can go on for 45 mins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Poor finishing yet again costing us.

We have much more to us then they do but it isn't worth a toss if we cannot convert.

Still feel we have enough to win it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Gifting that penalty was unfortunate but I always though we'd have to wait until around 60mins when Liverpool had burned themselves out before sending on Mata and Rashford to win it for us.

Think this game shows why we need a big commanding leader of a centre back

Jones and Rojo are decent backups but thats it

• Registered Users Posts: 7,054 ✭✭✭wanderer100

I'd look at Pogba and Micki off for Rooney and Mata.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

J. Marston wrote: »

Tip: When you're in 6th after spending ungodly amounts of money, humility may be the best course of action to avoid looking foolish.

Ha LOL. Game no where near over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,124 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

#Pogba needs to calm down he's a liability at the moment. Surely needs to be taken off lolren for set pieces. We'd be better off with either Mata or Rashers.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Bollox been the better team better chances should be ahead all for a stupid mistake Liverpool have done nothing going forward otherwise setpieces aside.

If united take there chances in these games it's not even close. Of course that's a big if.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Soft penalty? What more could he have done other than picked up the ball and handed it to the ref?

What do you think I meant? It was a stupid mistake, doesn't get much softer.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,767 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    Think this game shows why we need a big commanding leader of a centre back

Jones and Rojo are decent backups but thats it

What the hell has Rojo done wrong?

Pheonix10 wrote: »
    Ha LOL. Game no where near over.

Hope you're LOLing at full time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Why am I surprised. Another instance in the long chain of this team completely failing to capitalise on openings.

Can't believe the dross I've just watched that first half. Jose best be lamping them out of it. A win required here today no excuses. Needs a serious step up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

Carrick has absolutely been a problem in big games and I wouldn't be at all surprised to see another example of it on Sunday. Carrick is fine when in space but struggles when put under pressure and if Klopp has anything about him he will have his team put a world of pressure on Carrick and disrupt our play from there. Que Carrick passing back more often than not, our forward unit looking disjointed and isolated and come Monday everybody disappointed and wondering why we looked so poor.

Its suits Liverpool's strengths to do this and I would be very surprised if they don't.

And Carrick has been non existent, with the team looking rather disjointed.

Same as it ever was, lets hope somebody steps up and makes up for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,948 ✭✭✭0gac3yjefb5sv7

Hope you're LOLing at full time.

Let's see, you're talking nonsense anyway.

Least the goal was early in match. Time to get a draw yet.

I wouldn't be too despondent. We had two good chances. Pogba obviously has to pull the finger out. Other than that we were going ok. If the three up top can life it we're still in it.

Gave up on match thread. P1ssing and moaning about the ref is about all that's going on there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Minderbinder

€100m and he's the worst player on the pitch in the biggest game of the season. Even the kid for Liverpool is better.

Rod Munch wrote: »
    Poor finishing yet again costing us.

We have much more to us then they do but it isn't worth a toss if we cannot convert.

Still feel we have enough to win it.

I wish I could say the same. I think we will be doing well to get a draw and I wouldn't be shocked to see us lose 2-1 or 2-0. Too many missed chances, poor performances and Jose will have to take more risks now.

I don't think today is our day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Rooney for Pogs?

Carrick off!!!!! Wtf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Loving this sub

Leroy42 wrote: »
    What the hell has Rojo done wrong?

Nothing this game but im not confident when i see both playing together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Rooney for Carrick

Interesting move Carrick has been bad today but would have taken Pogba off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Pogba in a two, things get worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Very risky change. Could blow up in joses face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

It's simple.

Get the ball to Martial.

So many chances

We've had enough chances to be leading the match but they don't count for ****e when we can't put them away.

Not good enough.

Intensity levels need to go up big time, too many players in second gear.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

like deers caught in the headlights when utd are near the goals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

I'm starting to get annoyed now.

Coutinho on and we immediately give him the ball 25 yards from goal. This is becoming more and more infuriating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Val crossing has been awful awful awful

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Quandary wrote: »
    Coutinho on and we immediately give him the ball 25 yards from goal. This is becoming more and more infuriating.

Again Gabe him room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I thought Martial was one of our most dangerous players.

Could Zlatan stand in the middle of the fecking box for some crosses. He's nearly always at the back stick.

Surely Rashers needs to get on ASAP

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,196 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Rashford for Mkhitaryan or Pogba

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Why are we giving them so much ****ing room