Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2016 PW Boards Awards

• 22-11-2016 5:34pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭

After a hectic Takeover/Survivor Series weekend, we are all but on the road to the Royal Rumble which indicates the start of a new year. This thread, however, is a place where we look back at 2016 and recognise all the fantastic users right here, on PW Boards!

State the award and the individual you wish to put forward for nomination. You can say why you're nominating if you wish. From that we'll make a nominee list and poll them off to see who takes home which awards. You can nominate up to 3 people but if you see someone already listed, you don't need to mention them again as they'll already be on the list (no not that one!).

Here are the categories and last year's winners.

5 Star Match Award (Best Thread) -

Random Wrestling Thoughts

---

Antonio Cesaro Award (Best Newcomer) -

Cheese Wagstaff

---

Ric Flair Award (Best Rant) -

Omackeral's rant on Big Show.

---

Shawn Michaels Award (Poster You'd Like to See Return) -

rovert

---

Dave Meltzer Award (Most Informative) -

beakerjoe

---

Zack Ryder Award (Seemingly Online Most) -

Stereomaniac

---

William Regal Award (Most Helpful) -

Omackeral

---

Triple H Award (Best Candidate to be a Mod) -

JP Liz V1

---

Vince McMahon Award (Best Moderator) -

Bounty Hunter

---

Santino Marella Award (Funniest Poster) -

gerrybbadd

---

CM Punk 'Best in the World' Award (Best Poster) -

Lithium93_

So make your nominations for as many categories as you like and polls will follow over the coming days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Beakerjoes Nominations :

2016 Draft as run by Bounty Hunter

PW Fantasy Tournie as run by MrNiceGuy

---

Not really sure whos new to be honest.

---

Uncle Walt.... hes just not around as much anymore

---

Lord TSC.

---

LeeJM

---

Bounty Hunter. Hes already helping me loads with the 2017 Draft and is never too busy too help.

---

Omackeral

---

Dont they all have lovely bottoms

---

Omackeral

---

MrNiceGuy
    Lord TSC

Always have thought provokeing yet logical opinions. I always take what these guys say on board.  

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

PW Boards Fantasy League Tournament 2016 ( The amount of effort Mr. Nice Guy puts in for us!)

---

Don't know sadly

---

Bounty Hunter before Survivor Series. Fresh in the memory

---

Not sure

---

Dave Meltzer Award (Most Informative)
    -

Omackeral

---

Lord TSC

---

Mr Nice Guy

---

JP Liz V1

---

Jayhunter (could be any of you guys, all really good)

---

LoughC

---

CM Punk 'Best in the World' Award (Best Poster)

Boston Crab. (wealth of knowledge on that man)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

---

Sirsok

Sirsok has been around on the PW Board since 2009 so can't really count him as a newcomer. We'll say any one from 2014 onwards qualifies.

A few of my own nominations

Hashtag_HEEL

---

-

Lihium93_

---

beakerjoe

---

beakerjoe

---

Bounty Hunter

---

Sirsok

---

gerrybbadd

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

It's only dawned on me that I'm gonna lose my title within the next few weeks.. Gonna have to look back over the forum over the last year to decide in the categories.

5 Star Match Award (Best Thread)

RAW Superthread
    The Death (Sale) Of TNA - We all waited and waited to see the curtain fall, yet somehow they survived
    Random Wrasslin' Thoughts

Antonio Cesaro Award (Best Newcomer)
    Neil3030 - Much like Lee's explanation below
    Chain Smoker

Ric Flair Award (Best Rant)

Bounty Hunter before Survivor Series. Fresh in the memory

Shawn Michaels Award (Poster You'd Like to See Return)

Hashtag_Heel
    Eire-Dearg - Is he or she still around posting?

beakerjoe
    Monokne
    Mr.Nice Guy

Zack Ryder Award (Seemingly Online Most)

Stereomaniac
    Bounty Hunter
    LeeJM

William Regal Award (Most Helpful)

Omackeral
    LordTSC

Triple H Award (Best Candidate to be a Mod)
    JP Liz V1
    Lithium93_

Vince McMahon Award (Best Moderator)

Can it be shared between mods?

Santino Marella Award (Funniest Poster)

gerrybbadd
    Sirsok
    Omackeral - Simply cause 10/10 Macho Man Randy Savage impersonation

I'd happily put any of the following people over

Lithium93_ - Not giving it up without a fight
    Omackeral
    gerrybbad
    leggo
    JP Liz V1
    Agent Coulson

Tyson Kidd Award for Most Underrated Poster.
    Sky88
    Imnotthehulk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,469 ✭✭✭LeeJM

PW Boards Fantasy League Tournament 2016 (MNG does godly work in this)
    PW Boards Draft 2016 (Bounty Hunter ran a superb draft again)
    Random Thoughts thread (always a good discussion going on in there)

Monokne
    Neil3030 (Not new to boards but has become alot more of a regular poster here)

I got nothing for this

Rovert
    BohsJohnny

-

Leggo

Lord TSC

BeakerJoe
    Bounty Hunter

Mr Nice Guy

Bounty Hunter

Mmmmmmmm.........

BeakerJoe
    Mr Nice Guy
    Lithium93 - Taking this back as I just seen him vote for himself SMDH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I may add to this...

paulie21

LeeJM

I struggle to remember new posters but if 2014 is the cut off point these lads are easy picks as they are great contributors.

Vince135792003

Really cool guy who added a lot to the board. Hope he pops back in before the Rumble time.

I found Monokne very informative in the Death/Sale of TNA thread.

beakerjoe

Omackeral

Angron

All three are helpful.

beakerjoe

DM_7

thebostoncrab

All of the above would do well. Many more would too.

They're all excellent but I'll go for gimmick since it was his last year and he set a very high standard.

I remember A Brad Maddox Guy wrote some funny stuff during the Draft so I will vote for him.

I reckon I could come up with a list of ten but if I have to narrow it down to 3...

Bounty Hunter
    beakerjoe
    Lord TSC

Omackeral wrote: »
    That was the winner last year I'm afraid.

That was me Lithium, that was me along!

Sirsok did Hulk Hogan, Brother.

I've amended my post again..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

If trump wins an award I swear to god....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭Sirsok

Sirsok is getting god damn screwed!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,288 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Who are the newcomers?

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Who are the newcomers?

Anybody who has joined post 2014. So myself, Cheese Wagstaff, Advanced Ghost, Neil3030, Paulie21 and Monokne would be the most prominent of the bunch I think. Apologies to any other newcomers I have missed.

Sirsok wrote: »
    Sirsok is getting god damn screwed!!!!!!

Sirsok screwed Sirsok :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Wrestling News & Rumours Thread - the ones I'd likely vote for have been mentioned but considering this is the source & spark to many other threads it'd be an injustice to not get nominated.

PW Boards NXT Alumni/Call-Up Tournament - I'm a total mark for these threads.
    ---

I may edit into this one, never know who's new.
    ---

There hasn't been too many this year as it seems a lot of people just don't care enough to be bothered anymore. Obviously there's Bounty Hunter's recent one but a quick search brought up two that I'll nominate, both by Moneymaker.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=99892842&postcount=67 - covers all the bases; rant about booking, Reigns & Rollins returning heel.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98809851&postcount=157 - Post-Fast Lane non-rant rant.

Not a nomination but I actually found one I'd forgotten about Reigns during the Rumble match, that was so bad I had actually erased it from my memory
    ---

Moneymaker. Hasn't posted in almost 3 months.

Now that I think about it I haven't seen Stereomaniac here in ages considering he won the Zack Ryder award last year.

---

Monokne

---

PTH2009

---

Sure yis are all a sound bunch. I'll nominate Gerrybbadd - nothing says helpful like posting Noelle Foley in the out of ring talent thread.

---

Lithium93_

---

I'll vote for Gimmick to give him a true send-off.

---

Omackeral

---

I will add LeeJM, Monokne & LoughC to the list.

Thanks so much for your nominations so far. I'll leave this thread open for a day or two more so people can update their choices with any missed categories or so that others can cast their nominations. Then I'll sort out the different categories and we can get to voting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

---

Monokne

---

bounty hunter before survivor series

---

havent seen steromanic name around in a while

---

Lithium93

---

Lord TSC

---

Omackeral

---

Lithium93

---

Well arent they all lovely mods

---

gerrybbadd

---

Omackeral

MAJOR UPDATE!

I've just gotten off the phone to Boards HQ in Stamford, Connecticut and they've given the go ahead for the inaugural Tyson Kidd Award for Most Underrated Poster. Place your nominations below. Underrated means someone who you think deserves more plaudits than they get or fly under the radar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Hi all, that time of year again. Many thanks to all that have nominated me or will possibly nominate me in the future. Here are my nominations.

C'mon now - ye all know what i'm picking here! Divas Thread

Monokne

Leggo has had several epic ones this year

Stereomaniac - come back buddy!

Lithium93

Jaykhunter

Omackeral

Omackeral

Jaykhunter

thebostoncrab

Omackeral

Lithium93_

I'd like to cast my nominations for the Tyson Kidd Award for the following guys.

connemara man
    cactus mac88

I'd also like to nominate for the Antonio Cesaro Award and that's for

johnnyryan89
    imnotthehulk

Tyson Kidd Award

Sky88

Paulie21

LoughC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭connemara man

Meme and funny pics thread

Monokne

Who had the rant about booking making zero sense? Not just the normal give out bit full on went for it. That rant

steromanic
    Is hashtag heel still about?

Lithium93
    Mister nice guy
    Omackeral

Lord TSC

Omackeral

Liz

All great but let's give Gimmick a good send off

gerrybbadd

Omackeral
    Mr nice guy

Underrated/ quiet guy

Me :p
    Ah joking

Loughc
    And leggo

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,823 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Draft thread / PW Fantasy thread (MNG) / ATH (Beakerjoe)

Not mine it was just the most recent and I didn't even let rip

Moneymaker has been absent, Hashtagheel too, Hopefully Walt returns for the draft again too

Lithium_93 / Leggo / Monokne

Lithium, Lord TSC, JP Liz

Lord TSC & Jayk, MNG & Beakerjoe

Omackeral / MNG / TBC / Jayk

Con Man, Leggo, Imnotthehulk

We'll kick off the awards this Friday. There is a very wide field of users nominated across all the categories so loads of variables down for decision. Post a new post in this thread if you haven't nominated anyone yet and would like to, or if you wish to add any additional nominations to the ones you've already made. Three nominations max per category please. I'll link to all individual award threads from this main thread as they go up. Cheers again guys.

The first poll has been drawn up for the 5 Star Match Award. Get voting guys! Polls close after 48 hours.

Click here to cast your vote on the poll

The voting for the Antonio Cesaro Award for Best Newcomer is now open and can be found here.

Is it too late to vote?

Not at all! Voting stays open for 2 days for each category :) You've just been nominated for the latest Award actually just now. The thread for that is below in the link.

Poll for Zack Ryder Award is here.

Omackeral wrote: »
    Not at all! Voting stays open for 2 days for each category :) You've just been nominated for the latest Award actually just now. The thread for that is below in the link.

Poll for Zack Ryder Award is here.

Sorry I meant nominations in this thread, is it too late?

Oh sorry once the polls go up for a category it's too late but if it's for a category that hasn't gone up yet you can nominate someone either her or via PM. :)

The polls for the Ric Flair Best Rant Award and Triple H Best Mod Candidate are now open.

Ric Flair Best Rant Award Poll

Triple H Best Mod Candidate Award

The poll for the Shawn Michaels Award for Poster You'd Most Like to Return is now live.

Click here to cast your vote