Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PDC World Championship 2017

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Typical Wade...solid and good finishes. Ronny doesn't have the game to trouble the bigger players.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,053 ✭✭✭D.Q

This Thornton game is mental. Thornton giving out to himself from the start. Whinging over 140s. Can't buy a double for any money. Lucky for him lerchbacher is bottling it even worse.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

FineAle wrote: »
    Apologies, I made a balls of that, 6/4 not 5/2.. Paddy power

Change of mind, have gone for Wade (Most 180s/Win) and Suljovic (under 15.5 legs)

Got on at 6/4.. great bet !

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭FineAle

Chesty08 wrote: »
    Got on at 6/4.. great bet !

Happy days!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Found the past two nights pretty tame barring a solid display from barney and whitlocks 170 and 158 back to back, nothing has excited me otherwise since Monday and Saturday evenings games ,holding good hope tomorrow is a big improvement with all the lightning quick players

• Registered Users Posts: 37 DCD162

First round is tough to get in to unless there's a really high quality, tight game. Things should start to pick up considerable after Xmas, especially since there hasn't been any huge shocks yet!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭sc86

agree , last night was very boring

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭bajer101

I just started watching this last night. Am I mistaken, or was one of the first round matches last night the first to two sets? If it was, what's the story there?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,960 ✭✭✭Liamalone

bajer101 wrote: »
    I just started watching this last night. Am I mistaken, or was one of the first round matches last night the first to two sets? If it was, what's the story there?

That was a preliminary match. The winner of that played again in the last match of the session, in a first round match.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,053 ✭✭✭D.Q

Bollox! had klassen most 180s,highest checkout and to win.

Good game. Klassen has some ability when he has his rhythm but can go a bit off during games.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,570 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Come on VdV

• Registered Users Posts: 39,570 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Hopp pretty much assaulting the 60

VDV badly struggling , whose the 2nd round opponent here for the winner

• Closed Accounts Posts: 242 ✭✭RainMakerToo

seanhynes wrote: »
    VDV badly struggling , whose the 2nd round opponent here for the winner

He seems a lot slower than I remember as well

• Registered Users Posts: 36,258 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

VDV was atrocious in those final 2 sets. I'd almost say embarrassing.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,277 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Vvdv is gone awful.

20% on doubles is pathetic.

Hopp played probably the best I've ever seen him but I can't stand his face and stupid facial hair.

His back is giving him trouble for years VDV

• Registered Users Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭sc86

his back must be giving him jip all his life
    bar 1 good year and sky hype he has had a fairly average career

• Registered Users Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Chizzy not playing at all!! Why does he doubt himself so much

Nice Shanghai there from Chizzy just as he was wobbling a bit.

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭koppy

Shocking darts in this one

Not the first time Rowby was miles ahead in the leg and made a haims of closing it out.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,625 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Jesus this is desperate

TbL

Chizzy making awful hard work of this

TbL

Needed that 117 checkout

TbL

Chizzy hit a top class last set but he looks a bit shaky up there at times.
    The Dobey match should be a good one.

• Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭jack747

Wilson seems a strange character

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Wilson has a really s**t walk-on song.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,277 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Enjoyed the last game.

Best I've seen RJR play on tv as well, some of the young lads seem to have really stepped it up for this worlds.

Chizzy was a bit sloppy but still had a 98.72 average and 9 180s.
    He's a contender.

mdwexford wrote: »
    Enjoyed the last game.

Best I've seen RJR play on tv as well, some of the young lads seem to have really stepped it up for this worlds.

Chizzy was a bit sloppy but still had a 98.72 average and 9 180s.
    He's a contender.

I can't see Chizy troubling any of the top seeds. He rarely does.