Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - November 25th, 2016.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

So you tried to distance yourself from him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Vorenus400 wrote: »
    fernrock wrote: »
    It seems all Daniel and Louis Walsh have to do is walk past the RTE building and they are on the late late.

Saw they are doing a Joe Dolan doc soon. The only contributor they feature on the advert is Louis Walsh saying he had the X FACTOR!!!:rolleyes:
    Wondering when the likes of lous walsh and nathan carter will finally allow joe dolan to rest in peace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,185 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

You have to admire his agent / his own ability to self promote.

He was daft 10 years ago - but he seems way more accepted now in a modern world - could be the gay referendum or something - lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Is that that Kilkenny girls choir?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,912 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

martin-luther-king-i-have-a-dream-canvas-art-print-550-p.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Vorenus400

I like Daniel and Majella, they appear to be very genuine and down to earth.

I'll never forget the night Daniel and Germaine Greer appeared on the Miriam O'Callaghan Show, she was being particularly cutting and he put her in her place.

http://www.independent.ie/woman/celeb-news/daniel-flips-over-greers-pancake-sneers-26381896.html

At least with Daniel you know its not an act. He is nice and genuine. He doesnt dismiss people who hate his music( like myself, I hate it) as begrudgers or haters. Might be because he is so long in the industry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

The House 'Band' left up in the rafters again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Okay guys, this is as cheery as tonight is going to get.....

This used to be my party piece when I was little girl :)

#ILoveABBA

Jesus Christ - bring back Cancer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,322 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

The youth of today really have got it good with these hot new chart acts.

I hope they fix that car in it, thats constantly breaking down so i dont have to hear that ad on the radio again

Seems to be some sort of time loop:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,912 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Jesus Christ - bring back Cancer

No one can hate Daniel .
    If only the world was full of Daniels .

How to suck all the life out of a classic. At least Westlife had a key change and got up off the stools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Welshie you have broken my heart :( that was a horrible pic :(

No one sings I have a dream like Westlife ❤️ :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,297 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

jeez he destroyed that Abba classic

Jesus - this Zinfandel is nice, 20 quid - Califorincation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,764 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Does Daniel still have the day once a year where he drinks tea with thousands of fans?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭fernrock

The House 'Band' left up in the rafters again

Do we really need a "House Band",when every artist brings their own musicians and even an orchestra sometimes.

Okay guys, this is as cheery as tonight is going to get.....

This used to be my party piece when I was little girl :)

#ILoveABBA

Everyone loves ABBA, they just havent had the neccesary exposure:D

The youth of today really have got it good with these hot new chart acts.

I hope they get Sonny Knowles or Dickie Rock on soon, heard they are the next chart toppers in ireland

How to suck all the life out of a classic. At least Westlife had a key change and got up off the stools.
    Westlife stools - A line of four stools that are made redundant once the song being sung changes key.

M

Wish he had Billy Connolly on one of the weeks, he released a new DVD recently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Daniel's resting heart rate must rival Bjorn Berg's at 35. Imagine freezing Daniel with the old cryogenic freezing. Wake him up in the 25th century.

'Ah there you are now, where's Majella? I must have nodded off there. Why is everybody dressed up in space suits?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭bigroad

How much did Dan charge to come on ,i would say a tenner would do it.

Wish he had Billy Connolly on one of the weeks, he released a new DVD recently.
    He is battling Parkinsons so I'd say he probably isn't doing as many interviews these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,297 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

time for an ABBA classic (1978)

He is battling Parkinsons so I'd say he probably isn't doing as many interviews these day.

Ah no. That's sad. Hope his speech and wit isn't effected badly.

Not here for the Toy Show next week, so I'll post this now... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭bigroad

He is battling Parkinsons so I'd say he probably isn't doing as many interviews these day.
    Didnt know that ,what a pity such a decent chap.

M

Yes you could see on the DVD he had slowed down a little but he still had it, terrible disease.

OH f**k off Lidl, patronising sanctimonious crap... I don't see ye showing footage of when ye bombed the sh1te out of Stalingrad for the Christmas.

Not here for the Toy Show next week, so I'll post this now... :D

John Joe is still my favourite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,908 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

In a scouse accent...

"And your wife thinks you're a knob head, and your kids think you're a knob head"

42248.jpg?2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

Oh God, the teeth are still spookily white...

I absolutely hate the toy show.

I used to like the Panel on Monday nights.

Alfie Boe looking well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭mosstin

I don't find John Bishop even remotely amusing.

M

It would make a nice pair of curtains.

I heard tubbers interview john bishop a couple of weeks ago on the radio, and funnily enough, this sounds very familiar

John looks good for 50.

In case your all wondering about John's appearance, John is playing the part of Hacksaw Jim Duggan in the autobiographical movie about his life, called "Hoooooooooooooooooooooo"

hacksaw-jim-duggan-5142.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

John Joe is still my favourite.

That's some quare sounding Roscommon outa him. :confused:

42248.jpg?2

Calm down!!! calm down!!! eh eh eh!!!

I'd say Brendan O'Connor wakes up on Saturday morning and thinks that somebody stole his life as well.... and his Saturday night show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

OH f**k off Lidl, patronising sanctimonious crap... I don't see ye showing footage of when ye bombed the sh1te out of Stalingrad for the Christmas.

Ah Peter youre not your usual self tonight ;)

I feckin wish Tubs could aspire to imposter syndrome

Autosport wrote: »
    Ah Peter youre not your usual self tonight ;)

That interview with Daniel took every morsel of the Christmas spirit out of me... Do we honestly have to look forward to another Tubridy Christmas. :(

John Bishop is just like a fairly funny neighbour you'd know or someone in the work place. Nothing special in my opinion.