Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Have you ever done it on a 1st date?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,630 ✭✭✭✭mariaalice

It seem from the thread that asking men to do small manly job around the house such as unblocking shower drains is the key to the start of a relationship.
    Woman gets the issue dealt with man gets to feel all manly and helpful.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

mariaalice wrote: »
    It seem from the thread that asking men to do small manly job around the house such as unblocking shower drains is the key to the start of a relationship.
    Woman get the issue dealt with man get to feel all manly and helpful.

Now you say it my sister in law met her now husband when he came around to unblock her drains and found a pair of knickers was the problem. :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

mariaalice wrote: »
    Woman get the issue dealt with man get to feel all manly and helpful.

Maybe I'm more progressive but in my mind, if she's prepared to take care of some household chores for me on a first date, that's it, she's getting lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

piss poor excuse to leave his wife and children

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

pilly wrote: »
    Now you say it my sister in law met her now husband when he came around to unblock her drains and found a pair of knickers was the problem. :D:D

Disposal of touch-cloth?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,005 ✭✭✭pilly

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Disposal of touch-cloth?

I never asked why the knickers were flushed. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

Hard to keep track of the various narratives here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Thespoofer

Yes on a number of occasions and yes alcohol helped.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,902 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Yep, lots of times. But then I'm a gay man and it's sort of expected that you'll f*ck on a first date.

The problem is - that it's often the first and only date as well.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,912 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

piss poor excuse to leave his wife and children

We are only getting half of the story, in fairness.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

:o

Still together 26 years on. And married. And issue (x4). :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

If by "date" have i gone out and roofied myself to go home with someone I just met? Once or twice

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭Wedgie

I've never been on a date.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

Wedgie wrote: »
    I've never been on a date.

Awwwww

• Registered Users Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Jesus no. That's a sure sign of someone who has no respect for themselves or their date.

s4uv3 wrote: »
    Jesus no. That's a sure sign of someone who has no respect for themselves or their date.

I can assure you that I very much have respect for myself and my ex partners. A four year relationship developed from sleeping with each other on the first date. If the moment is right then go for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Nana?? get off the Internet

On that note, do you want to hear about my last one night stand?
    I got so drunk on vodka and went back to his house. He was younger than me and lived with his grandma and uncle. We rode, and I woke up about 2 hours later, still sh1tfaced, but wanted to sneak out and go home before he woke up.
    Unfortunately I was much drunker than I thought, so as I stood up trying to get my leg into my knickers I fell head first into his open wardrobe.

Luckily I have no shame

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,960 ✭✭✭Dr Crayfish

I had to think about this but I guess I haven't. Any time I've gone on a date it's been arranged electronically. I've slept with a few women on the first night after meeting them in a bar or through friends or whatever, but that's not a date is it? So, no!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

First laugh on boards tonight. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

We were barely seventeen and we were barely dressed, I saw Paradise by the dashboard light.....does that count.

I can assure you that I very much have respect for myself and my ex partners. A four year relationship developed from sleeping with each other on the first date. If the moment is right then go for it.

I was messin ya eejit :D

Get up to bed you have schoo in the morning.

I was messin ya eejit :D

Feck ya anyway. First bit of outrage I experienced in a while! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Walter H Price

i slept with my Fiance multiple times before we even went on a date , lets be honest here the whole dating thing is only about getting the aul ride anyway so whats the point in dragging it out.

Like how long would you leave it ?? 2-,3,4 times ... i was interested in a few girls in college and we went out once or twice but if bumping ugly's hadn't happened and still wasn't on the cards at that stage i exited stage left.

Actually left a date before desert (though i did pay) one night after the girl i was out with brought up religion, Her purity ring and waiting till marriage , i was like nope. Nice girl but aint nobody got time for that sh!t.

On drinking on date's i was never much into it , i play sport so don't drink much anyway, but it dulls the senses and can fcuk your chances of a good first impression if dinner does turn into breakfast.

Life is for living , its for doing what feels good not worrying about weather people are going to judge you. There is literally no reward for living a moral life, pure hedonism is the way to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Mr. FoggPatches

This it thing sounds great. I can't wait until I can do it. With a lady.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Slept with my husband on the first date, don't see the big deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,161 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

....she asked me to unblock her shower drain because it was too icky for her to do.

worst... euphemism... ever

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

I only sleep with the womens on the first date...... then when I dont give them it again it drives them insane and my poor bunnies are in danger :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭professore

Candie wrote: »
    Something tells me he was wanting to leave anyway and this revelation made it possible for him to do so, while blaming you for the split.

Not many people would hold someone to account for something they did very early in a relationship before any commitment was made, when DECADES have passed since.

It depends. I think if your partner is the type to say "I'd never cheat" "Watching porn is cheating" "Stop looking at that sexy guy / girl" and it turns out that they actually cheated themselves .... well that would be an exit card for me. Also a lot of cheaters do it more than once, but only admit to one time to make it look better. I've never considered cheating, and have had several opportunities over the years, it just isn't me. Would expect the same from a partner. To each their own though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Yes would be the short answer. Many times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,865 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Yes. As a 25 year old I went back with an 18 year old I'd met in person 2 hours earlier to hers for another few hours... Good at the time, mistake looking back!

Why so ?

More out of curiosity then anything , what changed it to a mistake on reflection

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,100 ✭✭✭ectoraige

Actually in stitches :pac:

So was she! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭bazza1

There was this one time at bandcamp......:)

Well boys and girls - who has put out on a 1st date?

Was alcohol a factor?

Yes and yes.

And to answer your next question, yes I still respected the girl afterwards.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,620 ✭✭✭El Tarangu

This thread:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 790 ✭✭✭Sciprio

Done what? Put the bins out before going on a date? Of course i have.

EDIT: Jaysus! There nearly is someone, somewhere in the world with the same thoughts as you. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 861 ✭✭✭MeatTwoVeg

A Gentleman would never kiss and tell, but yes, frequently and with some gusto.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

Does after receiving your first communion count as a first date?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 861 ✭✭✭MeatTwoVeg

Threads like this can be tricky as Boards is mostly populated by incredibly virile, attractive sex-beasts.

Given the amount of red-hot action the average user is experiencing, replies can be difficult to formulate, much less type out.

Don't get me wrong, it's a pleasant change from the rest of the internet which is almost exclusively made of up antisocial fantasists.

Why so ?

More out of curiosity then anything , what changed it to a mistake on reflection

We ended up in a relationship and it turned into a disaster, gradually completely changed to a very manipulative, spiteful individual. I put up with this for a few months, decided to try look past it and realized it wasn't going to happen. Split after 14 months and put it down as an incompatibility between 2 people!

So do you more regret getting in a relationship with her then nailing her the first time you met.

Plenty of girls i dated which i regret it wasn't just left at a pump n dump, but wouldn't regret hoping into the sack with them the first chance i got , if you know what i mean

Does after receiving your first communion count as a first date?

Dont tell me it was with the priest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭scopper

Indeed...I suppose I was in a few scenes where people were somewhat open-minded/freewheeling (not the bold scenes, just music/art/etc.).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,272 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

i slept with my Fiance multiple times before we even went on a date

Wow. Snap. Me too. Although I actually never even went on a date with her in the end up............
    She was conscious that you'd find out if she went on an actual date with me

Grabbed her by the pussy I did :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,546 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

eviltwin wrote: »
    Slept with my husband on the first date, don't see the big deal.

Well if you marry him we kinda expect that you will sleep with him.....:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭Wellywoo

Yes a few times when I was younger, plastered of course! I'm sorry I didn't do it more......not as easy to be a wanton hussy over 35 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭galwayredgirl

Just out of curiosity - Why was it a mistake? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

Grayson wrote: »
    I fixed her hard drive. True story

:(

Did you insert your 3.5" or 5.25" floppy?

Just out of curiosity - Why was it a mistake? :confused:

All in post 93...!