Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Not had a bottle of Lucozade in years, bought one this afternoon, purely in curiosity, to see if much different.

Drinking it now, I have missed little, and even wondering why I used to drink it so much.

The Chicken Fajitas I had earlier were damn tasty though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

An 8 pack of waffles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Lambs liver and onions all washed down with a glass of club orange

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Not had a bottle of Lucozade in years, bought one this afternoon, purely in curiosity, to see if much different.

Drinking it now, I have missed little, and even wondering why I used to drink it so much.

The Chicken Fajitas I had earlier were damn tasty though.

The new recipe of lucozade is pure crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Peanuts,Revels and a bottle of red wine.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,656 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

Lentil soup.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Chunky chips in the oven, steak in the pan nyom nyom!

Pepper Sauce? Please tell me you have pepper sauce.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

PIZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

washed down with some Mint Mooju.

Stuffed pork chops with broccoli and mashed potatoes all covered in parsley sauce

Followed by sherry trifle

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Pepper Sauce? Please tell me you have pepper sauce.

Normally I would but I'm too lazy tonight too make it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,630 ✭✭✭✭mariaalice

I made some Rosemary salt to go with some homemade oven chips going to have them with a chicken fillet stuffed with cream cheese and sundries tomato accompanied by a glass of wine, just waiting for my husband to come in he's probably stuck on the M50.

Home made cheesy garlic bread sticks, and my new favourite none alcoholic drink. 7up with a dash of Mi Wadi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,595 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Coco pops (aldi version)

Drinking a bottle of 12 acres lager

Rasher sandwich nyom nyom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Just had the best Indian in ages. Heard a place near me was great so gave it a go.

A masala papad (popadom with chopped chili, onion and coriander on top) which was so spicy it made me cry.

Then had a delicious Veg jalfrezi and garlic naan. Drank a can of Tiger with it. Now next door in my local having "dessert". ( A pint of Kronenburg 1664 blanc - my current fav beer).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

I just had a cheeseburger and chips from McDonalds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Homemade oven chips, leftover chili and rice and some garlic bread. Santa Rita Malbec to drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Seafood chowder made with smoked mackerel, Atlantic prawns and smoked salmon - all washed down with a pint of Guinness. Dessert of a Teeling Single Malt. Now happy ...

Some left over pasta bolagnase, and a glass of milk.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 11,656 Mod ✭✭✭✭igCorcaigh

No food yet today for me (not hungry), just a couple of cans of Zywiec. #classy

Sweet and sour pork with boiled rice

Followed by a curly wurly :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,300 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Beef burrito

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Beans and toast. food of champions (and mammies too lazy to cook for lunch)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

igCorcaigh wrote: »
    No food yet today for me (not hungry), just a couple of cans of Zywiec. #classy

Zywiec ain't to bad. I just finished a lovely durrty taco fries washed down with a can of coke from star pizza in Talbot St, yiz can all stick yer foccacia breads and seasonal leaves up yizzer holes!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,300 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Breakfast burrito

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

Sausages,rashers,white and black pudding,fried egg,beans,fried tomato and mushrooms and chips.

Dinner was chocolate buttons

Glazed donut and coffee

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭kimokanto

Hotdogs homemade chips n onion rings. Dirty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Work, work, work! I had daytime Sunday free and cooked up a Christmas dinner of sorts. Turkey, Pork steak, mash, roasties, cabbage, carrots and gravy. I will never ever understand the pressure people put on themselves to cook a specific dinner on a specific day.:D Thinking of having a finger food feast on Christmas day instead of the usual drama.

Off work for a week now. Made some pub style curry using a Knorr catering sauce. I'd say every average pub and hotel uses it. In fact I know they do.:D It was intended to be a post pints meal, but nobody wants to come out to play on a Tuesday.:mad: So its a quiet night in for me with my Italian friend Peroni, Boards and then the Curry! I need to go shopping tomorrow for my specialist bits and bobs food thingys.

Little G had Bangers and Mash, while Mrs G had Youngs Cod in beer batter, homemade chips and mushy peas.

*Grandeeod takes break to grab another large bottle of Peroni*

When you work unconventional hours/days, people seem to think you're a raving alco having a jar on a Tuesday evening. Some sales guy called to the door at 6ish. I was on a beer and cooking. I opened the door with a beer in my hand and the look I got. He was repulsed. Any unconventional drinkers here tonight to keep me company?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

I had a Hotel Chocolat hot chocolate and an M&S apple turnover for my dinner while sitting in the hairdressers. Sugar crash imminent.

I've a wedding on Friday. Pass the Spanx!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

Beer.

GP told me to drink fluids.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭ArtyC

I work shift work and odd days. You will rarely ever find me drinking on a sat but often during the week !

My family still don't fully get it yet 🙄🙄

I'm eating nowt as I'm stuck at work alone. Hadn't planned this, house has guests making it impossible to stick a lunchbox together earlier

Dinner was mashed potatoes, mix vegetables and roast lamb

Dessert was warm apple pie and custard

Autosport wrote: »
    Dinner was mashed potatoes, mix vegetables and roast lamb

Dessert was warm apple pie and custard

Massive!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

Got delayed at work missed dinner...see ta'd thread lol...bull thick having a smoke and a can of Heineken for dinner

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭kimokanto

Grandeeod wrote:
    When you work unconventional hours/days, people seem to think you're a raving alco having a jar on a Tuesday evening. Some sales guy called to the door at 6ish. I was on a beer and cooking. I opened the door with a beer in my hand and the look I got. He was repulsed. Any unconventional drinkers here tonight to keep me company?

Work shift/nights myself & have been known to have cornflakes & a can in the morning with an episode or 2 of Sopranos! Feck it, all work & no play makes Kimo a dull boy!

Had cheesey fish pie with veg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,180 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Just had a plum pudding from last year with baileys and custard

Last nights Knorr curry sauce was bland as feck, but enjoyable in a "served up in a pub/low key hotel kind of way". It did the trick though.

Did some much needed shopping today and stocked up on herbs, spices, pastes and other bits n bobs. I managed to get some Sweet and Sour sauce without all the vegetable gunk that comes in a jar. I really prefer prepping my own fresh veg. Sad that Uncle Ben's don't make the plain sauce available to the public. So tonight I cheated a bit. Made Sweet and sour chicken using some really good popcorn Chicken with red and green peppers, onion and finely diced carrot. Lashed over some rice. Delish!

Smoked cooley, broccoli, boiled potatoes

Followed by some French fancies thanks to Mr Kipling :D

Pasta and Garlic bread for the ladies. Chocolate icecream with cadburys flake for dessert. A roaring fire up the chimney, so happy food for happy ladies. Mrs G. was avoiding dessert, but gave in.:D

Stir fry garlic chicken with peppers and onion for me. Rice AND chips on the side....after a few beers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Pasta here too this evening:) Made the sauce with onion, garlic, creme fraiche and white wine , leftover chicken breast and ham. Garlic bread and salad alongside. Sauvignon blanc to drink, it's a school night but it has been a long day ;)

73Cat wrote: »
    Pasta here too this evening:) Made the sauce with onion, garlic, creme fraiche and white wine , leftover chicken breast and ham. Garlic bread and salad alongside. Sauvignon blanc to drink, it's a school night but it has been a long day ;)

Tomorrow is Friday! You're allowed.:D

Steak and onions

Followed by lots and lots of chocolate ( it’s one of those days)

hunky dories salt n vinegar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

As this now includes drinking.... I am currently having a whiskey :)

I didn't intend to eat that bag of crisps and bottle of coke, but feck it.