Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Austria vs Ireland, World Cup Qualifier, kick-off 5 pm, RTE 2 & Sky Sports 1

• Need to bury these shower

A bunch of moaning diving misfits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Great chance there only for Arter knocking it too far ahead of himself.

Could do with a 2nd while the Austrians are all over the shop.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭ahlookit

fullstop wrote: »
    Poor Janko :(

All those falls in the first half must have taken their toll

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

We're all over them now. Hopefully we can get a second before we do the inevitable retreat back to defence. 1-1 is such an Irish scoreline in these games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I saw this guy Louis Schaub play in Rapid Vienna's opening game of the season and he was impressive.

Austria have been absolutely brutal since the goal. Had chances to bury them.

• **** don't do it alaba

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

Hendrick a bit slow to release the ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Last 15 id bring on Horgan to run at them. I can see McClean getting tired soon enough

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Alaba has really gone to **** since the Euros

**** off Alaba

Alaba has really gone to **** since the Euros

see what you nearly did there? If that went in it was your fault

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Hughes won't be happy if he loses two players from this game.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

ahlookit wrote: »
    see what you nearly did there? If that went in it was your fault

What happened? I went to the jacks for a minute :D

Too much tempting of fate here from George Hamilton. They're only a goal down ffs.

What happened? I went to the jacks for a minute :D

he hit a trademark belter that dipped just a bit too late from his point of view

• Lol arnotavich

Diving one minute then being sneaky the next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Arter and Coleman putting in some serious tackles.

G'wan Arter!

• Lol delighted for Austria

Getting stung for all there ****e

• Registered Users Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭ziggyman17

Coleman has been excellent............ Top Class....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Stupidity by Brady.

Brady missing now for the Welsh game. Stupid!

Stupid Robbie. Out of Wales game now.

Feck. Silly yellow for Brady

Silly Brady

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Brady you idiot

Meyler has been great at breaking things up

Should have walked for that

should be a second yellow..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Baumgartlinger should be off, cynical, ref bottled it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Ref ref ref.

• Fs ref send him off

Baumgartlinger lucky not to be off. Next bad tackle from him and he might be.

One of those where he would have been booked there only for getting the first booking only a couple minutes earlier. Ref bottled it.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

How is the ref considered international class?! One of the worst performances I can ever remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Ref left his balls in the dressing room.

• One of those where he would have been booked there only for getting the first booking only a couple minutes earlier. Ref bottled it.

That's the problem with refs though

Inconsistent nonsense

Rules are rules he should be off

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

The defensive retreat is in full effect now. I have little faith in us holding out. A goal on the break might be needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Was that Arter with the challenge again?

McGoldrick WHY

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

He would've booked the free taker for time wasting there and realised it was Brady...lucky there..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,294 ✭✭✭tanko

Seems like the clock is barely moving, going to be a long 15 minutes

• dfx- wrote: »
    He would've booked the free taker for time wasting there and realised it was Brady...lucky there..

You are right

But would have been an awful sickener considering Austria should be down to ten men

Walters going to the right, Hendrick where Hoolahan was, and McGoldrick up top I'm guessing.

Baumgartlinger lucky not to be off. Next bad tackle from him and he might be.

next,,,,,,,,he should have been off for that.....defo second yellow there.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Extremely satisfying that we're out-diving Austria after their antics in the first half.

• Terrific from Mclean

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

He's neither very bright nor technical, but it has to be said that mccleans runs up and down the wing really have been very helpful to us aside from just his goal.

McClean has been immense