Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Milk Price III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,647 ✭✭✭roosterman71

Mortelaro wrote: »
    an increase of 1.48cpl on May

I for one am absolutely astounded by that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭boggerman1

I for one am absolutely astounded by that

By god they gave the cookie jar a right rattle this time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 858 ✭✭✭tismesoitis

Puts lakeland to shame!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭cosatron

Let’s hope arrabawn follows glanbia good example

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,720 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Puts lakeland to shame!!

For once

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,305 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

cosatron wrote: »
    Let’s hope arrabawn follows glanbia good example

1.25 to 1.5 rise I reckon ,fully warranted too just to keep us ahead of glanbia which is no huge achievement ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Jaysus, lads, Kerry suppliers are still waiting for payment for milk sent in 6 years ago:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,910 ✭✭✭straight

Jaysus, lads, Kerry suppliers are still waiting for payment for milk sent in 6 years ago:P

I've stopped buying inputs off of them until they pay me what they owe. Everybody else should do the same and tell them the reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭Castlekeeper

straight wrote: »
    I've stopped buying inputs off of them until they pay me what they owe. Everybody else should do the same and tell them the reason.

Same here.

Kerry increase by 1c to 30.5c/l, 3.6/3.3.

The dairy market is certainly different this year. EU butter/dairy fat exports up 37%
    https://twitter.com/EuropeanMMO/status/1283460209499942920?s=19

• Registered Users Posts: 768 ✭✭✭degetme

Kerry increase by 1c to 30.5c/l, 3.6/3.3.
    Inc vat isnt it??

degetme wrote: »
    Inc vat isnt it??

Yeah, 28.94c/l excl vat.

• Registered Users Posts: 306 ✭✭Coolfresian

Just over 34 cent a litre for June milk. 4.15 bf and 3.64 pr. @29.5 litres/cow. No fixed price.

Good performance, sickening price though. Same price as the year I was born. Not much else you can say that about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

29.5c/L up 1c in dairygold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Arrabawn up 1.5c to 30.5

kevthegaff wrote: »
    Arrabawn up 1.5c to 30.5

That's nice

whelan2 wrote: »
    That's nice

I prob negated any increase by failing the tbc :-(

I did that too , a few others I know did too.

• Registered Users Posts: 675 ✭✭✭Gary kk

This Chlorine free disinfectants are taken a bit of getting used to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,871 ✭✭✭mf240

I'm using eco lab powder. Hydrosan plus with a new name. And using hot water once a day.

TBC under 10 and thermodurics 140 last test.

When I suck up the hot water I let some go through to warm machine before circulating iykwim. Its circulating there now while I'm typing:)

mf240 wrote: »
    I'm using eco lab powder. Hydrosan plus with a new name. And using hot water once a day.

TBC under 10 and thermodurics 140 last test.

When I suck up the hot water I let some go through to warm machine before circulating iykwim. Its circulating there now while I'm typing:)

My machine is very old. Can be grand for months and then problems with the pipeline. Also had problems earlier in the year with the water in the bottom of the air compressor causing high tbc, took a long time to figure that one out

whelan2 wrote: »
    My machine is very old. Can be grand for months and then problems with the pipeline. Also had problems earlier in the year with the water in the bottom of the air compressor causing high tbc, took a long time to figure that one out
    How would the compressor cause it, the air flush?

Ye the water hadn't been emptied in a while. I had changed the liners, done in plate cooler , washed out pipeline numerous times. Checked milk tank and then the milking machine man said to try the compressor.

Is it true that Kerry are paying another 3 cent and giving shares in lieu of the remainder?

According the Journal, there is a commitment to pay another top up similar to the January one but I haven't seen any sum mentioned as yet.

It would be nice though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,061 ✭✭✭alps

What value is on the remainder?

If its 3 cent..then you will have been deemed to have re pieced 6 cent. If in high tax bracket...you'll need to send the 3cent you got to revenue...

No cash in hand until you cash in the shares..

According the Journal, there is a commitment to pay another top up similar to the January one but I haven't seen any sum mentioned as yet.

It would be nice though.

I might be able to upgrade the David brown yet. 🙈

A nice Fendt, just for the yard scraper:)