Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Milk Price III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,871 ✭✭✭mf240

Likewise our merchant honoured January price.

Same here and no malt sprouts or oat middles or any other fluff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,715 ✭✭✭jaymla627

stanflt wrote: »
    whelan2 wrote: »
    I am I reading the glanbia text right, we are now 30 cent base and 3 cent makey up payment?

If you have milk fixed at 31 and 32 will you get 3 cent on top of this

I'd reckon so, it's a top-up from the co-op so weather milk is fixed our not it, it's payed out on all milk I'd assume

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭boggerman1

mf240 wrote: »
    Was just looking into it. Glanbia have changed it to reflect solids. So the 3 cent is for 3.3 and 3.6 and then adjusted for solids

Won't have to pay out much given protein was so low in march.this makey up money/not cutting price is some insult.either cut the price up front or shag off.stop insulting our intelligence

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭moneyheer

boggerman1 wrote:
    Won't have to pay out much given protein was so low in march.this makey up money/not cutting price is some insult.either cut the price up front or shag off.stop insulting our intelligence

Sure the payment is a pr stunt. I.E. aren't we great fellows looking after our suppliers !

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Fixture

moneyheer wrote: »
    Sure the payment is a pr stunt. I.E. aren't we great fellows looking after our suppliers !

All top ups and support payments should include constituents- would make a big difference in second half of the year

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Fixture

Fixture wrote: »
    All top ups and support payments should include constituents- would make a big difference in second half of the year

LacPatrick cut by 2.5c to 30.25

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭Farney Farmer

That’s 5.5 cent LacPatrick have cut in 2 months with no makey up payment!! ��

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,731 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Are strathroy paying an advancement of the April milk cheque with the March cheque?

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Henwin

Any word on Kerry milk price

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Hmmmm....

Dairy prices continue to rise across Europe

https://www.farmersjournal.ie/dairy-prices-continue-to-rise-across-europe-363626

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Seems to be the skin milk the coops are using as an excuse. If intervention wasn't there with stocks filled by a lot of European countries would it have been a faster hit to take and not effecting current price?

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭wats the craic

whelan2 wrote: »
    Are strathroy paying an advancement of the April milk cheque with the March cheque?

paid a percentage of march milk early last week to help the fodder crisis . no cut in milk price this month either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,537 ✭✭✭stanflt

paid a percentage of march milk early last week to help the fodder crisis . no cut in milk price this month either

How much are they paying and are they paying a solids bonus

• Registered Users Posts: 532 ✭✭✭wats the craic

stanflt wrote: »
    How much are they paying and are they paying a solids bonus

milk price is 34.255 thats inc vat plus 0.5 cent quailty bonus . price is based on 3.3 protein and 3.6 bf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Henwin wrote: »
    Any word on Kerry milk price
    Down 2c to 32c/l.

But a 1.5c top up for all milk supplied from 1st Jan to 31st March excluding any fixed price milk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Dairygold down to 31.5. No top up

Edit 2cent + vat top up

• Registered Users Posts: 2,150 ✭✭✭blackdog1

Mooooo wrote:

Edit 2cent + vat top up

Kind of figured they would do something as the agm is on the 27th. Expect the real painful drops to come after that if they come at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

Mooooo wrote: »

Edit 2cent + vat top up

Text 1 and text 2, they gave us the bad news first.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭atlantic mist

http://www.globaldairytrade.info/en/product-results/

might be due a 1c increase next month

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Some good news amidst the doom and gloom,the gdt up 2.7% today.all products up a bit.amount sold circa 20000 ton.

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Henwin

Dakota Dan wrote: »
    Text 1 and text 2, they gave us the bad news first.

At least ye get a text message, Kerry don't even have d decency to do that, we have to come in here and try to figure it out, in no other job would you get this crap, it really pisses me off.
    ....rant over

• Registered Users Posts: 811 ✭✭✭yewtree

Aurivo down to 31.5 with a 1.5 early calving bonus.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭Keepgrowing

yewtree wrote: »
    Aurivo down to 31.5 with a 1.5 early calving bonus.

Is the early calving bonus inc in 31.5?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭alps

Jaysus.....can any processor not pay a straight price for milk anymore? ..

• Registered Users Posts: 811 ✭✭✭yewtree

Is the early calving bonus inc in 31.5?

It's on top so 33cent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,309 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

alps wrote: »
    Jaysus.....can any processor not pay a straight price for milk anymore? ..

Fully agree Arrabawn down 2 cent to 32.05 but paying a 2 cent weather hardship bonus so 34.05 vat inc for March milk
    Really makes u wonder with all these weather hardship payments what they would do if weather wasn’t ****e .procesors would pocket it and farmers suffer ,unneseceraly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,650 ✭✭✭✭Water John

They would simply have dropped it one cent this month and one cent next month.
    End up, in the same place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

http://www.globaldairytrade.info/en/product-results/

might be due a 1c increase next month

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=-Y4KpEskuus

The two Jims in next months board meetings to set prices

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭alps

Water John wrote: »
    They would simply have dropped it one cent this month and one cent next month.
    End up, in the same place.

Not really John..

This is expectation management.....

Your head is a space that ends up in different place depending in the way it's managed...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,309 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

Seems most of our coops are trying to confuse the fook out of us re our milk price ,on closer examination of my Arrabawn statement it seems there not paying the 2 cent weather bonus on any fixed milk ,no communication of this and on statement as a 2017 cash bonus