Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2016/2017

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Knex. wrote: »
    The fact that people point towards Mane and his importance to how we play, should at least give some confidence in the fact that Klopp knows the type of players he needs for his team & system.

So while we're on a bad run and people may be crying out for new signings, if the right players aren't available until the summer, we probably have to accept that and trust Klopp.

Look at some of the names we've been linked with, Mor, Pulisic, Brandt. He knows what the issue is, and I'd rather he took his time and addressed it when he can get the players he wants. If he goes out and spends a chunk on some stop gap who turns out not to be good enough the same people moaning on here will criticise him for wasting money.

No idea. But it's every feckin time.

And you just know before the corner is taken that it's gonna be bad.

A corner to us is actually akin to a kick-out to the other team.

It's the most pointless thing since Skrtel would try and shield Carroll from defenders at every corner....not once did he score from it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

With the added bonus for them that all of our players are out of position!

Yeah many a counter-attack came from our own corners.

We really are brutal at them.

Just waiting now for someone to post up a stat saying how effective we are from corners :D
    Feckin stats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

I know everyone is having a meltdown but it's only been one bad league result in this shocking spell. Sunderland was poor but it can be forgiven. If they can bounce back the league points have taken minimum damage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Turtyturd wrote: »
    What the f*ck is up with that?

It generally means that the kicker is going to aim for the first defender.

Most teams use this approach in signaling to the forwards on where the kicker will aim for, like baseball but in reverse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Mané being seriously shackled this evening.

Shackled enough to be coming 'home'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Gone into extra time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,038 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Cameroon just missed a bit of a sitter at the end of 1st half extra time. 15 mins left, then pens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Stuck a whopping €5 on Senegal at 7/2

Mane will be back in Liverpool in the next couple of days.

Gone to pens for Mane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,488 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Mane misses
    hahah
    Welcome home Mane !!

Mane missed well saved

He missed that on purpose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,038 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Mane misses his pen!

• Registered Users Posts: 533 ✭✭✭poolboy

Senegal out. Welcome home Mane. Missed his pen on purpose.

Mane's coming home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Mane I love u

Mané misses. He wanted to come home! Senegal out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,952 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Hopefully the miss isn't weighing on him too much when he comes back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Senegal out on pens. Mane with the only miss.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,268 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

He really wanted to be back for Tuesday. Good lad !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Get the private jet fired up and get him back, not much of a jet lag with Gabon just being an hour ahead

Mentally is that good for him. Hopefully he can put it out of his system fairly quickly.

Whip around for Charlie 19.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    He really wanted to be back for Tuesday. Good lad !!

There isn't a hope in hell he'll be back for Tuesday's game.

Hopefully the miss isn't weighing on him too much when he comes back.

Well, he'll need to get over it because when he hears what we've been up to in his absence.....:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

niallo27 wrote: »
    Mentally is that good for him. Hopefully he can put it out of his system fairly quickly.

Gutted for the lad. Give hin an extra week off in his home country (assuming they don't intend to castrate him).
    Sure it's only Hull next.....

He is in bits the poor lad.

I saw the look of dread in him before he took it. and of course the commentators curse!
    What a start to 2017. I'm nearly crying here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,056 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

200.gif#103

Edit: I suppose he'll be gutted but in a totally selfish way i'm happy he's back

Klopp will give him a hug when he gets back and he'll be grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Quite a sacrifice I have to say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Charlie? Sure it was only a fiver

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Mane misses
    hahah
    Welcome home Mane !!

Poor lad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

Anyone follow leandro parades? Sounds like a likely target anyway

sword1 wrote: »
    Anyone follow parades? Sounds like a likely target anyway

Usually just watch the Paddy's day one no point in following it really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

Usually just watch the Paddy's day one no point in following it really.

Ninja edit was too slow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Mane should be back for next Saturday so.

Ninja edit was too slow

Don't know much about him being honest but if he's half as good as the last Argentinan DM we had he will do.

Ninja edit was too slow

Hoping he's left footed and quick. Do I know the name from the fantasy game....must check.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Missed the peno that got his country eliminated with the majority of our fanbase rooting against him..........and before anyone thinks I'm judging I'm not, its more a sign of how much we miss him but feel sorry for the lad, such a strange situation to be in.........he'll get a hero's welcome back if nothing else and a Klopp hug no doubt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Anyone follow leandro parades? Sounds like a likely target anyway
    Leandro Paredes to Liverpool: Jurgen Klopp ready to bid £26.5m
    Daily Star - 3 hours ago
    LIVERPOOL are desperate to land Roma star Leandro Paredes, according to
    reports.
    Everton and Leicester in running for Serie A midfielder
    Ninety Minutes Online (blog)‎ - 4 hours ago
    Roma are ready to cash-in on midfielder Leandro Paredes, with Everton and Leicester City listed among the club interested in him, according to Gazzetta dello ...
    Arsenal transfer news and rumours: 'Cristiano Ronaldo key to ...
    Telegraph.co.uk‎ - 8 hours ago
    ... £25 million valuation of Argentina midfielder Leandro Paredes will tempt Arsenal ... According to The Express, Wenger has had his eyes on Paredes but faces ...
    Roma rush to sell Paredes?
    Football Italia‎ - 12 hours ago
    There are rapidly growing reports Roma will sell Leandro Paredes next week, as Watford, Everton and Juventus join Liverpool, Arsenal and Tottenham in the ...

There are at least 6 players that need moving on in summer that are in squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

There are at least 6 players that need moving on in summer that are in squad.

Karius, Moreno, Klavas, Lucas, Can, Sturridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Karius, Moreno, Klavas, Lucas, Can, Sturridge

Can's form has been poor but not in a fit would I sell him. He's still very young and has a lot of talent.

NukaCola wrote: »
    Missed the peno that got his country eliminated with the majority of our fanbase rooting against him..........and before anyone thinks I'm judging I'm not, its more a sign of how much we miss him but feel sorry for the lad, such a strange situation to be in.........he'll get a hero's welcome back if nothing else and a Klopp hug no doubt

Sums up the schisms nicely.
    I'd give him at least another week.
    Hope Klopp does the same.
    Mane will want to come back himself I assume.

martyos121 wrote: »
    Can's form has been poor but not in a fit would I sell him. He's still very young and has a lot of talent.

Was that him running lazily back for the second with his hand in the air in a vain attempt to influence the lines man to bail him out ?

NukaCola wrote: »

I was just happy to have him back sooner.
    I was not happy to see him in bits though .

Here's is a question we all use the term he's a young player.

Now at what age does a player stop being young?