Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

zerks wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/golazoargentino/status/822534920644030465

I heard that they might be interested in him. I'd prefer if he stayed,he's been a solid back up keeper for us.
    Yes I rather if he stayed too. Very good solid enough backup keeper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

Couldn't begrudge him a move in fairness. He's too good be second choice for 2 clubs in succession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

ElChe32 wrote: »
    Coming from a Liverpool fan..

giphy.gif

I went to college with the guy in that gif. He's Irish by the way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Mars Bar wrote: »

Is that you bangkok

Does he do gaming video commentary too? He looks like a guy I seen on YouTube playing Trials Fusion and talking sh*te :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Does he do gaming video commentary too? He looks like a guy I seen on YouTube playing Trials Fusion and talking sh*te :pac:

Yes, he goes by Jacksepticeye. He's a multi-millionaire because of it!

Yeah that's him alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

Love his Happy wheels videos, him and markiplier are brilliant at them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Fair play to him.

Anyone watch the embargo press conference the few bits I took from it I was surprised about was

A. Shaw was ment to start against reading but he was ill that morning

B. Some media source has quoted Romeiro as saying he is turning down boca because he thinks de gea will leave in the summer which jose has said he dont believe and he expects both to be here next year he would not allow Romeiro move because he was the best possible backup keeper.

And from that boca story jose Said that when he began in management the media was only the journalists but now the media is anyone that can write a blog or post an opinion he doesn't like that.

I agree I hate the way football media is now the likes of the daily mail taking stories from twitter and not afraid to show it I find myself following a few certains journalists instead of reading an actual media outlet or paper at least then you can control what type you story you are reading to an extent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

jayo26 wrote: »
    A. Shaw was ment to start against reading but he was ill that morning

That will go down well I'm sure. :P

It didn't go down well with jose by sounds of it that be twice in matter of months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,495 ✭✭✭✭bucketybuck

It didn't go down well with jose by sounds of it that be twice in matter of months.

Yeah even if it was just an unlucky, genuine illness I don't think Shaw can afford things like that.

Waiting for him to finally come back into the team and he pulls out again on the morning of the game, if Shaw wasn't on thin ice already then this will guarantee it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

The Luke Shaw situation is starting to get a bit worrying at this stage. what the hell is going on with him?

It may not be a worry long term it could be as jose said before he is young and going threw a bad time. If he gets his head down again he can get himself back on track.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭Quandary

It may not be a worry long term it could be as jose said before he is young and going threw a bad time. If he gets his head down again he can get himself back on track.

Hopefully this is the case. It would be terrible if he wasted his chance.

Quandary wrote: »
    Hopefully this is the case. It would be terrible if he wasted his chance.

It wouldn't very great for united either because he has so much potential I love watching Shaw play so much energy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

http://www.donbalon.com/noticia/detalle/45488/las-tres-ofertas-de-invierno-por-tres-cracks-para--desmontar--el-atletico

United have made an offer for Atletico Madrid star Yannick Carrasco.Juventus, Chelsea and Manchester City have also lodged bid for the talented winger, it's claimed.

http://www.donbalon.com/noticia/detalle/45488/las-tres-ofertas-de-invierno-por-tres-cracks-para--desmontar--el-atletico

United have made an offer for Atletico Madrid star Yannick Carrasco.Juventus, Chelsea and Manchester City have also lodged bid for the talented winger, it's claimed.

Watched him earlier in season because I came across him on fifa and he actually looks really good a pacey and tricky Belgian winger but the problem been is we have a few of them already and he also looks his best on the left.

You just gave away where you went to college ;)
    Small ****ing world is all I will say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Minderbinder

I see Ivory Coast drew another game. I'm guessing if they fail to win their last game in the group Bailly will be coming back ahead of schedule.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭Hococop

I see Ivory Coast drew another game. I'm guessing if they fail to win their last game in the group Bailly will be coming back ahead of schedule.

Next game is Tuesday, so if they fail he would hopefully be back for next weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Are there 3pm Saturday games on Irish tv these days?

jaykay74 wrote: »

Yea,Sky Sports 5 Ireland shows them,we are on today.On SS5 in the UK they get wrestling.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,511 ✭✭✭VW 1

jaykay74 wrote:

Yeah sky sports 5 show a weekly game at three, united are featuring this week

So the ideal day....

Beat Stoke and Spurs do some damage to City?
    Could easily happen.

Maybe Liverpool lose at home to Swansea for lolz?
    That might be stretching it....

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    So the ideal day....

Beat Stoke and Spurs do some damage to City?
    Could easily happen.

Maybe Liverpool lose at home to Swansea for lolz?
    That might be stretching it....

Swansea have to get a big result at some stage,why not today.

I actually thought they played really well last week for the first hour I think it was? Even when they went a goal down they didn't roll over.

http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2057695926/1/#post102352406

Match thread for today zerks is too slow :):)

Ps: first ever attempt at match thread so go easy on me :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Nice work,including the list of TV channels as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,216 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

luis-figo-4.jpg?w=590

Just the smallest bit of difference between the lad from Portugal who played for Barca before Madrid and Pep alright.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

What site is the TV listing from?

Be handy to have if I'm out of the country on match day......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭wiz569

yabadabado wrote: »

http://liveonsat.com/los_soc_br_premier_ONLY.php

yabadabado wrote: »

Sure is i often find myself in Africa watching bein sport on match day :)

No Phil, no fun

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    No Phil, no fun

I'll remember that for next time ;)

the match thread is very quiet It's like no one wants to dirty it haha

I'll remember that for next time ;)

the match thread is very quiet It's like no one wants to dirty it haha

A certain Liverpool fan will accuse you of thanks whoring.;)

Couldn't let the side down pal us wexford guys don't do things by half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

How's the first half gone for Liverpool? Just caught the last couple of minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Swansea have done really well but Liverpool will still win this by a couple.

Swansea are second from bottom

How dare a team turn up at Liverpool to defend all men behind the ball :)

They will still win swansea have no power to get up the pitch in numbers when they do break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

Some nice reverse jinxing going on here lads. Keep it up.

Ssshhhhhhhhhhh

oh now this is getting interesting

I'd like to take credit for that

I'll say nothing yet but you won't be getting any credit

Liverpool have the most goals in the league, they can still get a couple here

oh my god

I'd also like to take credit for that

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Wow