Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Formula 1 2016: Round 21 - Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,473 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Hope Max stays out a while slows up those behind him for Rosbergs sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Jaysus, that slow motion replay... Fair fücks to Nico for pulling that off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,076 ✭✭✭✭bnt

That was great from Nico, taking quick advantage of Max being just a little off line. Good thing Max was awake this time and didn't take them both out ...

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,904 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

I don't think anybody can Rosberg's bottle after that pass. Could have ended in disaster

fastest lap for Rosberg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,847 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Go Rosberg great pass on Verstappen. Take that Verstappen.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭NATLOR

Well brave from Rosberg fair play

fastest lap for Rosberg

and another one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Thats the race/championship done now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Grim.

whats the pitlane time+ pitstop here?

Hope Ferrari don't slow the Mercedes stops like last time, they're still in that range like before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭jonbravo

fastest lap for Rosberg

Sort of place nico likes like monte carlo ... How much fuel was saved by nico so far??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

Grim. wrote: »
    whats the pitlane time+ pitstop here?
    I think 25 seconds

skipper_G wrote: »
    I don't think anybody can Rosberg's bottle after that pass. Could have ended in disaster

He's got a lot more edge and confidence to his driving this season. Had that happened last season or the season before, I suspect both cars would be out.

• Site Banned Posts: 377 ✭✭Lake1989

Red Bull getting clean stops with no delays. Could be critical

Mercedes might want to wait till Ferrari have done their stops first

safety car would feck it up for Mercedes though, so better pit soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,833 ✭✭✭CFlat

Mad Max is coming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

Riccardio passing Perez who is holding up Raikkonen - Red Bull strategy working so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Cant wait to see Verstappen in a Ferrari.

One stop for nico!!!

Riccardio setting fastest lap and getting closer to Verstappen - hope he overtakes him

Looked like very fast stop for Niko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭Mech1

yes great stop for Nico

Vettel to slow down Hamilton?

So who are we all thinking as Driver of the Day ?

Looked like very fast stop for Niko

Ham is playing for keeps now

kopite386 wrote: »

Considering the pressure,,, Nico!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

Paris Hilton, gerroff me tellybox!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

Paris Hilton nodding but with a look on her face that says I have no idea what's going on.

Wonder will we see some wheel to wheel racing between the Mercedes cars, Hamilton doesn't have much to lose

Mech1 wrote: »

Was thinking the same and then the overtake of Max as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭Mike Litoris

Oh ****. Will he make a move? Do him Nico!

Who's 6th!?

Interesting radio call

lol the team cant undercut him now......back him up hamilton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Gizmo55

Here we go, backing up time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,698 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Fair play to jenson for that interview on sky.

Has Lewis given up? Or is he trying to back Nico into the Red Bulls?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Grim.

Lewis has gone full manchild

• Site Banned Posts: 377 ✭✭Lake1989

Hopefully next years new regulations make it better. This is like watching traffic on the m50 from a bridge. One car after another

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,847 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Nico Rosberg so far but there is still 21 laps that could change.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,977 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

How is Lewis being a man child?

Rosberg with DRS soon ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,286 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Lake1989 wrote: »
    Hopefully next years new regulations make it better. This is like watching traffic on the m50 from a bridge. One car after another

Don't forget vans, trucks and buses ;)

Hamilton to try to take out Nico?

AMKC wrote: »

That's what I hate about the driver of the day vote opening when there is so many laps to go

TheDoctor wrote: »
    How is Lewis being a man child?

Its just the standard hate on here.

What he is going is perfectly acceptable. He is after all trying to win a world championship.

Id drawn the line at contact but what he is doing now is fair in my book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,076 ✭✭✭✭bnt

I disagree - it's a bit of a chess game at the front at the moment. Both Mercs have to make those tyres last till the end, and at the same time the team does not want to risk their drivers taking each other off. The risk of a safety car at this point is low but not zero.

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,698 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

AMKC wrote: »

That's what I hate about the driver of the day vote opening when there is so many laps to go
    Yeah it's like picking the album of the year with nearly two months left in the calendar year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭NATLOR

Hamilton to try to take out Nico?

maybe, if Rosberg sees the red bulls in his mirrors he might have a go at passing hamilton