Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

My first Roll and sausage in about 8 years
    (visiting Edinburgh for the weekend)
    God Ive missed these beauties

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Just had Chicken fillet in a red wine sauce with onions and mushrooms. Roast spuds and roast carrot and parsnip on the side. You'd get drunk on the sauce lads! Divine. Headin for a few pints now. Permission has been granted.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭wheresmahbombs

2 peri-peri chicken fillets with a mix of peas, carrots and sweetcorn, along with mashed potato and a Yorkshire pudding, and reggae-reggae sauce on the side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Coffee and ice cream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Spaghetti Bol and garlic bread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Drinking a Heineken

Chicken wings.

Today was so full of nice food.

I had a half block of feta to use up so dinner was homemade pasta with feta cheese smushed up with basil, olive oil, oregano and garlic. It melted into the pasta and was delicious. Baby plum tomatoes chopped and thrown in finished it.

Then my pre-bed snack ( :o ) was a slice of fresh baked seeded bread, toasted, topped with some tomato and basil spread from lidl, more feta and a pile of rocket. Accompanied by a glass of really cheap red wine and followed by a square of dark chocolate.

Happy food place right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Roast chicken, potato croquettes, mixed veg and gravy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Had first proper food in ages this morning. Two fried eggs crispy on the underside runny on top but not too runny, in a wholemeal seeded bap with red sauce. T'was unreal.

That tomato and basil spread sounds nice. I must look out for that in future.

It's lovely. On special now so probably won't be there long. In with such monstroties as "pineapple and curry spread" and "beetroot and horseradish spread"

Just having some hot chocolate to aid my cold.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Rasher sandwich, my god it was divine and just what I needed on a Monday morning...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Finally a beautiful spring day so it was a 10km run on Portmarnock beach for me ~ and two hours later I'm still eating everything around me.

So far in the last two hours I've had two chicken breasts, a turkey breast on a wrap. And now two egg sandwiches, with a diet coke.

I'll probably have to eat again soon :D

Salmon fillet with garden peas and mashed potatoes

Some milk tray for dessert :D

I went all Southern Comfort food tonight. Southern fried chicken, mash, corn on the cob with chicken gravy. Absolutely fantastic!

Southern Comfort Food.jpg

I had a smorgasboard of cheese and herb pastries, roast potato and onion fritatta, falafel, quinoa salad (quinoa, tomato, avocado, red onion, feta, pomegranate, oregano, lemon juice) and houmous. Stuffed!

I had a pasta melt alongside tea for lunch. For dinner, I had yellowfin sole and mashed potato. Earlier, I had a chocolate muffin.

Now eating chocolate peanuts and popcorn. A strange combination but it works

Finished off the pasta melt earlier.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,300 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Fruit smoothie

Lamb chops, peas, boiled potatoes.

Dessert was some milk tray I found

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Autosport wrote: »
    Lamb chops, peas, boiled potatoes.

Dessert was some milk tray I found

Did you happen to 'find' them in the Milk Tray box? :pac:

kfallon wrote: »
    Did you happen to 'find' them in the Milk Tray box? :pac:

Perhaps ;):D

All gone now

Have the munchies now. I want something but I don’t know what

A sportsfest of a day! To soak up the few beers in order to survive round two, I made this hot little beauty. Taco mince on a bed of spicy wedges. Topped off with taco sauce and mozzarella cheese.

WackoTaco.jpg

A Jones green apple soda, hot chocolate and a Nando's chicken wrap with buffalo sauce.

Just had a Grand Big Mac meal. I had to throw away the chips as the burger was too big and I was stuffed. Had a toffee latte with it.
    I only eat there a few times a year but couldn't manage one that big again.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,300 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Fruit salad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭ayux4rj6zql2ph

Had Chinese tonight, beef with black pepper sauce and boiled rice

Now drinking club orange :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

I had Brioche French Toast with Chocolate, Salted Caramel Sauce, Bananas and Hazelnuts for breakfast, Popcorn at the movies, McDonalds for tea and currently a Crunchie McFlurry. Yum.

Chocolate muffin, I’m going all out today :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Went to my fav Indian and had Tawa Vegetables and tomato rice. Yummy

A Moroccan chicken tagine with some hot chocolate.

Smoked coley, broccoli, mashed potatoes

Dessert was warm apple pie and custard

Washed down with club orange

Okay Nightowls! Snow on the way. I didn't panic buy. I just topped up early in the week.:D Absolutely spoiled for choice tonight. Made some mash spuds, carrot/parsnip mash and roasted chicken fillets with gravy earlier for the crew of two. I finished off some work at the desk and now I'm enjoying a few beers. So glad I don't have to go far in this weather, unlike others. Stay safe on the roads folks.

My nosh tonight is a Thai Green Chicken Curry, Jasmine Rice with Chips.:eek: Homemade all the way

Mashed potatoes, mix veg and smokey bacon :)

Dessert was profiteroles covered in hot chocolate
    Sauce :D. Delicious

Autosport wrote: »
    Mashed potatoes, mix veg and smokey bacon :)

Dessert was profiteroles covered in hot chocolate
    Sauce :D. Delicious

Can I move in? You can cook!:D

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Can I move in? You can cook!:D

Only if you bring bread ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Valentine's chocolate :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

had a bowl of my homemade tomato soup for lunch with the end of the rye bread

Just had lemon sole, chips and peas for dinner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,033 ✭✭✭✭bnt

After-dinner grazing: Stilton with apricots alongside a shot of Scotch, soon to be followed by a slice of chocolate cake.

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Valentine's chocolate :D

And where’s ours? :(

:P

Snacking on popcorn

I'm snacking on Heineken............and nearly ready for the leaba.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭French_Girl

Snacking on wine...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭denis160

Walkers liquorice toffe & Lindt white chocolate balls 😀

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

white chocolate buttons - again! and I've none in for tomorrow :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

northgirl wrote: »
    white chocolate buttons - again! and I've none in for tomorrow :eek:

Tip #1 empty a bag into a cup, fill with milk, lash on for 3 minutes the the x-ray machine. Drink. Deadly.