Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2016/2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Looks quite like Kloop v Wagner could well happen next season - 'uddersfield Town are averaging 2.5 PPG over the last 10 games - they are catching the top two at some speed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Ive seen Andre Gomes a fair bit now - what does he offer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

1st, just like our team

The first reply to this thread. I love hindsight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

The first reply to this thread. I love hindsight

Weren't you crying a few months ago about not signing players and lamenting the lack of leaders in your team?
    Ultimately it's the club failing miserably in the last 3 transfer windows that has us in this position, whoever is in charge of it needs to have their job re-evaluated big time

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=101165972&postcount=9487
    To think we once used to have a team full of leaders like Cech, Ashley, JT, Ballack, Lamps and Drogba..

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=101167210&postcount=9488

NukaCola wrote: »
    Weren't you crying a few months ago about not signing players and lamenting the lack of leaders in your team?

Bawling mate

Think it was when Arsenal thumped ye......funny reading at the time, hindsight makes a fool of many.....

Yeah, funny how things turn out isn't it, leaders emerged

Thanks for the reminder at how well the season has turned out hey, always nice to think of

Well, I was just pointing out how silly it was to call someone out on hindsight but lesson not learned I see......

Did I ever say I was immune to it?

Here's another one
    Hate to be pessimistic but it's only a matter of time before this goes up in smoke. We aren't scoring freely enough to compensate for the poor players (Cahill, Ivanovic) in our back 4. It'll catch up on us. There is no title in this squad as it stands IMO. Feel free to tell me I'm wrong.

Great this isn't it, going back to see how wrong people are.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Dig out some of their posts about Luiz...some rewriting going on there.

Here's another one

There's a difference between being happy at how something turned out and being unhappy obviously :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Would love to see Di Maria in the premier league.

I literally opened this thread expecting you to have a post like this :pac:

Don't go as far back as January 2014 for the "we're guna win the league" videos at Anfield lads!!!

Knex. wrote: »
    I literally opened this thread expecting you to have a post like this :pac:

That's why you're on my boards Valentines list. ;)

I think ye will please every Chelsea fan by contrasting how we felt in September to how we feel now so carry on quoting my posts from then and before ;)

I agree, but they haven't come in here for a gloat have they?

Here's another one

I also did say feel free to tell me I'm wrong, quite happy that you can :)

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,750 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

Liverpool fans dredging up history is it?

I agree, but they haven't come in here for a gloat have they?

If we can't have a bit of banter in different team's threads then what's the point? Football is not fun if you have no banter between rivals IMO.

Liverpool fans dredging up history is it?
    Football is not fun if you have no banter between rivals IMO.

At least we have a history.....am I doing this right?
    Probably could do better....

Ding, ding, ding we have a winner. You've won a plastic flag.

You have a history and ye are burdened by it IMO. Take over-emotion out of the equation and Liverpool win the title in 2014. I'm actually being serious with this post.

Awful comparison to make as it's a different sport but it's not dissimilar to Mayo in GAA

I agree..........you are being serious! #bantz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,942 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

This is gonna be a long two weeks.

I suppose ye'll take that when ye haven't won anything of note in 11 years

Around the time Chelsea was formed if I remember correctly?
    Ok I'm done, pretty poor performance of the bantz on my part to be fair.....

This is gonna be a long two weeks.

Its great, look at the new friends we get to make....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

tumblr_inline_o47gr9PDPI1rgf1lw_500.gif

Around the time Chelsea was formed if I remember correctly?
    Ok I'm done, pretty poor performance of the bantz on my part to be fair.....

What about the ten years before that where they won more trophies than the great historic Liverpool? Some performance by a club that wasn't even formed!!!

Should have gone in for Draxler, I base that on one performance I've seen, but looked like a player we could desperately use. I suppose the argument is why seeing as he went to a club that just beat Barca......still, looks a player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

And I thought ****/sob/repeat was a sad way to spend Valentine's night...

corwill wrote: »
    And I thought ****/sob/repeat was a sad way to spend Valentine's night...

What about the ten years before that where they won more trophies than the great historic Liverpool? Some performance by a club that wasn't even formed!!!

Why limit it to 10 years I wonder? Anyway, dont want to keep derailing the thread so I'll leave it at that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Yellow cards in the soccer forum should be distributed through use of football gifs.

bad-call-by-ref-in-croatia-brazil-game.gif

More innovative than the new responsive layout, anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,497 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Anyways I'm out. Time to update the Liverpool charter that it's now a card-able offence to mention that Liverpool haven't won a trophy of note in 11 years.

Technically you've just mentioned it again so....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,942 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Anyways I'm out. Time to update the Liverpool charter that it's now a card-able offence to mention that Liverpool haven't won a trophy of note in 11 years.

Christ you're great craic.

"I know what the Liverpool lads will enjoy, I'll go into that thread and just try to shít all over them, it'll be gas, everyone's gonna love it. Banter haha y'know?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

5starpool wrote: »
    I'll be utterly amazed if Markovic plays a competitive game for us in future.

I wouldn't disagree with that.

That said, he is still only 22 and the leap to the EPL for young players from other leagues isn't always that easy. The Hull loan could be the making of him.

Also, if we go another window not being able to find "the right players" and making profit he could turn out to be useful in a season containing 'Europe'.

People talk of Karius being young, Markovic is at least a year younger i think.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,989 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Seeing as we are waaaaaay off topic I'd like to tell everybody what my favourite Coldplay song is.....

Classic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,292 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

League points since Fergie retired just to lighten the mood after the past few pages

79a0facd422e91d70631e3a335d9acf0.jpg

It seems they are destined for 6th :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Seems I missed Mike Dean in here last night with all the yellow cards flying around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

So coming in and stirring the ****e is OK until someone mentions plastic flag? I dunno, that's a bit mad.
    I'm not as good at the bantz as other but I'll give it a try.

Chelski are a team that smell of whizzpoppers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

It was valentines day, only way he was going to get a card

The valentines day massacre 2017......never forget.....

wow.............. getting a card in sympathy........... lovely gesture

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Don't know what's worse,the provocation,or the fact someone went and reported it, "am ,can u card him coz he said plastic flag please" ..

Pathetic form..Cards for real stuff please.ye are killing the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

So you can come in here looking to stir (under his own admission) but if you give anything back you're reported and you get a card.

Revolution!