Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Austria vs Ireland, World Cup Qualifier, kick-off 5 pm, RTE 2 & Sky Sports 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

McLean has some engine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,360 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I'm loving how cute we're being.

The likes of Hendrick, and particularly Arter, managing to draw fouls, and not just get up, but take an extra 5 or 10 seconds every time to get up.

• Billy86 wrote: »
    He's neither very bright nor technical, but it has to be said that mccleans runs up and down the wing really have been very helpful to us aside from just his goal.

I disagree

His finish was technical

His touch to set up that run you mention was purely technical

He doesn't get enough of credit

Another fine performance for Ireland IMO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Arguably McClean's best performance for Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,500 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Daryl time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

Pulliz has improved him imo

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Time for Horgan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Need more legs on.

McGeady?

Ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

McGeady? A come on MON.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Would have liked Horgan on but sure look

McGeady? FFS :rolleyes:

McGeady?

Ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,425 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

OH NO, NOT MCGEADY

Disappointing sub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,425 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Billy86 wrote: »
    He's neither very bright nor technical, but it has to be said that mccleans runs up and down the wing really have been very helpful to us aside from just his goal.

He's like a young Zinedine Kilbane

Why do some of our own supporters think its McLean?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I might be in the minority but I'd rather McGeady come on. Need experienced heads to see this out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Fcuk away off with that carry-on, Martin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    I disagree

His finish was technical

His touch to set up that run you mention was purely technical

He doesn't get enough of credit

Another fine performance for Ireland IMO
    They both were, but by and large his touch and finishing are not great by any means. O'Shea's famous flick against arsenal doesn't put him in league with van person or even make him a good technique I called player in possession, is my point (grand, as he was a defender).

That said, we have to be realistic about the talent we have available and considering that he is actually a very good option for us, and I also have a tonne of respect for him getting the absolute most out of his 'ceiling' by working his arse off for every minute he is on the pitch.

STFU George

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Awful header. That was a chance for then.

• Registered Users Posts: 384 ✭✭osullic

Mcgeady :(

Got away with that Seamus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭wolfyboy555

George doing his best to jinx us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,205 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

What an awful substitution in McGeady. Horgan should have been brought on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,522 ✭✭✭tigger123

Austria have been pretty average.

Rikand wrote: »
    He's like a young Zinedine Kilbane

That's Skilbane to you! :mad:

Living dangerously...

• I might be in the minority but I'd rather McGeady come on. Need experienced heads to see this out.

It's a good sub IMO

Still can carry a threat

Ugh, more of this "get back in your shell!" approach. Could really use an outlet to get it up to/push the ball forward with.

Clever from Coleman to win that

• Brilliant from Coleman

Back four have been excellent tonight

Coleman Clark duffy

Brilliant

Come on the Green!!!!

George doing his best to jinx us

He's still at it. He can't help himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

Meyler very good since he came on.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭ahlookit

Was that guppy signalling 4 mins injury time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,932 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

We had a chance for a second and just passed it backwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Coleman's defensive headers leave a bit to be desired

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

McCleansie, Duffy, Clark & Meyler have put together their best showings in green so far.

Need an outlet badly

• Slow it down fs
    My heart

These last 4 minutes will feel like forever.

Duffy wins every header and leaves a bit on his man....i like that.

Nice bit of play from McGeady there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭dexter647

I have no nails left

He looks dead on his feet, but that was shocking from Walters after a smart pass to go. Need to gold possession and give relief!

As I type that, they nearly score. Jaysus.

Suck it Janko :D:D:D

Blow it up. Can't take more of this.

3 times they've gone the wrong side of that post

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

MY. FCUKING. HEART !!!!