Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool V West Ham 4:30 Sky S1 & Internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,497 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

What a load of cnut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Ah lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Poor from Karius for West Ham's goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

That was coming too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,466 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Have a drink and get ball out of net, that is your job Karius

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Another shambolic goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Wow, that was very poor from Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭jamescd

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

What the hell is going on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

That deflection caught everyone out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Ya know you're ****rd when Matip is making errors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,500 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Absolute shambles.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Get in :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Keeper was poor there once again I thought. Lucky break for west ham for the ball to break to Antonio. Just the break West ham might need to turn the season around

Deflection of Henderson left Matip stranded there. Not a lot himself or Karius could do after that.

**** it anyway. With the bench we have today I can't see a way or turning this around.

From possible title contenders to this in the matter of a few weeks. It's typical us tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Muck from everyone involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Another.

• Dat keeper doh
    Very bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Keeper has to get changed at half time
    Don't give a **** about his confidence

Stay calm lads......long way to go.

Liverpool are better than these and can turn it around.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Dat keeper doh
    Very bad

At least when ye had De Gea making loads of mistakes in his first season, he was actually saving some shots. We've got a dud.

corwill wrote: »
    He's just not effective in a wide position. Rodgers spent the end of his term proving this.

I think firmino played 8 games for Rodgers.
    His form has dropped, nothing to do with being in a wide position, as klopp says....get in box... interchange etc etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

poor keeper....very slow..

The top clubs have keepers who save them points over the season...we have 2 keepers who cost us points..

I don't see what Karius did wrong for the 2nd goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 664 ✭✭✭price690

Needing to score 3 goals to win each game isn't sustainable.

Klopp needs to have a plan b when the running game isn't working.

If you take the game to Liverpool you will invariably have success

Vicxas wrote: »
    What the hell is going on...

we've got very soft underbelly :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

I dont like Karius but you cant blame him there. Sure sometimes its great to be bailed out by the keeper but it shouldn't be expected IMO, it was a lovely finish in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

murpho999 wrote: »

I thought he should be closing down Antonio instead of just standing there. Should be rushing out to the ball.

Can't put the blame on Karius for that goal in particular but good keepers do save them, it went between his leg and his hand.

he hesitated and didnt come for the ball to try and narrow the angle... his anticipation is poor

Antonio was always favourite in that one and one. Karius did nothing wrong.

Defenders got it wrong,

Think he should have kept coming for it. Kinda came half way and stopped in no man's land.

Need him to start making some saves though. Everything on target is going in at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

Matip's mostly at fault for that. Karius should've tried to swallow up that ball though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

He came out and then hesitated rather than closing the space more.

Either come or stay don't do a half job on both.

I don't blame him for the free but that was his mistake for the second.

Karius is on Moreno levels of dodgy for me, but I'd have to agree. Not a lot he could do. It just looks weak goalkeeping because of the nature of the shot.

The deflection from Henderson caught everyone out. More unlucky than anything.

Augeo wrote: »
    I think firmino played 8 games for Rodgers.
    His form has dropped, nothing to do with being in a wide position, as klopp says....get in box... interchange etc etc.

My recollection is that he spent the bulk of those games playing wide or at 10, and being pretty ineffectual. Every time he's moved out from the 9 position to accommodate someone else, this happens.

That's not say he should have the 9 position to himself. But I'd either move into the centre or hook him at half time.

Randolph time wasting already, still won't get a yellow until the 80th minute for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Close....

emmetkenny wrote: »
    He came out and then hesitated rather than closing the space more.

Either come or stay don't do a half job on both.

I don't blame him for the free but that was his mistake for the second.

A one on one, attacker is always favourite as he has the options and can make the keeper react.

People are just knee jerking reacting and having a go at Karius as it's easy to do so whilst ignore other errors that put him in that situation in the first place.

Think that was a pen.

Those are often given. Even more unlucky to hit the woodwork then.

Fouled the player and then got a toe to ball. A penalty if ref saw replay.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

50/50 decision

I thought it was good strong defensive play by Payet, a little on the edge but strong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

If Karius made one save ever I'd give him some reprieve but he never makes one.

He's a dud.

Rossi IRL wrote: »
    50/50 decision

I thought it was good strong defensive play by Payet, a little on the edge but strong.

Getting a foot to the ball at the end helped.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

At least some proof for the second half that put under pressure West Ham can be as generous defensively as Liverpool

Fromvert wrote: »
    If Karius made one save ever I'd give him some reprieve but he never makes one.

He's a dud.

Congrats on the worst post so far.

Make a save
    Has he ever actually made a save for us .
    Save us a goal, just because it's one on one does not mean he cannot make a save.

corwill wrote: »
    My recollection is that he spent the bulk of those games playing wide or at 10, and being pretty ineffectual. Every time he's moved out from the 9 position to accommodate someone else, this happens.

That's not say he should have the 9 position to himself. But I'd either move into the centre or hook him at half time.

He is in central areas plenty today.
    Klopp doesn't mandate wide players to stay on the wing.

He's simply off form IMO but as with any striker a goal is never far off.