Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sets of faahve

• Registered Users Posts: 17,567 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

May 3

3.5km walk last night. Back started becoming sore halfway through. Wtf? Felt fine this morning but still did the oul birddogs and whatnot, just in case

Bench:
    20kg x 10
    50kg x 5
    70kg x 3
    80kg x 5
    75kg x 5
    75kg x 5
    75kg x 5
    75kg x 5
    75kg x 5

Calibrated plates. Grand.

Paused squat:
    20kg x 5
    * belt *
    75kg x 5
    105kg x 5
    105kg x 5
    105kg x 5
    105kg x 5

These didn't feel great. Upper body felt tight and all but seemed like my legs felt weak and shakey or something. Couldn't pinpoint what I was doing wrong. Maybe just a bad day? Dunno.

Hamstring curls:
    35kg x 10
    47kg x 10
    47kg x 10
    47kg x 10

Mad pump off these boyos.

Facepulls:
    41kg x 10
    47kg x 15
    47kg x 15
    47kg x 15

Grand.

Skullcrushers:
    30kg x 10
    35kg x 10
    35kg x 10
    35kg x 10

Grand.

Grand day. Haven't received my next block yet but I think I'm due the dreaded hypertrophy block. Ugh.

May 6

Only one walk (4.1km) over the weekend, but did a few hours of gardening on Saturday so that counts towards GPP *cough*. And yes, the dreaded hypertrophy starts today.

HB squat:
    20kg x 8
    50kg x 5
    70kg x 5
    95kg x 5
    100kg x 10
    105kg x 10
    97.5kg x 10
    97.5kg x 10
    97.5kg x 10
    97.5kg x 10
    97.5kg x 10
    97.5kg x 10

Calibrated plated. Top set of 10 followed by 6x10 backoffs. Thought since I hadn't done more than 5 rep squats in a long time, let alone HB, that 100kg was a good number to aim for for RPE7. After 100kg, I couldn't say with hand on heart that it was close, so added 5kg and yeah, that was a 7.

Had pins and needles in my legs after the first few backoff sets. That stopped happening and was replaced by mild nausea for the rest. This was tough.

Incline bench:
    20kg x 10
    40kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    50kg x 10

Grand. Probably undershot RPE slightly here.

Block pull:
    70kg x 8
    * belt *
    120kg x 8
    120kg x 8
    120kg x 8

Calibrated plates. Possibly undershot RPE slightly here too but I was bollocksed so, meh.

Hammer curl:
    10kg x 15
    10kg x 15
    10kg x 15

Thought I was going too light but got RPE bang on.

Lat pulldown:
    41kg x 10
    53kg x 15
    53kg x 15
    53kg x 15

Same as hammer curls re RPE.

Reverse hyper:
    50kg x 12
    50kg x 12
    50kg x 15

Undershot RPE here. Was really, really tired and just going through the motions at this stage.

Did stretching/warmup routine at home but was still in the gym for 2.5 hours. This was only day 1 so I'm bound to get used to this after a while. Glad I don't have to work after this. I had plans to do more gardening this afternoon but I don't see that happening.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,603 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

That brought me back to a dark place where I had to lie down between sets.

My thoughts and prayers.

May 7

Only short 1.5km walk yesterday. Pretty bad quad doms, as expected, but not completely crippling.

Spoto press:
    20kg x 8
    50kg x 8
    65kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Sort of hard to gauge RPE when RPE is low and reps are high, but I'm pretty sure I undershot the target of 7 here.

Tricep pressdown:
    41kg x 15
    53kg x 15
    53kg x 15
    53kg x 15

Thought I'd undershoot here but no. The extra 5 reps are tough.

Tuesdays are normally grand. This was also grand but with extra pump.

May 9

3.5km walk Tuesday and some short walks yesterday. Quad doms is there, but not to a debilitating level.

Deadlift:
    20kg x 5 (RDL)
    75kg x 5
    * straps *
    125kg x 5
    135kg x 8
    125kg x 8
    125kg x 8
    125kg x 8
    125kg x 8
    125kg x 8
    125kg x 8

Calibrated plates. Am going to use straps and breath at the top, but still dead stop on the ground. Above was mostly fine and form held together.

HB squat:
    20kg x 5
    50kg x 5
    * lie down and try not to die *
    * belt *
    70kg x 5
    100kg x 10
    100kg x 10
    100kg x 10
    100kg x 10
    100kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Went straight from deadlifts to squat warmups. Unloading the deadlift plates and sitting down while changing shoes is usually enough of a break for me but not today. 50kg squats giving me nausea? WTF. Anyway, squats damn near kileld me. Pins and needles in the extremities after every set. Jaysus.

OHP:
    20kg x 10
    35kg x 10
    35kg x 10
    35kg x 10

Was supposed to be 5x10 @ 7 but I ran out of time.

Well, the higher reps haven't gotten any easier anyway. Surprise surprise.

I used always get pins and needles in my left arm on higher volume squats. It's horrible when it becomes the limiting factor.

Yeah, pins and needles in my hands is unexpected. Chances are that I've the bar on the wrong part of my back altogether. After LB squatting for so long, trying to remember setting up for HB is just weird.

"Can I do one more rep or will my hand let go of the bar and I die?".

Think I've done a single low bar rep in 2019. Can't wait to go back.

May 10

No walkies yesterday due to lack of time. Had a lot, but not a crippling amount of quad doms. Only a small bit of hammy doms, surprisingly enough.

Bench:
    20kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    65kg x 10
    60kg x 10
    60kg x 10
    60kg x 10
    60kg x 10
    60kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Pausing the first and last reps and TNGing everything in between, as per hypertrophy guidelines. Weight was light and it was more of a battle against sloppy form due to complacency than anything else.

Front squat:
    20kg x 10 (goblet squat)
    40kg x 10
    60kg x 10
    60kg x 10
    60kg x 10
    60kg x 10

Undershot RPE here. Been a while since I've front squatted so didn't know what to aim for. Was more out of breath than anything else.

Hamstring curl:
    35kg x 15
    35kg x 15DB
    35kg x 15

More reps = lower weight = ouch. Cramps and dem stanky legs.

Facepull:
    41kg x 15
    41kg x 15
    41kg x 15

Went lighter and paused these as I've found myself being a bit sloppy recently. Nice burn with the pause.

DB skullcrushers:
    7.5kg x 15
    10kg x 15
    10kg x 15
    10kg x 15

Going to use DBs instead of EZ bar for a change. Probably undershot RPE here.

Single leg DB calf raise:
    10kg x 8 each leg

Not on the program, but decided to throw these in. Hams and quads are getting all the love so no harm in trying to do something for the calves. Found that my left calf is significantly weaker than my right. Nice to know, at least.

May 13

3.5km walk Friday. No walks otherwise but about 5 hours combined heavy gardening (pulling the trunks and roots of heavy weeds out of the ground) across Sat/Sun counts as impromptu deadlift sessions.

HB squat:
    20kg x 5
    70kg x 10
    * belt *
    100kg x 5
    110kg x 10
    105kg x 10
    105kg x 10
    105kg x 10
    105kg x 10
    105kg x 10
    105kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Think I nailed RPE 8 for top set. Didn't get pins and needles until maybe the 4th backoff set. And no nausea. Woohoo, I'm adapting!

Incline bench:
    20kg x 8
    40kg x 8
    55kg x 10
    55kg x 10
    55kg x 10
    55kg x 10
    55kg x 8

Overshot target RPE here and felt myself about to fail on last set, so racked it early.

Block pull:
    70kg x 3 (from ground)
    105kg x 3
    * straps *
    125kg x 3
    135kg x 8
    135kg x 8
    135kg x 8

Undershot RPE last week so took a 15kg jump here. Was alright.

Grand day, but ran out of time so skipped curls, lat pulldown and reverse hypers. I'll adjust and add something for them tomorrow.

May 14

Long day and work so didn't manage any walkies. Absolute killer, because I spent all day looking out at smashing weather. Surprisingly little doms this morning so yay, am probably definitely maybe surely adapting to the volume.

Spoto press:
    20kg x 10
    50kg x 8
    70kg x 3
    72.5kg x 10
    72.5kg x 10
    72.5kg x 10
    72.5kg x 10
    72.5kg x 10
    72.5kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Undershot RPE this week and came close to overshooting it after adding 2.5kg. 5th set felt awful. Think I just got complacent. Made some attempt at concentrating and turned on the aggression for last set and it was graaand.

Tricep pressdown:
    35kg x 15
    47kg x 15
    47kg x 15
    47kg x 15

Undershot. Oh well.

DB hammer curl/45 back raise superset:
    7.5kg x 15/x 10
    10kg x 15/x 15

Because I skipped stuff yesterday. Doing BW back raises instead of reverse hypers as I have one less day to recover.

Lat pulldown:
    41kg x 10
    47kg x 15
    47kg x 15
    47kg x 15

Undershot. Oh well.

Grand day. Definitely felt more productive than other Tuesdays.

May 16

Good few short walks on Tuesday but nothing yesterday. No doms to speak of this morning. Left calf tighter than right calf though.

Deadlift:
    20kg x 5 (RDL)
    75kg x 5
    105kg x 3
    * belt & straps *
    125kg x 3
    140kg x 8
    132.5kg x 8
    132.5kg x 8
    132.5kg x 8
    132.5kg x 8
    132.5kg x 8
    132.5kg x 8

Calibrated plates. Top set felt fine and around target RPE. But nausea kicked in big time after 2nd backoff set. Started taking even longer rest times than I normally would have. Took a long time to finish these.

Also, form was a bit all over the place. Only recorded two sets but on later reps, my upper back was rounding, which is unusual for me. Lower back was fine. I know upper back rounding isn't that bad, but because it was unintentional, I consider it bad.

HB squat:
    20kg x 5
    70kg x 5
    * belt & sleeves *
    100kg x 10
    100kg x 10
    100kg x 10
    100kg x 10
    100kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Program called for 105kg but my hips were sore and had an achey right knee, so dialled it back a little just to get work done. At the end, I reckon I could have done 105kg anyway. C'est la vie

OHP:
    20kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10

Undershot RPE big time, but was short on time so had really short rest times. Still got a delt pump.

My body feels like kings landing right now.

May 17

Was fairly achey everywhere yesterday. A brief 2km walk was all I had time for. Got out the foam roller this morning (rare for me) and got into the glutes, lower back and quads and got plenty of relief.

Bench:
    20kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    67.5kg x 10
    65kg x 10
    65kg x 10
    65kg x 10
    65kg x 10
    65kg x 10
    65kg x 10

Calibrated plates. This was all fairly easy. As I'm TNGing reps 2-9, I need to remember to keep lats engaged and not get sloppy. Not much else to say.

Front squat:
    40kg x 5
    60kg x 5
    * belt *
    65kg x 10
    65kg x 10
    65kg x 10
    65kg x 10
    65kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Form is still dodgy. I need to remember what trick it was I found that made the bar feel 1000% more stable.

Hamstring curls:
    29kg x 15
    29kg x 15
    29kg x 15

Lighter than last week but jaaaysus, it still hurt. Mad pump.

Facepull/single leg calf raise:
    41kg x 15/x 8
    41kg x 15/10kg x 8

Still pausing lighter facepulls and creating a delt burn. Supersetted these with calves to be more time efficient.

DB skullcrushers/single leg calf raise:
    10kg x 8
    12.5kg x 12/10kg x 8

Huge jump in difficulty from 10-12.5 that was unexpected. More calves. Left side started to give up after a few reps. Still weaker than my right.

Grand day. Feel a hell of a lot better right now than I did same time yesterday.

2 things have really helped with front squat:

- Getting the bar up close and personal with your throat. Not against the windpipe...just close.

- Driving elbows up and keeping the focus on driving them up like you would on driving knees out on squat.

Mentally, the stability of the bar isn't crossing my mind during the movement now.

I thought I was doing those before but not to the degree needed.

I *think* what I did before that worked for me was this:

1) widen the grip
    2) push my elbows out to the side, not up

The net result is that my elbows were lower down. This kinda goes against most conventional advice for front squat, but for some reason, my lats actually became engaged and I could get all fingers under the bar. Also, less strain on the wrists. Everything felt more solid and I'm not sure why.

But throat thing... yeah, that rings a bell alright. Bar hasn't touched my throat the last two weeks so that's another thing I need to remember.

I *think* what I did before that worked for me was this:

1) widen the grip
    2) push my elbows out to the side, not up

The net result is that my elbows were lower down. This kinda goes against most conventional advice for front squat, but for some reason, my lats actually became engaged and I could get all fingers under the bar. Also, less strain on the wrists. Everything felt more solid and I'm not sure why.

But throat thing... yeah, that rings a bell alright. Bar hasn't touched my throat the last two weeks so that's another thing I need to remember.

Just goes to show what works for one doesn't necessarily work for another.

I just noticed the lastday getting the bar into position, I could see it was pressing against my neck. Not where it affected my breathing but close to neck. It's a hoor on the shoulder bone but nothing about front squat is particularly pleasant...

That said, been enjoying it lately.

May 20

No walkies over the weekend. Plenty of hours doing gardening instead. Did mobility each morning, which I usually neglect. Trying to improve thoracic extension so my HB and front squats suck less.

HB squat:
    20kg x 10
    70kg x 5
    * belt & sleeves *
    100kg x 5
    115kg x 10
    110kg x 10
    110kg x 10
    110kg x 10
    110kg x 10
    110kg x 10
    110kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Undershot RPE on top set. Backoff sets were supposed to be 107.5kg but I misloaded. Oops. Kinda evened itself out in a way. Probably. No nausea and/or pins and needles, so that's good. Plenty of sweat and jelly legs though.

Recorded top set. Depth was borderline. Need to work on it.

Incline bench:
    20kg x 10
    40kg x 8
    52.5kg x 10
    52.5kg x 10
    52.5kg x 10
    52.5kg x 10
    52.5kg x 10

Grand. Nailed RPE, unlike last week.

Block pulls:
    70kg x 5 (from floor)
    120kg x 5
    140kg x 8
    140kg x 8
    140kg x 8

Calibrated plates. 1st set felt fine but was completely wrecked from 2nd and 3rd. Recorded first set and form looked perfect.

Hammer curls:
    7.5kg x 10
    10kg x 15
    10kg x 15
    10kg x 15

Grand.

Ran out of time for lat pulldowns and reverse hypers, but I'll compensate for them tomorrow.

Good day.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,693 ✭✭✭Deano7788

Trying to improve thoracic extension so my HB and front squats suck less.

Actually working on this myself at present. What kind of stuff are you doing for it?

Deano7788 wrote: »
    Actually working on this myself at present. What kind of stuff are you doing for it?

Nothing really targeting the thoracic spine itself. I've done thoracic mobility drills in the past and seem to have decent upper back and shoulder mobility (for a powerlifter). Upper back/shoulder strength - that's another story.

I watched this video last year when looking for front squat tips, and the point he makes is that thoracic extension issues can often be in the hips and ankles and not the spine itself.

So, all I'm doing on my off days is trying to sit in a squat with my hips forward and chest up whilst keeping my bodyweight even across my (bare) feet. That's it, really. But getting into a position where I feel a difference requires a ton of calf stretching and opening of the hips.

May 21

3.2km walk last night. Legs feel fine this morning. Little bit of hip tightness. Barely any doms though. Hopefully a sign of volume adaptation.

Spoto press:
    20kg x 10 (full ROM)
    50kg x 10
    72.5kg x 10
    72.5kg x 10
    72.5kg x 10
    72.5kg x 10
    72.5kg x 10
    72.5kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Same weight as last week but felt a little easier.

Tricep pressdown:
    35kg x 15
    53kg x 15
    53kg x 15
    53kg x 15

Grand.

Lat pulldown:
    41kg x 15
    53kg x 15
    53kg x 15
    53kg x 15

Carried over from yesterday. Grand.

45 back raise

Easy. Doing this because of lack of reverse hyper yesterday.

Grand day.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Nothing really targeting the thoracic spine itself. I've done thoracic mobility drills in the past and seem to have decent upper back and shoulder mobility (for a powerlifter). Upper back/shoulder strength - that's another story.

I watched this video last year when looking for front squat tips, and the point he makes is that thoracic extension issues can often be in the hips and ankles and not the spine itself.

So, all I'm doing on my off days is trying to sit in a squat with my hips forward and chest up whilst keeping my bodyweight even across my (bare) feet. That's it, really. But getting into a position where I feel a difference requires a ton of calf stretching and opening of the hips.
    i should do that too...

Thoracic rotation work has helped with thoracic extension...which shouldn't really have been news to me but I wasn't doing enough any of it. But there's a good bit of it at Pilates and definitely found it beneficial.

May 23

4.5 hours in a car yesterday and no walking whatsoever. Was loose enough this morning, but was exhausted and had a high feelings of 'do not want' and 'fcuk weights' this morning.

Deadlift:
    70kg x 5
    120kg x 5
    140kg x 3
    147.5kg x 8
    135kg x 8
    135kg x 8
    135kg x 8
    135kg x 8
    135kg x 8
    135kg x 8

Calibrated plates. Undershot RPE on top set. But video showed form was kinda crap. Head not in it.

Squat:
    20kg x 5
    * belt and sleeves *
    70kg x 5
    100kg x 5
    110kg x 10
    110kg x 10
    110kg x 10
    110kg x 10
    110kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Was supposed to be 6 sets but I just had no time. Depth still a little suspect but am trying to keep torso more vertical, which means pushing hips forward at the bottom and trying to HB squat properly, instead of LB squat with bar in HB position.

OHP:
    20kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10

Still light, but short rest times meant I still got a mad pump.

Meh day. Sometime it be like dat.

May 24

Glute doms and a stiff lower back. Felt a bit of a twinge in my right knee and I remember one specific dodgy squat rep yesterday which could be to blame.

Bench:
    20kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    70kg x 3
    75kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Top set felt fine; probably another 2 reps there at least. Backoff sets felt easier as they went on. No sloppy reps. Nice.

Front squat:
    50kg x 1
    50kg x 5
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 10
    70kg x 8

Calibrated plates. Felt good. Struggled through last set and racked early. It was a tough set and I was convinced I would have overshot RPE had I finished it. Was annoyed I did it but was probably a good shout.

And thanks for the 'bar against the neck' tip Alf. It was the missing piece of the puzzle and my own 'elbows out' cue made sense after I did it.

Hamstring curl:
    29kg x 15
    35kg x 15
    35kg x 15

Felt like litres of blood were being sent to my hammies by the end of these.

Facepull:
    41kg x 15
    41kg x 15
    41kg x 15

Nice burn, but undershot RPE a tad.

DB skullcrushers:
    10kg x 15
    10kg x 15
    10kg x 15

Was in a hurry so short rest times. Undershot RPE still. Oh well.

Good day. Also have borrowed my girlfriend's Fitbit to see what my daily activity is like. Had 5.6k steps done by the time I got home. That's a fair amount of pacing around the gym between sets feeling sorry for myself.

It's often tiny changes that can make a big difference in a movement.

May 27

Only managed 4.1km of walkies yesterday. Managed to feel rather fresh this morning.

HB squat:
    20kg x 5
    75kg x 5
    * sleeves and belt *
    105kg x 3
    115kg x 3
    125kg x 10
    112.5kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Top set was supposed to be 10 @ RPE 10, but was more like a 9.5 despite the 10kg jump from last week. Form and depth was inconsistent but it was my first time repping HB over 120kg so can't complain. Hadn't enough in the tank for the prescribed number of backoff sets.

Incline bench:
    20kg x 10
    40kg x 5
    50kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    50kg x 10

Thought that with the extra sets, I wouldn't push the weight but ended up undershooting RPE. Oh well.

Block pull:
    70kg x 5 (from floor)
    * belt and straps*
    120kg x 3
    140kg x 8
    140kg x 8
    140kg x 8
    140kg x 8

Calibrated plates. First set was a piece of piss but I was wrecked come last set, which was sloppy AF.

Not enough time for accessories. Will make up for them tomorrow.

May 28

Stairs yesterday were difficult. But because legs were tired but not sore. They were sore this morning though. Glutes were stiff AF. Bitta foam rolling needed.

Spoto press:
    20kg x 10 (full ROM)
    50kg x 10
    70kg x 3
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Lost count of sets so it may have just been 6. Wrists were achey for some reason and I'm not sure why. Aside from that, felt strong but got a tad sloppy in places. Something was off and I'm not sure what.

Tricep pushdowns:
    47kg x 12
    59kg x 15
    59kg x 15
    59kg x 15

Grand.

Hammer curls:
    7.5kg x 10
    12.5kg x 15
    12.5kg x 15
    12.5kg x 15

Grand. Moved from yesterday

Lat pulldown:
    47kg x 12
    53kg x 15
    53kg x 15
    53kg x 15

Was tired at this stage. Moved from yesterday.

45 back raises:

Because I skipped reverse hypers yesterday.

Am bloody exhausted. Tuesdays are usually easy.

May 30

No walks Tuesday, but had a 3.5km and 4.1km yesterday. Felt good this morning.

Deadlift:
    20kg x 3 (RDL)
    75kg x 5
    105kg x 3
    * belt and straps *
    125kg x 3
    145kg x 3
    160kg x 8
    145kg x 8
    145kg x 8
    140kg x 8
    140kg x 8
    140kg x 8

Calibrated plates. Top set was good for first 4 reps. Form deteriorated a bit from 5 onwards. Soft lockout on 6 and 7. 8 was an awful grind. Felt ill after two backoff sets, so adjusted my fatigue rating which knocked off a few kg.

I don't have many sets of 8 to compare this to. Have done 152.5x5 and 165x4 in recent months. Vaguely recall doing 130x10 touch-and-go about 2 years ago, but that's it. Compared to these, today was a huge rep PR for me.

HB squat:
    20kg x 5
    75kg x 5
    105kg x 5
    105kg x 5
    105kg x 5
    105kg x 5
    105kg x 5

Calibrated plates. The deadlifts destroyed me so much that I wanted to cry when thinking about squats. Called for 6x10 @ 117.5kg. Fcuk off. Jesus. Upped my fatigue rating to the max and it was 5x10 @ 105kg. I did 5x5 and it wrecked me even more. Fcuk everything else.

6x10 my hole.

OHP:
    20kg x 10
    30kg x 3
    32.5kg x 10
    32.5kg x 10
    32.5kg x 10
    32.5kg x 10
    32.5kg x 10
    32.5kg x 10
    32.5kg x 10

Grand.

I need food.

May 31

Just managed a 2km walk last night. Back started to get achey last night and was fairly stiff this morning. Tried loosening the glutes and hamstrings but no good. Just gotta get on with it.

Bench:
    20kg x 10
    50kg x 10
    70kg x 5
    80kg x 10
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10
    75kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Bench is % based rather than RPE so I think this was supposed to be the equivalent of RPE 10, but it was a 9 at max. Backoff sets got easier as I went on. Grand.

Goblet squat:
    20kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10
    30kg x 10

Was supposed to be front squat but I wanted to take it easy on the back but still do something for the quads.

Hamstring curl:
    29kg x 10
    35kg x 15
    35kg x 15
    35kg x 15

Hammies felt like balloons getting filled with blood again.

Facepull:
    41kg x 5
    47kg x 15
    47kg x 15
    47kg x 15

Up in weight but was a little sloppy with my pauses and didn't target my delts properly, which was the main aim.

DB skullcrushers:
    10kg x 10
    12.5kg x 15
    12.5kg x 12
    12.5kg x 12

Hmm yeah, these were tougher than expected.

Aside from building Ikea furniture, I plan on taking it easy this weekend.

June 3

No walks over the weekend but still managed to hit well over 10k steps every day by way of gardening and/or DIY. Lower back was stiff but not sore for most of the weekend. Should have done some mobility over the weekend but never did. Felt ok this morning regardless.

Deload week. Schweet.

HB squat:
    20kg x 10
    70kg x 5
    * belt *
    100kg x 3
    100kg x 1
    102.5kg x 10

Calibrated plates. Grand. Bit of faffing about with foot placement because something didn't feel right during warmups.

Incline bench:
    20kg x 10
    42.5kg x 10
    42.5kg x 10
    42.5kg x 10
    42.5kg x 10

Grand.

Block pull:
    70kg x 5 (from floor)
    * belt *
    120kg x 8
    120kg x 8
    120kg x 8

Calibrated plates. Grand. No straps this time.

Hammer curls:
    7.5kg x 10
    10kg x 15
    10kg x 15
    10kg x 15

Grand.

Pullup:
    x 5 (normal)
    x 5 (wide)
    x 5 (neutral)

Was supposed to be lat pulldown but there was a huge class on and the area around the machines was busy. Did 3s concentric and mixed up grips for the craic.

45 back raise:

Class also around the reverse hyper, so did this instead. First time in ages I had time to do reverse hypers and I was too shy to ask.

Grand day.