Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,250 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

A lovely dish of Asian Fire Beef with boiled rice. I believe the recipe comes from Korea. I've added my own bits and bobs as usual with a few based on the long lost takeaway where I actually got the recipe. Its one massive dish lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Scuddum and paratha. Scuddum is a name given to any linda mix with sauce. My scuddum was onions, celery, sweetcorn, tomatoes, baked beans, jalapeños and cheese all cooked together. Comfort food for sick me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Veggie chilli with rice and tortillas on the catering menu today. SO GOOD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Right now; a pastry sausage from the Deli.

8 large ones for €4. Nom nom nom

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

BeerWolf wrote: »
    Right now; a pastry sausage from the Deli.

8 large ones for €4. Nom nom nom

oooh I just remembered I bought sausage meat to make saussie rolls.

Sausage rolls!

So good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I had a kale and spinach veggie burger, haddock goujons, corn on the cob and spaghetti hoops! Bits n bobs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

I also had corn on the cob, but with homemade wedges, steak, salad and garlic bread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,656 ✭✭✭Kat1170

Aldi wraps with fried back rashers while I wait for the Lasagne and garlic bread in the oven.

Its been one of those days :o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Steak burger, omg it was divine!

I'm goin Asian again tonight. Just can't help myself. A few beers too. The wok is more tired than me.:D

Beef in Garlic and Chili, boiled rice and I might even stick on a few chips to put the takeaway factor into it. Another beer before I spark up the wok.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Grandeeod wrote: »
    I'm goin Asian again tonight. Just can't help myself. A few beers too. The wok is more tired than me.:D

Beef in Garlic and Chili, boiled rice and I might even stick on a few chips to put the takeaway factor into it. Another beer before I spark up the wok.:eek:

Will you stop...I'm starving.

Wine and hunky dorys.

Colser wrote: »
    Will you stop...I'm starving.

Wine and hunky dorys.

Can't deliver. Had a drink.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Was bold tonight and I had a takeaway

Veggie burger and curry chips

Still licking my lips :D

Autosport wrote: »
    Was bold tonight and I had a takeaway

Veggie burger and curry chips

Still licking my lips :D

Veggie Burger? :eek:

Yea I love veggies and I was trying to be good ;)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,303 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Fresh strawberries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

last nights pizza, cold from the fridge - food of the Gods

& a coffee

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭skylight1987

brown toast with real butter topped with raw sliced tomatoes..... delish

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Chopped up chicken in pitta bread with rocket and hot sauce! nyom!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Aongus Von Bismarck

Hosting a dinner party this evening, so spending most of the day in the kitchen.

Starter is a simple dish of grilled prawns with warm cheese and chive scones.

Main is smoked duck breast, duck liver mousse, butternut squash, turnip and baby carrots, chocolate jus.

Dessert isn’t really my thing, but making white peach, elderflower and fromage blanc.

Have a wonderful bottle of 1995 Chateau Larcis Ducasse Saint Emilion set aside especially for the main course.

Hard work at the moment getting everything ready, but I expect the meal to be a stunning success.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Last nights curry heating it up on the radiator

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

The childs chickatees when he's not looking :o

They are feicin lovely.

Just had chips,potato pie and curry from Lennoxs...stuffed.

A bag of Tayto Cheese and onion

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭fmpisces

Nachos and chicken dippers washed down with a glass of Chardonnay ;)

Just had chips,potato pie and curry from Lennoxs...stuffed.

Feck off with your Lennoxs.:D

Which one?

What is it with Cork and all these great chippers? K.C.s as well. Legendary stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Crunchy nut cornflake porridge. (the dinner of champions)

Feck off with your Lennoxs.:D

Which one?

What is it with Cork and all these great chippers? K.C.s as well. Legendary stuff.

On the Bandon Road.I never go to KC's.but the kids love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 946 ✭✭✭Enright

Hosting a dinner party this evening, so spending most of the day in the kitchen.

Starter is a simple dish of grilled prawns with warm cheese and chive scones.

Main is smoked duck breast, duck liver mousse, butternut squash, turnip and baby carrots, chocolate jus.

Dessert isn’t really my thing, but making white peach, elderflower and fromage blanc.

Have a wonderful bottle of 1995 Chateau Larcis Ducasse Saint Emilion set aside especially for the main course.

Hard work at the moment getting everything ready, but I expect the meal to be a stunning success.

PM address : you had me at GRILLED PRAWNS, sounds like a lovely meal

Today it was a light breakfast for the ladies. All continental and stuff. I had waffles with melted cheddar on top with baked beans. I nearly added a fried egg too! Resisted.

Lunch for two (as the sidekick was off on a play date) - McCain baked spud with more melted cheddar and coleslaw. Nice. Sidekick was still on the play date so me and Mrs G. went for a little walk to help build up her strength. Some strength! Got invited into the pub for a jar.:D Grabbed it with both hands. Once home I lashed up an Indian style curry. Served Mrs G a curry , rice and garlic and coriander naan bread. Chutney too.

I'm not bothered tonight. Need a break. Gonna get drunk, for the first time in a long time, instead.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭RicketyCricket

Multi pack of Treble Crunch crisps. Good times.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

On the Bandon Road.I never go to KC's.but the kids love it.

There used to be a Lennox just beside the gate to UCC on the Western Rd

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,303 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Bar-B-Q chili size & jalapeno poppers

branie2 wrote: »
    There used to be a Lennox just beside the gate to UCC on the Western Rd

Was that years ago?That place seems to change hands regularly,nothing ever lasts there and it always looks manky imo.I think the only Lennox are now on Bandon rd and Ballyphehane...there are a heap of Dino's around but they're stingy enough with the chips and I love chips.ðŸ˜

I'm making the biggest of fries this morning (grill, really but it doesn't sound the same) but because the hour went back I'll be starved by the time the guests arrive to eat it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭badabing106

A lovely light roasted Kenyan coffee with hints of sticky jam, peach and lemon. Topped up with a splash of creamy full fat jersey cow milk. Heavenly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,596 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Barrys, aldi milk and fake sugar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

A nice 2017 tapwater with hints of flouride.

Kualana low sugar mixed fruit juice. Made in Donegal since 1919.

Drinking in the scenery of South Kerry from my doorstep...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

Diet Coke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Yorkshire gold

We're out of Irish teabags

I wonder is the op hoping someone will say Bulmers or something at 9 in the morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

ToddyDoody wrote: »
    I wonder is the op hoping someone will say Bulmers or something at 9 in the morning

I'm having a caskmates whisky

I just had a Yop

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Tea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Drinking in the scenery of South Kerry from my doorstep...

Buff?

Drink it in maaaannnn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

Cup of tay.

A bottle of Coke Zero