Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United v Spurs 11/12/16 k/o 14.30 SS1

• Fs lads

Don't boo him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

No class booing fellani

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Hate that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Winning the game and booing their own player warming up. Classy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Bad form booing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

I really didn't think fans at Old Trafford would boo one of their own players. That's the last thing he or the team needs. Ridiculous.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Sh1te, tree man's warming up. Let's hope he has a better game off the bench than last time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Booing your own player, lordy

Paully D wrote: »
    I really didn't think fans at Old Trafford would boo one of their own players. That's the last thing he or the team needs. Ridiculous.

In fairness the majority drowned them out pretty quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I did not think that Mkhitaryan was that blindingly quick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Miky is so good.

• Miki Ryan is a fantastic player
    MOTM easily

Oh ffs injury

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Personally I have no problem booing a player who's own pure laziness and stupidity cost us the game last week. Fellaini is no precious flower, I'm sure he won't be too upset.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

He would'nt be my favourite player but I felt real nad for him.

****ing prick Rose. That was a dangerous challenge.

Oh bollix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,371 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Happened before to him unfortunately. Was then the best player for the next 10 or so games he played. Short memories in OT. Most of the fans who'd go to away games would have the support mentality but a lot of the home fans wouldn't really have the same mentality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Ah ffs. Don't be injured :(

• ScummyMan wrote: »
    Personally I have no problem booing a player who's own pure laziness and stupidity cost us the game last week. Fellaini is no precious flower, I'm sure he won't be too upset.

He was the scapegoat for a poor decision by Jose IMO

Helps nobody booing a player warming up

ScummyMan wrote: »

Balls. If a player is wearing the red short they should never be booed for something like making a mistake on the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,378 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Miki Ryan is a fantastic player
    MOTM easily

Oh ffs injury

I was raging he chose not to sign for Liverpool a few years ago. Absolutely love the way he plays.

That looked a bad twist on the ankle there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

You could boo most of the team if that was the case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Hopefully it's not too bad

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

An injured Micky. Truly a thing of tragedy.

niallo27 wrote: »
    You could boo most of the team if that was the case.

Wayhay!!

You should be on stage.

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    He was the scapegoat for a poor decision by Jose IMO

Helps nobody booing a player warming up

Was probably the right decision tbh.

You'd swear no player had given away a penalty before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

User name says it all.

Hopefully just a strain and not a sprain or an achilles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

He would'nt be my favourite player but I felt real nad for him.

He earns 80k per week.

You can stop feeling bad for him now.

• astradave wrote: »
    Hopefully it's not too bad

Really doesn't look good

Gutted, just coming into Xmas run

Jayop wrote: »
    Balls. If a player is wearing the red short they should never be booed for something like making a mistake on the pitch.

A mistake is one thing, he was brought on with the one job of seeing the game out and simply couldn't give a feck. Not good enough, and he shouldn't be applauded for it just cos he's a man united player.

****ing prick Rose. That was a dangerous challenge.

It wasn't dangerous. He tried to nick the ball missed and fell over on the ankle.

It was clumsy if anything.

These Spurs lade are filthy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Hospital pass from Bailly there.

emmetkenny wrote: »
    It wasn't dangerous. He tried to nick the ball missed and fell over on the ankle.

It was clumsy if anything.

He tried to take him down because he was beat. You do that then you alway risk rolling the other players ankle. It was cynical and dirty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Deli Ali is a dirty little sod. That was bad. Not even a yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Alli is filth

A mistake is one thing, he was brought on with the one job of seeing the game out and simply couldn't give a feck. Not good enough, and he shouldn't be applauded for it just cos he's a man united player.

Ironic you'd pick one of the very few players who's shown a bit of passion the last few years for your nonsensical argument for not caring.

Liam O wrote: »
    Ironic you'd pick one of the very few players who's shown a bit of passion the last few years for your nonsensical argument for not caring.

Oh aye, passion. Throwing elbows here and there every so often isn't passion. He's a pure liability, a gimmick that every team has now copped onto.

ffs blow it up ref

He tried to take him down because he was beat. You do that then you alway risk rolling the other players ankle. It was cynical and dirty.

We'll have to agree to disagree. There was no malice in that challange and you see two or three a game.

Hopefully it's not a serious injury though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

AdamD wrote: »
    Alli is filth

Said it at beginning of thread;-)

• This is cruel yet again
    I haven't had to cut my hair in weeks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

He did the very same to winks a few minutes before. It was cynical but it was just unlucky he got injured.

Jesus christ.

6 minutes. FFS!

Mars Bar wrote: »
    6 minutes. FFS!

Probably fair enough with the injury. Painful for us though

Mars Bar wrote: »
    6 minutes. FFS!

Where'd they get that :D

Think United had this one won when Waynama missed the free header earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Where the **** does Herrera get this energy from

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Kane has been dire today. Unlike him tbf.