Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2016/2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

Fair play, that's Suso, Balotelli, Aquilani, Torres

God answers lads. That's 4. Still 2 to go

Don't think fowler is right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

Nope. Not Robbie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

On another note why are you giving that rag publicity in the humour thread :confused:

Didn't notice that at all..

Fair play, that's Suso, Balotelli, Aquilani, Torres

GOD answers lads. That's 4. Still 2 to go

Time for bed i think shanks ,be fresh for the game

sword1 wrote: »
    Time for bed i think shanks ,be fresh for the game

Ha, yeah I know the feeling pal :)

For anyone reading it after I hit the hay, there's 2 more. One is european.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,501 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Ha, yeah I know the feeling pal :)

For anyone reading it after I hit the hay, there's 2 more. One is european.

Christian Ziege is the Euro one I know. Can't think of the other.

EDIT: Gabriel Paletta, the forgotten man of LFC. That makes 6. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

The last one - Gabriel Paletta, technically European too.

Edit - Just seen I was bet too it😔

fair play! yep thats the lot :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Just caught their highlights on MOTD and I was impressed. They are favourites for a reason but City could have had a couple of goals today too. But the bounce of the ball seems with them as they could/should have 2 players sent off. One probably will get a ban in the next few days alright.

What scared me was the ease at which they tore the City defence apart.

I'm hoping we win today and keep the pressure on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,976 ✭✭✭doc_17

It's horrible that Chelsea seem to be going on a run that is fast making them the favourites. Saying that, City were hard done by yesterday and should have been 2 or 3 up before Chelsea sorted themselves out. Hopefully we can keep pace with them though and keep it interesting for ourselves for as long as possible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭D0NNELLY

doc_17 wrote: »
    It's horrible that Chelsea seem to be going on a run that is fast making them the favourites. Saying that, City were hard done by yesterday and should have been 2 or 3 up before Chelsea sorted themselves out. Hopefully we can keep pace with them though and keep it interesting for ourselves for as long as possible.

I think it's deadly. Keeps the eye off us..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

3 points please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Away Day & Origi to deliver the goods 3pt.

Mourinho could be going into international management by the sounds of it ,Switzerland a possibility!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

Mourinho could be going into international management by the sounds of it ,Switzerland a possibility!!!

No, that's just where the money ends up.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

No, that's just where the money ends up.

Just found José's off-shore acc holder

b3155e43d60d374f5345c9942dd42463f6af4e682c370f436ea8ad1ff7bb6c1a.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,054 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Are we not doing match threads now...or?

Your turn to start it ,hope you bring us luck

No matip !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

I've been wondering about starting a match thread lately. If I start one do I have to post on the thread while the match is in progress? I mean, when I'm watching a match, my whole focus is on that game. I can't do the whole typing while watching thing. I could start one but I might not be back till after the match or even the next day.

Blondie919 wrote: »
    I've been wondering about starting a match thread lately. If I start one do I have to post on the thread while the match is in progress? I mean, when I'm watching a match, my whole focus is on that game. I can't do the whole typing while watching thing. I could start one but I might not be back till after the match or even the next day.

Saved by niallo21, so we don't have to worry about it!

You're under no obligation to post in it so do some dont, i usually don't post while the game is on except for half time or a lengthy break in play.

No matip !!!

Not good

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 77,697 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Blondie919 wrote: »
    If I start one do I have to post on the thread while the match is in progress? I mean, when I'm watching a match, my whole focus is on that game.
    No, unless you want something added to the charter:p

Seriously - no obligation on anyone to post in any thread

Bournemouth: Boruc, Adam Smith, Francis, Steve Cook, Ake, Arter, Gosling, Stanislas, Wilshere, King, Callum Wilson.

Subs: Pugh, Afobe, Brad Smith, Fraser, Mings, Ibe, Federici.

Liverpool: Karius, Clyne, Lucas, Lovren, Milner, Can, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Mane, Origi, Firmino.

Subs: Klavan, Moreno, Lallana, Mignolet, Ejaria, Woodburn, Alexander-Arnold.

Referee: Robert Madley (West Yorkshire)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

No matip !!!

No party :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

on paper that starting 11 should have too much for Bournemouth, hope it works out that way

Any idea how long Matip is out for? Did'nt even hear he was injured.

Woodburn to come on as a sub with 15 mins to go and get the winner ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Lucas and Lovren at the back make me :/

I think Klavan would have been a better bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,335 ✭✭✭Bandana boy

This is where the concern on summer spending comes in
    Three teenagers on the bench , Midfielder at centre half , Not fully Fit Firmino leading the line and not fully fit Lallanna on the bench

Hope we can get a good start and coast through this game , If its a battle I think we could have problems.

Minor ankle problem, hopefully only miss today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Vicxas wrote: »
    Lucas and Lovren at the back make me :/

I think Klavan would have been a better bet.

Not for me. Last time Klavan and Lovren started together, we lost :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Adam Morgan (Curzon Ashton) with a brace in the FA Cup v AFC Wimbledon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Bournemouth: Boruc, Adam Smith, Francis, Steve Cook, Ake, Arter, Gosling, Stanislas, Wilshere, King, Callum Wilson.

Subs: Pugh, Afobe, Brad Smith, Fraser, Mings, Ibe, Federici.

Liverpool: Karius, Clyne, Lucas, Lovren, Milner, Can, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Mane, Origi, Firmino.

Subs: Klavan, Moreno, Lallana, Mignolet, Ejaria, Woodburn, Alexander-Arnold.

Referee: Robert Madley (West Yorkshire)

Bench is starting to look poor now with all the injuries.

emmetkenny wrote: »
    Bench is starting to look poor now with all the injuries.

The bench is to cover the injuries!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,388 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

The bench is to cover the injuries!

I know but what I'm saying is with the injuries we have at the minute we are very light in the squad now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Jaysus Lallana needs a pay rise the poor lads jeans are in bits.

What really freaked me out was that his legs look smoother than my missus's :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

HE WAS INJURED.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Awesome goal from the average Origi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

Awesome goal from the average Origi.

Atoning brilliantly for an earlier miss!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

mosstin wrote: »

Glad he did cos the Daniel pyjama brigade would have pounced all over him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

mosstin wrote: »

Thus perfectly illustrating his averageness:
    Terrible miss + brilliant finish = average Origi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Colemania

Adam Morgan (Curzon Ashton) with a brace in the FA Cup v AFC Wimbledon

Ended up with a hattrick and Curzon leading 3 nil with 10 minutes left..... Lost 4-3.... :eek:

Mane took his goal really well but has been pretty pants aside from that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Mane took his goal really well but has been pretty pants aside from that.

Did he not set up Divock's goal?

OwaynOTT wrote: »

That was Hendo

Deary me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭hadepsx

Ya beauty. Great goal too.

OwaynOTT wrote: »